Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

New Hotel Opera

sala de desayuno
Traveller (182)
The bathroom
Room & Suite (319)
Breakfast Room at the New Hotel Opera
Dining (52)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#1,505 of 1,832 hotels in Paris
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Pleasant Neo-Classic Hotel in a 6-story building dating from 1756.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

4 rue de Liege, 75009 Paris France
Name/address in local language
424Reviews9Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 154
  • 127
  • 51
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alexandria B wrote a review Jul 2022
Sault Ste Marie17 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our experience at the hotel was great. Rooms were spacious with comfy beds. The bathroom a was little dated but I enjoyed the old hair dryer as it was interesting. Worked fine too! The staff were very polite and helpful with our questions and concerns. The hotel is also a 3 minute walk to the metro that takes you anywhere you need to go (ofcourse with connections depending on the destination), and close to boulangeries for breakfast or a fresh croissant. Would stay here again in the future. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camille Antoun, Autre at New Hotel Opera
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear Alexandria, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the New Hotel Opera, thank you for your comment. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carynne wrote a review Apr 2005
North Wales7 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was clean and comfy if a little frayed at the edges but the price was good and it was perfectly adequate base for couple of nights in Paris.
Beds were comfy, fridge in room and good large bathroom.

There was a small lift which was a necessity for 5th floor rooms. Was noisy on one night due to a party of students but hotel could not really be blamed for this!

The staff were helpful and we could leave our bags on the last day in a locked cupboard. 100yds from Liege metro station, 200 yds from large St Lazare station with destinations all over Paris and beyond.

We gave the breakfast a miss as it did not look great for 9 euros - instead took breakfast at the Brasserie at St Lazare station.

Would recommend it for a reasonably priced option in the heart of Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2005
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Archie S wrote a review Oct 2013
London, United Kingdom3 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel more than met our expectations. Situated conveniently near to a metro station it was clean, the breakfast plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. We travelled with 2 teenagers who had their own room but the staff ensured our rooms were close to each other. The immediate area around the hotel felt safe and had lots of options for eating out. Although renovations were still being carried out, these were unobtrusive. Overall, this hotel delivers what it promises.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera
Responded 20 Nov 2013
Dear Guest, we thank you for this comment and we were pleased to take part of your successful stay. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dilara Bulut Gökten wrote a review Apr 2022
Tekirdag, Türkiye59 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location near metro (13), great staff. The hotel was clean (cleaning every day carefully) and hot. Even Paris was cold at nights, our room was always warm. The breakfast was awesome, included parisienne concept. The staff was helpful. I absolutely recommend to stay at this hotel for Paris trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You should get reservation which includes breakfast. Because breakfast was really good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camille Antoun, Autre at New Hotel Opera
Responded 4 May 2022
Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the New Hotel Opéra. We hope to see you next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lil’ Ms Nyonya wrote a review Sept 2006
Melbourne, Australia29 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recently and we can't agree more with the previous review - the rooms are clean, the bathroom/ toilet is clean and modern with good water pressure and plenty of hot water, individual-controlled aircond and although the rooms are small (as expected with most Parisian hotels), we managed the space given pretty well by propping one huge suitcase on the footstool on one side and the other suitcase below the side table on the other side.

Only some comments we have are they really need to change their pillows! It's very flat and gives little or any support and although we asked for extra pillows they apparently do not have any extra pillows and the bed although clean and comfy was sinking slightly in the middle but didn't really bother us much. And it was unfortunate for us for 3 nights out of the 4 nights we were there, the elevator was not working but the receptionist helped us up to our room with the luggage. Thank goodness by the time we checked out, the elevator was working...although it could only fit one of us and one luggage at any one time.

Otherwise, this little hotel is great. The staff at the reception are friendly, helpful and speaks English. Our room which was facing an inner courtyard (or more like the gardens of the back buildings) ensured us quiet nights.

The location is very close by to the Liege station (2-3 mins walk) - but which will be closed under upgrading works from the 25 Sept (luckily after our stay) until sometime mid-December 2006. The next closest metro station is Place de Clichy, about 10 minutes walk away but located in an area with lots of restaurants (try the Restaurant Leon opposite the station which has delicious mussels at reasonable set menu prices and good service) and walking distance to Montmarte area. We managed to walk back to the hotel from Sacre Couer Bassilica in about 30 minutes or so but plenty of shops along the way to browse.

We had a great rate of 79 euros (without breakfast but there's a nearby bakery less than 1 minute walk which sells lovely croissants and pastries if you want to get a quick bite) from Activehotel.com and I think it's really value for money for anyone looking to stay on the Right Bank.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kaydee325 wrote a review Jul 2013
Bundaberg, Australia4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My travelling companion, who is nearly 89yrs old, and I arrived at the hotel expecting to go straight to our rooms as we had booked and paid extra for the night before. Having travelled from Australia we were exhausted only to be told that there was no room available and then the duty manager told me I should have been here the day before. In hindsight he has obviously double booked our rooms, we were offered one large room refused this a we had paid for 6 nights in 2 rooms. Every time (I am always polite as anger get you no where, or so I believed) I tried to explain to him about needing at least 1 room so my friend could lay down, he kept answering the phone and ignored me or spoke over the top of me. Finally we got our rooms, over an hour later, and mine had a construction site with drill hammers etc going on outside my window. Having travelled for over 36hrs this was not what I needed, so approached manager again and asked how long would be going on. He informed me the working hours in France, said 'ok I understand that but I just want to sleep that is why I asked'. He snapped that I should not interrupt him and how was he to know that I came to the hotel to sleep. He turned his back and continued to ignore me so I just stood there for about 45minutes and had made up my mind I was not going to budge until it was resolved, finally got a new room & I cancelled our return 5 days we had booked with them. They advertise that it has been refurbished, rubbish the rooms are dreadful, wall paper coming off, cupboard doors hanging off and so on. Worst of all my friend woke up to find a man at the bottom of his bed and asked what he wanted said 'sorry' and left. Told female staff and was informed he was just checking to see if staff had tidied the room properly. No apology given.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If there is one I didn't see it, in my friends room wad so tiny he couldn't take his bag...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera
Responded 16 Jul 2013
Dear Sir. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience encountered when you arrived at the hotel. I could easily understand that you were tired after a long trip. We were told that you will arrive one day after but without any other information. So, as it was a very busy period, one of the two rooms was sold to a guest who couldn't leave the hotel because his flight was cancelled. On your arrival time, we had only one room available and I think the Reception Chief tried to solve this matter as quick as possible. But he was very busy and that could explain why you thought he didn't want to take care of you. We are very sorry for that. Concerning the rooms, I confirm that they have been refurbished a few months ago and that we are always working to improve and fix everything as fast as possible to give our guests the best experience in our hotel. We hope you and your companion have enjoyed your stay in Paris. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
getawaytime123 wrote a review Jan 2012
London, United Kingdom2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1)The Hotel's staff are rude, impolite and unprofessional.

2)The rooms are average but the cleanliness of the bathroom/toilet is questionable..there were signs of mould in the bath tub area. Renovation is required.

3)Blatant disregard to signs. For instance - there was a 'do not disturb' sign on our door and the member of staff twice ignored it and came in.

4)Breakfast is overpriced and absolutely not worth it. We took it at the fault of their staff for misinforming us breakfast was included with our stay. The member of staff told us it was included, which we queried as initially our booking was not for that but he assured us it was included - BIG MISTAKE as on departure we were told we had to pay for it..we refused and then later they took the money off my card WITHOUT consent. No apology until it was pointed out by us that neither member of staff apologised for their mistake..i hasten to add all they wanted to do was tell us it was "our own misunderstand" i.e. blame us. What happened to the customer is always right?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blondiest wrote a review Nov 2005
Wexford, Ireland5 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What a disappointment!Having checked in and made our way to our room it was already occupied! The staff were so unhelpful and we had booked a quadruple room but there was only a double bed a sofa bed and a camp bed. We were disgusted to find sofa bed cushions as pillows that were red in colour, i think, as they were really black with dirt! We did complain and got nice clean proper pillows but we did have to ask for them!!One of my friends wouldnt even walk barefoot in the room for fear of catching something!!Room was very small,bathroom was a good size complete with bath which was surprising and it was relatively clean. Breakfast was included in our stay but as we did not find the place in any way clean we wouldnt dare try the food! We paid 45 euro each for one night which i suppose was not bad but to be honest i would have paid more for a little cleanliness!I would not recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shnucks wrote a review Nov 2005
Rosslare6 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After receiving key card proceeded to room where there was someone in it. Originally we booked for 4 sharing but only 3 travelled, so when we finally got into the room we discovered there was just a double bed and a sofa in a very cramped space. We brought this the attention of reception staff who came up (with nothing in his hand) locked the door rumaged around for about 5mins and ta da camp bed set up leaving the room even more cramped than before. There were two pillows on the double bed with cushions on the camp bed and sofa. When the cushions were examined the red print on one side was now black! Requested more pillows which were eventually given to us. As we were only there for one day we weren't hanging around that afternoon for a siesta, just as well as renovations had just started, we couldn't hear ourselves think, never mind contemplating a siesta. By the following morning and such mishaps upon arrival, breakfast in this "hotel" was not an option. Settled our bill and left. The only good comment I have to make is that the metro was just 100yards down the road, however this service ceases everyday at 2000hrs, not surprisingly the only service on that line that ceases.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2005
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jhever wrote a review Jun 2005
Dallas, TX12 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay here! No AC, TINY rooms, dirty, and our room was on the street so its was so loud. Becuase there was no AC we had to open our windows at night but with the traffic noise it is impossible to sleep! Be warned and do not stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paola A asked a question May 2019
Castel San Giovanni, Italy16 contributions33 helpful votes
Qualcuno ha alloggiato in questo albergo ultimamente? Come lo avete trovato?
Liliana V asked a question Sept 2017
Durango, Mexico2 contributions
Do you have luggage storage after check out?
Answer from Luis
Seville, Spain51 contributions16 helpful votes
Sí, la tienen. Nosotros no tuvimos problema para que nos guardaran las maletas hasta la hora de partir.
Simone G asked a question Dec 2016
Patos de Minas, MG15 contributions
Alguém sabe o e-mail deste hotel?
Simone G asked a question Dec 2016
Patos de Minas, MG15 contributions
Gostaria de saber se este hotel fica em uma rua tranquila, sem barulho. Att. Simone
Dilara Bulut Gökten wrote a tip Apr 2022
Tekirdag, Türkiye59 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You should get reservation which includes breakfast. Because breakfast was really good."
Read full review
659michaelnm wrote a tip Jun 2019
Burleson, Texas36 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 13 has a great rain shower,"
Read full review
Aleksandra wrote a tip Jun 2019
Moscow, Russia111 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the rooms facing the street."
Read full review
krokko wrote a tip Nov 2018
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg144 contributions122 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor room called "the roof""
Read full review
Melanie W wrote a tip Jul 2018
Greater London, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose an internal room. Street is VERY noisy, but there is air con, so windows can be closed."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
£171 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis9th Arr. - Opéra / Saint-Georges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEW HOTEL OPERA - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about New Hotel Opera
Which popular attractions are close to New Hotel Opera?
Nearby attractions include La Grande Comedie (0.04 miles), La Nouvelle Eve (0.3 miles), and Musee de la Vie Romantique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at New Hotel Opera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at New Hotel Opera?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at New Hotel Opera?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to New Hotel Opera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Comptoir Boutary, Via Emilia, and Perception.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at New Hotel Opera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to New Hotel Opera?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.1 miles), Arc de Triomphe (1.6 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (1.8 miles).
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near New Hotel Opera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire