We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame

Booking.comUS$156*
View Deal
#393 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,164: English reviews
Union Grove, NC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This hotel is awesome! We there for six days while we visited all of the sites we could in Paris. The rooms are small, but honestly, we were not there much during the day. That is because we went out to see as many things as we could see. I am short, so the bathtub was a little high for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P C
Budapest
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel is perfectly located in the Latin Quarter, a few minutes' walk from the Cite (Notre Dame, Sainte-Chapelle ...). The nearest metro station is about 50 m! We were on the sixth floor of a room with a balcony with a beautiful view over the roofs of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gergo0304
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Cannot compliment hotel & staff enough. Superb staff, excellent room & stunning views from their rooftop bar. Metro station 2 mins from hotel, excellent location for walking to all key Paris attractions. Would recommend a stay at this hotel but comfy shoes a must!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregorym9999
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Frederic M. General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Clean, modern, helpful staff, attended to a few issues, without hesitation, very professional service from Lorenzo. If you want quiet night ask for a room to the back, noisy at front, Enjoy continental breakfast choice, cooked items pretty poor. Tv reception needs improvement, don't expect to watch for more than five minutes before it cuts out (just at the interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ete3
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and that you enjoyed the Rooftop terace. We have taken note of your remarks concerning the TV issues, and we thank you for that, and corrective...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

the hotel is nice, near notre dam cathedral. it is also close to the Latin quarter and many other interesting places. the room is small but this is the standard for Paris rooms... some rooms have a view over the cathedral

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal B
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Eyal, We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are delighted to learn that the rooftop bar offering a direct view of the Eiffel Tower has lived up to your expectations, as was its location We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next stay in...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent location with walking distance to Rue Rivoli which leads to Place De Concorde. A very close by underground for transport all over Paris and close proximity Busses. The night life is bright and the small streets brightly lit with all sorts if colours and food places is probably close to the best anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are delighted to learn that the hotel has lived up to your expectations, as was the rooftop terace offering a direct view of the Eiffel Tower, and its location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This indeed was the worst IHG hotel stay. Except location of the hotel, there was nothing else worth praising. Rooms are extremely tiny, rooftop bar is not open during winter time, breakfast is mediocre. It felt like a super-budget hotel/motel. I am a spire elite member, but was not offered an upgrade even though rooms with higher category were available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saurabh1103
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the room, we have taken note of your remarks concerning the issues you have been through and corrective actions have been done by our Food & Beverage team. We are very sorry...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Travelled 2nd of feb 2017. Location: Perfect! we were confused where to stay as we wanted to be close to the sights but also have bars and restaurants at night. This hotel was right around the corner from the river and notre dame. It has a small shop next door, pharmacy across the road. The nearest metro stop is 1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sianalisha
HI_ParisNotreDame, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Sianalisha, We thank you very much for your 5 stars rate and for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, that you enjoyed the rooftop terace and its view over the Eiffel Tower and the city, we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed from 28.02.2017 to 02.02.2017. Booked executive room and was surprised to find the size and quality of the room (room 512) given to us. Probably 16 sq m. Inside the small room a sofa bed was also stuffed in. Room had insufficient light. Bathroom towel had cheap soap smell. Found torn towel too. Will advise people to look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mei L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Mei L, Thank you for taking the time to put in a review and rate your stay here at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame. I am sorry to hear that the room is not to your liking. Rest assured this has been noted and passed on to the management and ownership of the property for enhancement necessary. On...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Found the hotel easily as it's situated a 10 minute walk from the metro direct from the airport. Check-In was seamless and staff polite at all times. Upon getting to our room we noticed not a drink or snack in the mini bar, shower door didn't open far enough for me to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanpatt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear ryanpatt, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you found the hotel convenient to your needs and acknowledged our polite staff. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the discomfort...

1,117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (806)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (335)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Room with View (38)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#196 of 1,798 in Paris
1,175 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#486 of 1,798 in Paris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#239 of 1,798 in Paris
558 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#601 of 1,798 in Paris
528 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#401 of 1,798 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Odeon / Saint-Michel

Neighbourhood Profile
Odeon / Saint-Michel
As the bustling center of entertainment for the residents of the Rive Gauche, the activity at Odéon never stops. Boulevards are lined with traditional cafes, restaurants, and boutique cinemas. The streets surrounding the fountain at Saint-Michel provide eateries from around the world. Lively bars are just next door and the prototypical terraced French brasserie is on every corner. The setting for this area is second to none; the Haussmann-style boulevards are contrasted by monumental architecture and overshadowed by the iconic Notre Dame, all within a moment’s walk from the Seine. This neighbourhood's world-famous bookshops, cafés, and streets will not fail to impress you.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an upper floor room with a balcony view of the Eiffel Tower. Ask for a room not adjacent to the elevator as it was very noisey”
MTM75, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book direct with the hotel for best price and best room”
265karenm, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From the rooms on the sixth floor and above, there is panorama to city”
Gergo0304, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend the Executive room for that extra bit of comfort”
gregorym9999, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for larger room, standard ones are tiny!”
ete3, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$156
AMOMAUS$190
Hotels.comUS$156
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates