We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 971: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Strategically located. Walking distance from the main shopping streets and the metro. This is a quaint hotel that gives u a true feel of Paris. From its structure, rooms and hospitality... breakfast is wide in selection to give you a healthy start to your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmina A
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yasmina A, Thank you for taking the time to share a positive feedback on Tripadvisor! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful city of lights for business or leisure trip. Best regards Maud Saulnier

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a large party with four rooms. We had three triple rooms and one standard. The triple rooms had one full bathroom and one half. The triples had the main bathroom upstaits with a queen bed and the half bath with a twin bed downstairs. It was a large room and allowed for some privacy. The double was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jyssica S, I first of all thank for having reserved in our hotel for your party. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our triple rooms. We are located in the ideal area of Paris, just next to main cultural places and shopping places too! We are sorry for the room left opened by our staff. We pay great...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It did take us a while to find the hotel as we had never been to Paris before and we got lost, but when we got there we where stunned by just the outside of the hotel, as we entered we where greeted straight away and a young man named Danny took our bags for us. He was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, We are pleased to know that we exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about Dany and our staff, we are glad to know that you have good memories of our team. We look forward to welcome you back again at the Saint James Albany during your...

Geneva
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reading the average reviews on trip advisor I was wondering what was waiting for me. I was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff, admired the half-historical venue, which by the way features in Graham Greene's novel "travels with my aunt", and had a very pleasant sip with local cheeses in the bar. That was my first evening. Next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerchantGeneva
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear MerchantGeneva, We first of all thank you for the confidence you had in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually try to find good swimming facilities on my trips but I wouldn't pick this hotel again because of its strange spa/pool arrangement. Marching through the whole hotel in bathrobe from room to spa area because no dressing room at the pool and no showering facilities is not my idea of relaxation. very awkward and uncomfortable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heten
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Saint James Albany, and for sharing your impressions about your stay on Tripadvisor. We have well noted your comment about the access of our spa. Kindly be informed we also have rooms (Superior and junior suite) with a direct access to our spa. If you were to change...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As you know I travel a lot but every trip to Paris is a bit of a lottery. Finding the right hotel can be a bit of a challenge. So this trips lucky winner was the Saint James Albany on Rue de Rivoli. This is near to Place de Concorde and the Louvre so wins on location. It is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AstralTraveller1964
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear AstralTraveller1964, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Saint James Albany or sharing your impressions about your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that the location of the hotel is at your convenience; most of our guest appreciate the proximity with the Louvre Museum, the most visited places in Paris and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this is rated a 4-Star hotel, I would say it is actually a 3-Star. The hotel décor is tired and in desperate need of refurbishment. The lobby is 'cold' and unwelcoming and the service in the bar and housekeeping, very poor. The location however is excellent. Apart from the terrible service in certain areas, the most shocking thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise K, Thank you for your review. I really would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience in our bar and our spa. It is true changing room are reserved to our non resident guest's. However, sometimes flexibility make our guest happy. We daily work hard on delivering the best quality of service to our valuable...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was nice and conveniently located to many popular landmarks and shopping districts in Paris. Perfect if you don't actually plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel and are there to explore the city. We walked almost everywhere and it was easy to get a cab outside if we needed. We ate in the restaurant one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlovers
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear wanderlovers, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and our central location. We are sorry for the heating not working well and we are also very sad to read your massage experience in our spa. In order to investigate, would you...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As frequent travellers to Paris. Coming to this location seemed a treat, my mum a grade four brain cancer patient accompanied us for her last trip and the staff apart from the Stan the bag man were so rude. You'd expect more from a 4 star hotel but nope. Half an hour waits when requesting something to your room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 33ahd
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear 33ahd, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your last stay in Paris with your mother at the Saint James Albany. We thank you for mentionning our bell boy Stan. You indicated us that your stay was unsatisfactory. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have spent 3 nights at the hotel in late Oct. It is conveniently located and the price is reasonable. We got upgraded to a small suite. The room was not small when compared to other similar hotels in Paris. The layout of the room was a bit odd, probably because it was on the top floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G T
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Bonjour G T, Many thanks for having taken the time to post this great review on Tripadvisor following your recent experience at the Saint James Albany. We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our facilities and our central location. Your feedback has been shared with our team and was much appreciated. We hope to have the...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Duplex (31)
Viewed
Superior Room Courtyard View (22)
Viewed
Superior Room Garden View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#148 of 1,816 in Paris
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
1,316 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#100 of 1,816 in Paris
935 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#443 of 1,816 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: £131 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Paris
#283 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#506 Family Hotel in Paris
#607 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“anywhere where you can see the garden at the front of the hotel. Beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 425robynm, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a double bed up front - they will put you in a twin where the beds are incredibly small!”
 of 5 bubbles stevesI8160OH, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The was some noise as the fashion week marquees were being built but I should imagine there is not a lot of noise otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingtaff4, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont have an inter-connecting door room. Can hear to much!. The bed/mattress was excellent. We had no air con working!”
 of 5 bubbles ryoung122016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are large and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SamR569, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay