We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Agoda.comUS$301*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,012: English reviews
Start your review of Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
 Click to rate
Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a hotel that I will come back for sure, Great location, Clean room. Friendly staff. close to everywhere. the staff at the restaurant and the bar were great. we had a great time here. will come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedajack
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa for a week in May 2017. It's a beautiful hotel which is centrally located and right across the road (literally) from Tuileries metro station and Jardin Des Tuileries. The hotel has a swimming pool, steam room and day spa underground. It was wonderful to come back in the evening after traipsing all over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkpetuniasydney
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear pinkpetuniasydney, Thank you so much for such a very nice review ! it is really very important to us you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. This really helps us to maintain our level of service ! We hope to welcome you back very soon for your next stay. With my best regards. Maud Saulnier

Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we have just come back from staying at St James Albany great stay from service rooms food ok not brillant breakfast could have been better if you like breakfast tea bring your own staff on front desk could not do enough they were brillant recommending places to see and go and explaining how to get there especially Gael Laichour wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelairwin
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Saint James Albany. We are delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our facilities and our staff Your feedback has been shared with our team and was much appreciated. We hope to have the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this hotel for its amenities, its location and the way it had branded itself online. With its perfect location, nice spacious lobby and attentive staff upon arrival, I felt I had made the right choice - until I entered my room. A quick look immediately revealed the tell-tale signs of this hotel's unfortunate fall from, no doubt, former...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eindjelic
secretaire_direction, Responsable réception at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eindjelic, First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us. We appreciate your comments and deplore the fact that you perceived the hotel run down. Rest assure that this is absolutely not the case. We are daily working to provide clean and well maintained rooms. We are sorry...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice hotel in a historic building, right across from the Louvre, the St James Albany had some quality amenities: Comfortable, clean rooms; modern bathrooms; plentiful buffet breakfast; a pool big enough to swim a few laps. However, my first room looked out onto a mouldy air conditioning unit so I asked if I could change. (Reasonable enough as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sorcha5
secretaire_direction, Responsable relations clients at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sorcha5, Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a stay up to your expectations. As you outline correctly the location of the hotel is perfect. Service quality and staff behavior being our daily priority, we are deeply sorry to know you were disappointed about...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This gem hotel is very humble for its location. 5 mins away from many of the great attractions. Across the road is a metro. Surrounded by high end designer shopping blocks and a large mix of restaurants - the cost to stay here is surprisingly cheap! The staff are very accommodating. The pool and sauna- which I thought we wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smasudy
secretaire_direction, Responsable relations clients at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Smasudy, Thank you so much for having chosen Saint James Albany hotel for your Paris visit and for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our location, our Spa and our staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards. Lothar MAUCH

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in many hotel in Paris and I have to admit that this hotel is one of the best. The location is truly center (just across from Louve). Room size is quite generous for the space. The hotel is not super modern but it provides great comfort. Service in this hotel is one of the best in Paris. staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TKthailand
secretaire_direction, Responsable relations clients at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear TKthailand, All our staff are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our rooms and the location. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards. Lothar MAUCH

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Paris and we were researching trying to find the perfect spot to be in. We could not have chosen a more centralized location. We mostly walked everywhere and had a very easy time getting around. Across the street from the Louvre, gardens/park, shops, food, etc. We were always warmly greeted while entering or leaving....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie_M1975
secretaire_direction, Responsable relations clients at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Annie_M1975, We were really happy to welcome you during your Paris trip. We are glad to know you liked the location of the hotel and our staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards. Lothar MAUCH

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after moving from a duplex suite (worst bathrooms ever) to a regular suite I was pleased. I wished the carpet would be more fresh, the room was classic nice, nice bath room in granite. (the bathtub suitable for children only though. ) The beds are great. I would replace the cheap floor lamps with sth with more character. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julius E
secretaire_direction, Responsable relations clients at Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julius E We were very happy to welcoming you for you trip and you can not imagine how pleased we are to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I will surely pass your kind words to our staff and especially Marta and our concierges. We are all looking forward to welcoming you very soon and remain...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location could not be better, opposite a metro station and beautiful gardens. Walking distance to The Louvre, Notre Dame and many more beautiful sights. Fantastic shopping nearby too. Our room was charming, with a small balcony overlooking the courtyard. We didn't want to go home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hajdjfnfnfnfbggv

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (486)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Duplex (31)
Viewed
Superior Room Courtyard View (22)
Viewed
Superior Room Garden View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#331 of 1,797 in Paris
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#181 of 1,797 in Paris
730 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#100 of 1,797 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#359 of 1,797 in Paris
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Paris, member of Great Hotels of the World and the chain Les Hotels France Patrimoine, Saint James & Albany Hotel-Spa offers 194 rooms and suites in a XVIIth century Establishment. Mainly overlooking inner garden and courtyards, this 4 stars Hotel is a real haven of peace in the centre of the French capital. Thanks to its first bio Parisian SPA**** and its wonderful indoor pool, the atmosphere of this Hotel is very relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa

Address: 202 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Saint-James & Albany)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: £139 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint James & Albany Hotel Paris
Saint James And Albany Hotel-Spa
Clarion Paris
Saint James & Albany Hotel Spa
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Paris
#315 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Family Hotel in Paris
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Centrally located.”
Annie_M1975, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“regular suites are good, nice curtains 5 windows/”
146juliuse, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view”
FranY44, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“we had the duplex suite which had a double bed upstairs and a single sofa bed downstairs.”
greenwy01, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you paid more you could have an awesome view of the Tuileries gardens, or, apparently, the lovely courtyard.”
31lindseyb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$301* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$533
Hotwire.comUS$305
StJamesAlbanyUS$309
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates