We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citadines Trocadero Paris

Booking.comUS$198*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Trocadero Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines Trocadero Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The condition of The hotel was poor. The carpets on The hallways were dirty and damaged and The walls with scratches and in need of paint. The furniture of The suites wore down. The location is very good, but The hotel does not meet The standars of The area where is located

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pablocR1952LS
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm deeply sorry to see that we didn't met your expectation. I wiil inform all our department about the differents points you highligthed Ialso would like to take this opportunity to inform you that a renovation of our residence is planned for the beginning of...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for three days for my girlfriends birthday. On arrival the company we used to book the hotel went into administration and sadly cancelled our booking without knowing. The hotel staff and manager were very helpful and put us into a room until we sorted the problem. The room was very nice and modern. Free coffee is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani K
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our residence Citadines Trocadero. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our equipment and location and that make your stay confortable. I'm also happy to read that we could help you in fincing a solution in the issue with your booking. Looking forward to see...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The location is awesome in between two of Paris' most iconic landmarks - the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious (especially for Paris). The neighborhood was delightful convenient to the metro and lots of nice restaurants and cafes to enjoy. The wi-fi was great and nice selection of satellite TV channels including several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRIZ
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our residence in particular our location and your appartement. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that a renovation of our residence is planned for the beginning of next year. Best regards

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Furniture was stained. Noise from above apartment kept us up,no padding on floors which made any noise over your head feel like it was in your room. Outdated and dirty. Bathrooms are moldy. Expected more for the price....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ximenagonih
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm deeply sorry to see that we didn't met your expectation. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that a renovation of our residence is planned for the beginning of next year, and I hope that we'll have the chance to welcome...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel is not what it is shown on the photos and advertisements. The hotel is old and dirty. I is misleading advertising. The apartments were old, dirty, walls and paint was damaged, bathroom walls had mold, floors were dirty and carpets had lots of stains. It also smells old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank felixl247
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us. We truly want our residents to feel at home when they are staying with us and we apologize again, that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. If you want to discuss of your issue directly with us,...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Location is good, very close to Eiffel tower and metro stations; very easy to arrive from the airport in the Bus, the people in front desk was very helpful for recover a lost bagagge caused from the airline.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugo765
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. We are pleased to learn that we could help you in recovering your lost baggage. Our staff is always willing to help our guests Thanks again for your comment. Looking forward to see...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our teenage son during our holiday to Paris. The location is fantastic, walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine for the river cruises. Excellent cafes and a supermarket nearby. Laundry facility and helpful staff. Apartment had a small kitchen perfect for a quick meal after a long day of sight seeing. Everything we needed !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmy2013
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the possibility for you to cook your own meals in a fully equiped kitchen. As well it's a pleasur to see that you enjoyed our location close from Eiffel Tower and public transport. Thanks...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Location near metros and Eiffel tower very handy with small supermarket and boulangerie nearby. We were a bit disappointed with the room and bathroom which could do with a repaint and upgrade of the fittings.Nevertheless, the bed was comfortable, coffee machine and the onsite laundry were an advantage. Rooms were of varying sizes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn Y
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thanl you for taking the time to share with us this comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and service. We receive frequently positive comment about it. I take the opportunity to inform you that a renovation of the residence is planned for next year and I hop we'll have the chance to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We really had a pleasant stay here. We fell in love with the 16th arrondissement. Staying in this area helped us feel like locals and our room at the Citadines offered plenty of space and a relaxed environment to unwind after a day of exploring. The room: We had a small fridge, a stove, a toilet and a separate shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara d
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for such a nice compliments. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed our residence, service, facilities and our staff. We also are happy to read that you felt like home as all our staff try to make your the stay the best possible. It was great to have you stay with us and 'ill...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Now if you look at my other reviews of other properties you will see that I normally review them with 5/5. But sadly not for this property. My friends stayed at this property for 8 nights from the 11/06/16, we had booked an apartment via booking.com. First impressions was disappointing and I was contributed to be disappointed. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd2709
christiane l, Gérant at Citadines Trocadero Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for takinf the time to share your feeling with us. I'm sorry to learn that you haven't been fully satisfied with our service or facilities. Indeed, as aparthotel, we don't propose a daily housekkeping include. The cleaning service are part of the optionnal service, so residents can choose, based on their schedules and lifestyle preferences...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#533 of 1,797 in Paris
260 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#394 of 1,797 in Paris
210 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,044 of 1,797 in Paris
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#624 of 1,797 in Paris
410 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#610 of 1,797 in Paris
318 reviews
Trocadero
Le Singulier
Le Singulier
#1,174 of 1,797 in Paris
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trocadero

Neighbourhood Profile
Trocadero
This is the neighbourhood of grand and impressive Haussmann-designed apartments and buildings. National museums overlook the Eiffel Tower and embassies fill the avenues and streets. Locals head to the butcher, florist, or bakery on their daily rounds amidst luxury and splendour, all with a view over Paris and its most famous tower. Snuggled in between the grand buildings are small art galleries and homes of historical significance. With a rich legacy from 19th century politics, art, and architecture, you can’t help but be reminded of the belle époque, the Universal Exhibitions and the nobility that have frequented and shaped these streets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Citadines Trocadero Paris

Address: 29 B rue Saint Didier, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Price Range: £49 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Trocadero Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Trocadero Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Trocadero Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Trocadero Paris staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Trocadero Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want to be awakened by the trash pickup in the street at 7 am, ask for a room high up or in the back. ”
Il0ve2travel2014, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a balcony room”
, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ Problem of noises coming from the other rooms”
edomoniquea, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“classic room”
mathildeduc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wear soft shoes, slippers or socks when in room and do not drag dining chairs!”
HerlinR, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$198* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$396
Hotels.comUS$197
Hotwire.comUS$197
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates