We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hotel le Voltaire

Save
Share
3 rue Petion, 75011 Paris France
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1,264 of 1,854 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In Paris, the New Hotel Le Voltaire is located between Bastille, République and Oberkampf in a trendy and lively district known for its lively bars and theaters.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
254Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
41Reviews7Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
mmvanvliet wrote a review Sep 2019
Huizen, The Netherlands127 contributions57 helpful votes
Design of the room was really nice. Well done. Location is also quite good. Pere Lachaise cemetery is around the corner. And 2 emergency exits which is very good in Paris. One negative point was the shower. All the water went in the wrong direction and even a short shower for one person can cause a serious water problem I think.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Communitymanager_NH, Responsable relations clients at New Hotel le Voltaire
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the New Hotel Le Voltaire. We take note about your remarks. Best regards
Read more
Helena K wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
My partner and I went to Paris for a weekend and stayed at the New Hotel le Voltaire. The hotel as such makes an overall good impression. Stylish furnishing and easy to reach by public transport. The hotel room was very small and unfortunately was infested by bed bugs. Since I have never made an experience with them before, I didn't realise that the tiny "insects" we found on our sheets where bed bugs. We brushed it off as some sort of harmless bug and stayed there for two nights. After arriving back home, both my partner and I were littered with bites. After little research it was clear, that what we saw on our bed and the bites that we suffered where bed bug bites! I notified the hotel immediately but unfortunately have not received any reply or apology so far.... I find it very sad for a 4 star hotel with prices over 100 € per night to not even react to accusations that concern the cleanliness in their hotel. Since I can 100% assure, that I have gathered my 150+ bites from my 2 night stay in this hotel, I would have at least expected the hotel to take this serious and apologise
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Communitymanager_NH, Responsable relations clients at New Hotel le Voltaire
Responded 5 Sep 2019
We have received your comments in regards to your stay at New Hotel Le Voltaire. We are thanking you in advance for your constructive feedback. First of all we would like to assure you that we took your comment in consideration straight away when we received it. We did not answer immediately because we took the time to analyze deeply the issue. Pest control is of main importance for every quality hotel. We called immediately a specialist in order to detect the presence of any kind of insect that impacts adversely on humans. Luckily, we did not find any bedbugs, however, we realised preventive treatments on your room and on the closer ones, in order to get rid of any doubt. Once again we appreciate for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely
Read more
Dream718598 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Stayed here 10 days. Our room on 1st floor was small and a bit dark, but was on the courtyard and very quiet. Requested a bathtub (also had a shower which my husband liked) and it was a super tub. The beautiful, pristine tiled bathroom was almost the size of the room itself. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful: they all spoke English and were especially helpful. As for the location, if you are adventurous, you can maneuver around this area nicely. It is a working class neighborhood, no fancy shopping, but good solid neighborhood with plenty of cafes and grocery store. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the hotel, but breakfast is served downstairs in a nice area. The nearby Metro is worth it to figure out, as pretty much everything is a long walk from rue Pétion. Bring your good walking shoes, hike around, and see the “real” Paris. Père Lachaise is a couple of blocks away, and if you like to commune with famous dead people, this is a must-destination. We are photographers and this place was like crack - visited several times. It’s more like a park than a cemetery. Please note this hotel is very, very clean. We were there in one of the worst heat waves I have ever experienced in Paris, and the hotel was like an icebox. Seriously we slept with a blanket. Also wanted to mention the cleanup staff was wonderful. Newly renovated and they did a fantastic job. If you want Chanel and high-end shopping neighborhood, better go elsewhere. Will stay here again, but will book bigger room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Communitymanager_NH, Responsable relations clients at New Hotel le Voltaire
Responded 6 Sep 2019
What a pleasure to read your comment ! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We'll be happy to welcome you for your next trip in Paris !
Read more
Seros22 wrote a review Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Booked three rooms for myself and two friends. Hotel is very clean and close to some great parts of Paris. Close to metro too. We booked three of the same rooms however they all varied greatly in size and shape. Staff are friendly enough but for what you pay per night it's as expected. Love the design touches. Gives a very premium feel to the stay. Street side rooms looked to be the pick of the bunch. My courtyard room was pretty small in comparison. Boulangerie Gana Rouquette nearby is amazing. Also try Cafe Mericourt a short walk away for an Aussie inspired breakfast. Would recommend a stay just make sure you request a double bed well in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Stefan L wrote a review Jun 2019
Stockholm, Sweden96 contributions80 helpful votes
Visited with extended family, including my mother in wheelchair. Her room on the street level was handicap friendly. The rooms were on the small side but well laid-out. The hotel seems newly refurbished because everything was clean and fresh. The wifi signal was very poor. Good breakfast buffet. I would rate the hotel as a strong 3, but thanks to the friendly staff I bump up the rating to a 4.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Communitymanager_NH, Responsable relations clients at New Hotel le Voltaire
Responded 16 Dec 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the New Hotel Le Voltaire, thank you for your comment. Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
new hotel paris
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
New Hotel Candide
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisBastille / Oberkampf / Roquette / 11th Arr. - Popincourt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New Hotel le Voltaire
Which popular attractions are close to New Hotel le Voltaire?
Nearby attractions include Pandore & Associés (0.3 miles), X-Dimension (0.2 miles), and Atelier des Lumières (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at New Hotel le Voltaire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a business centre.
What food & drink options are available at New Hotel le Voltaire?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to New Hotel le Voltaire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bears & Raccoons, La Reserve Des Inities, and Les Artistes Gourmands.
Are there any historical sites close to New Hotel le Voltaire?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.7 miles), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.5 miles), and Arc de Triomphe (4.1 miles).