We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris

Show Prices
#359 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good for me as it was fairly central for my requirements. Concierge was excellant on giving directions BUT but when asked for Michelin star dinning we where not told about the restaurant on the same floor as you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback about your stay at la Clef Tour Eiffel, Paris. We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the location and the service from our Concierge team; however we well noted your observation on the lack of information that you received regarding your request...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Paris before but across town closer to The Louvre and Notre Dame, so we decided to try La Clef Tour Eiffel closer to the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero. We are so glad we did. When we were checked in (thanks Laurent) we were provided with all the information about the area and the room. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelling_Trios3
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Adrien Sardin Front Office Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed here for four nights over New Year. From the moment we arrived we had a good feeling about the hotel. It is almost boutique style and nice. As we checked in, Laurence on Reception invited us to take a seat while he did the admin and then explained the hotel's features. He then walked us through the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeenVacationerUK
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an amazing review on your stay at La Clef Tour Eiffel, thank you for taking the time to write it. It is a real pleasure to have that you appreciated your stay with us from the service offered (breakfast, gym and honesty bar) to the sense of service from our staff. Please be assure that I will...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Me and my wife Ranjeet visited La Clef from 27th till 29th December 2016 only. A short stay. We found the hotel impeccable, the staff extremely courteous and helpful. With only 3 days to stay a particular member of staff names Laurent Delpit gave me considerable help in planning my stay, we tookl time to se Moulin Rouge (Go here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kuldip B
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review about your stay with us. It is a great pleasure to hear such wonderful compliments about the sense of service from our front desk staff and especially Laurent. Please be assured that I will share them. We will be very pleased to welcome...

KL
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed in La Clef for a week in Paris, and the hotel did not disappoint us at all. Good location , good service and beyond satisfying rooms. The hotel staff are really helpful, and were very patient in handling our inquiries. The breakfast spread however needs to have more variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heynaz
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to read your satisfaction during your stay, I will share it with our staff member. I look forward to welcoming you again! kind regards, Adrien Sardin Front Office Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My buddy and I decided to stay an extra night in Paris and wanted a nicer hotel without the €340 price tag of the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, where we stayed the previous three nights. This place not only provided us with exactly that, but even more than we expected. Upon check-in, were were notified that we were selected...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaden G
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us through Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to learn your enjoyement about our service and facilities, as well as your free upgrade as our Guest of the Day, this program allow us to give a special and unforgettable stay to a guest, and I'm happy that we...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Started off so well! Even left our hotel in Paris Disney to come back. Then is all went to wind , when they didn't make up our room after a full day out ! After a full day walking in Paris all one wants is a made up room ...especially if you have pre paid !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Mr Eric Gander, Thank you for sharing your comment. I'm really sorry about your disappointement with your stay, I will share your feedback with our housekeeping manager to make sure to avoid any recurrence of this incident. Also I would like to clarify that you can request un special time for the service directly at the front desk, to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I'm in Paris 3-4 times a year and have to say this hotel takes my vote. Service was great, staff was super friendly which is unprecedented in France and the rooms were huge and very clean. I would definitely stay here again. Location is quite good too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlJoB
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review! We are delighted to learn your satisfaction with your stay at La Clef Tour Eiffel. I will share your comments with our team as it is always a pleasure to recevie such a feedback. I hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Adrien Sardin Front Office Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel was exceptional. The hotel staff made us feel welcome from when we arrived until we left. There were hand written notes left in our room congratulating us on our marriage and another wishing us a Merry Christmas. The notes were accompanied with champagne and roses. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the internet speed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasdavidc
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas, What an amazing review! We thank you for taking the time to write it. We are very glad that you have appreciate your Honeymoon stay with us and especially the special attentions for your Honeymoon and christmas. We will be pleased to welcome you back while your next trip in Paris. Kind regards, Adrien Sardin Front Office Manager

Reviewed 19 December 2016

I recently stayed at Le Clef for six nights during a business trip and the stay exceeded my expectations. After a week of searching for hotels with decent exercise facilities -- which are hard to come by in Europe -- I settled on Le Clef based on TripAdvisor reviews. Although the gym doesn't have any windows, it is well-sized and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randi W
Adrien S, Front Office Manager at La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Randi, Thank you for such a nice review! It is always pleasant for us to learn that our guests enjoyed our services and facilites. We are happy to see that our gym fit your needs! I hope to have the pleasure to you back soon! Kind regards, Adrien

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#638 of 1,794 in Paris
233 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#260 of 1,794 in Paris
264 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#567 of 1,794 in Paris
289 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#188 of 1,794 in Paris
612 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,794 in Paris
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trocadero

Neighbourhood Profile
Trocadero
This is the neighbourhood of grand and impressive Haussmann-designed apartments and buildings. National museums overlook the Eiffel Tower and embassies fill the avenues and streets. Locals head to the butcher, florist, or bakery on their daily rounds amidst luxury and splendour, all with a view over Paris and its most famous tower. Snuggled in between the grand buildings are small art galleries and homes of historical significance. With a rich legacy from 19th century politics, art, and architecture, you can’t help but be reminded of the belle époque, the Universal Exhibitions and the nobility that have frequented and shaped these streets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This prestigious address offers the ideal combination of independence and personalized service in a luxurious setting. Located in Paris' 16th arrondissement, between the Trocadero and the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, the residence comprises two buildings, each with its own unique ambience. They effortlessly combine celebrated architect Ricardo Bofill's modernism with stately Haussmannian style. Enjoy the warm, elegant atmosphere of this exceptional 19th-century building, with its wood paneling, drapes, fine net curtains and exquisite gilding. The tasteful color palette perfectly accents the subtly refined decor. The building designed by Ricardo Bofill offers a more contemporary style, which features rounded contours and natural light. Our 112 spacious rooms and apartments boast generous volumes - a rare luxury in the City of Lights. The Suite Tour Eiffel offers an exceptional view of its namesake monument. You'll enjoy the welcoming atmosphere in the different lounge areas, where plush sofas invite you to put up your feet and relax while taking in the sumptuous surroundings. The residence enjoys direct access to the fine dining restaurant, where you'll find incomparable flavors that do justice to the French art of gastronomy. If you need to relax, take a break in the residence's Turkish bath. The gym and a personal fitness coach are also at your disposal. Live like a Parisian in the French capital's most exclusive neighborhood, just a few steps from museums, theaters, luxury-brand shopping and celebrated restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris

Address: 83 Avenue Kleber | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Suites Arc de Triomphe Paris/Ascott Arc de Triomphe Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Price Range: £166 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Arc De Triomphe Paris Hotel Paris
Costes k Hotel
Hotel Style:
#141 Family Hotel in Paris
#204 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very comfortable bed. But watch out for the water channel from the shower escaping around the top of the bath and onto the floor! Appears to be a bit of a design flaw.”
 of 5 bubbles kiwijosephs, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View of interior green courtyard is very private and quiet. Lower level room makes stairs to lobby accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles jrichmond1947, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some 6th and 7th floor rooms have view of eiffel tower”
 of 5 bubbles travelresearch50, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was quiet. Note king bed are 2 twins pushed together and there is a divide, so you are sleeping on a twin.”
 of 5 bubbles Funtravel602010, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could arrange for Harder Pillows to be available on request. A Child over 2 years ( is not considered a Child ) & not allowed in the same room ( ie. 2 Adults & a Child of say 6 or 8 years ) is the only Dampner.”
 of 5 bubbles K1193NZgeorgea, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5