We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Le Belmont Paris

30 rue de Bassano, 75116 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (148)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (207)

View prices for your travel dates

£173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#502 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Le Belmont, a luxurious setting near the Champs-ElyseesHotel Le Belmont is a hotel located at 30 rue Bassano in the Golden Triangle, a hotspot for Parisian luxury, and situated just a few steps away from the Champs-Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, Avenue George V and Avenue Montaigne. This luxurious setting, renovated in 2013, has 74 Romantic-style rooms and suites. In the heart of the French capital, Le Belmont invites you onto its cobblestone patio in a peaceful and quiet setting.A Haussmann-style building with an interior design using dressed stone and the finest wood, Le Belmont hotel offers a peaceful setting with a touch of orientalism. It reveals the inner poet of Paris, "the city of light".Designed by Alexandre Danan, Le Belmont is a symbol of the French "Art of Living".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
484Reviews24Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 146
  • 48
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
lindas286 wrote a review Dec 2023
Columbus, Ohio848 contributions281 helpful votes
Really nice hotel. Th Location was wonderful. We were able to walk everywhere, but in a nice location off the main areas. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were really nice and really spacious! Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit to Paris. We are more than happy to know you enjoyed our Parisian property but also the City of light. With the hope to welcoming you back in a near future in your "Home away from Home" Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zoe W wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My teenage son and I stayed for two nights as part of a quick sightseeing trip. The hotel was beautiful, clean and with friendly staff, in particular the breakfast staff and the concierge who went out of his way to help us with taxi arrangements and make sure we had what we needed. The room was lovely, very comfortable beds, and fully equipped with mini bar, toiletries and everything you could need. Good and easy to use wifi (happy teenager when not sight seeing) and the perfect location for exploring.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Owner at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit to Paris. We are more than happy to know that you had a lovely stay among us, thank you very much for highlighting our entire staff. We look very much forward to welcoming you again, in your new Parisian address. Kindest regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenn R wrote a review Oct 2023
Coral Springs, Florida5 contributions
We spent a week at the Hotel Belmont. We enjoyed our stay. The room was small but very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good especially the coffee. The staff for breakfast was outstanding. The location was good. About 20 minutes to the Eiffel Tower. We used the subway most days. Plenty of good restaurants near by.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure reading you and discovering the given scores following your last visit to our establishment. Thank you very much for highlighting our entire staff, your rewarding words really touched our hearts and give us even more motivation to continue our daily work with passion. We thank you for your trust which only encourages us to serve you better. We look very much forward to welcoming you again, in your new Parisian address. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
William D wrote a review Oct 2023
Duxbury, Massachusetts46 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel was in a great location just a 5-8 minute walk from Champs Elysees. 10 minutes to Arc de Triumph and maybe 20 to the Eiffel Tower. Staff very accommodating, let us check in a little early after a pretty long journey. No restaurant but plenty of choices nearby (37,000 in Paris). Beds very comfortable, balcony, lounge, breakfast available on site. Forty minute cab ride from CDG and 50-70 euros depending on traffic. Very pleased!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Like all European cities, be prepared to do a lot of walking, and stair climbing. Comfortable...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit to Paris. We are more than delighted to learn you had a great stay among us, please count on me to largely share your positive feedback with them. We do hope you had all the time needed to discover the city and its secrets. Indeed, our central location is the best place to live the typical Parisian lifestyle but also to take some rest and treat yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mddsa wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
Great location, conveniently just off the Champs Elysee close to the Arc du Triomphe. We walked to the end of the street to see the top of the Eiffel tower sparkle at night. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Le Belmont, We are more than happy to know you felt like royalty among us as your wellbeing is out top priority ! We cannot be thankful enough for your very positive feedback and hope to see you again very soon ! Kindest regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BobStacy wrote a review Sept 2023
El Dorado Springs, Missouri21 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel and staff are excellent. The interior of the hotel is decorated with rich colors and beautiful wood. The room was a little small by American standards but extremely comfortable. After a long night of travel or a full day of touring Paris, the luxurious bed was very comfortable. The accommodations and staff leave nothing to be desired. Location is within walking distance to may historic sites and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Owner at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay at our hotel was such a positive and memorable experience. We take great pride in the thoughtful design of our interior, and it's heartening to know that you found it captivating. We worked thoroughly with our architect to ensure that the design of the hotel represented the true authenticity of Paris, each detail was though of, from the paintings, to the tiles on the ground. We believe that a warm and inviting atmosphere is essential for our guests to feel at home, and your kind words affirm that our efforts in this regard have been successful. We appreciate your understanding regarding the room size, which may differ from what you're accustomed to in the United States, our rooms are in fact considered as large for any classic Parisian hotel. However, we are delighted that you found it cozy and comfortable. Your satisfaction with our accommodations and the comfort of our luxurious beds is very important to us. Our team works tirelessly to provide attentive and personalized service, and it's wonderful to hear that they were able to meet your every need. Your recognition of their efforts is truly appreciated. We couldn't agree more about our prime location. Being within walking distance of historic sites and delightful restaurants is one of the advantages of staying with us, and we're glad that you found it so convenient for your sightseeing and dining adventures. Your intention to return for your next visit to Paris is the highest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back and being a part of your future Parisian adventures. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we appreciate your kind words and feedback. If there's anything more we can do to enhance your future stays, please don't hesitate to let us know. Warmest regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RobynL wrote a review Sept 2023
Melbourne, Australia101 contributions85 helpful votes
The hotel certainly didn't live up to its expensive expectations. A bit tired and dated and a very poor breakfast selection. For France 🇫🇷 the pastries were below standard, overcooked bacon and a ho-hum selection of cheeses and meats. But to make my visit even less pleasant the hair-dryer was faulty, caught my hair on fire burning to the scalp. I went to reception to let them know and as quick as a flash the faulty dryer disappeared and nothing more was said. No apology, no offer of a hairdresser appointment- nothing. I spent 4 nights there and was completely underwhelmed by the whole experience. On the upside, the hotel is well located and walking distance to Eiffel, Arch & Champs Elysees. I wouldn't rate them 4 stars, it's just an ordinary room, nothing special. The lift always had an unpleasant odour - almost like urine but I suspect it's the type of cleaning solution they use. The place could do with a good Spring clean and some decent customer service training. Uncomfortable seating for breakfast, it looks flash but doesn't work. Sitting in low lounge chairs doesn't work for eating, especially breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I'd look elsewhere for the price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Owner at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take such matters seriously, but regrettably, we do not have any records of this incident. To help us address and resolve this situation promptly, we kindly request that you contact us directly at marketing@belmont-paris-hotel.com. Please provide details such as your room number, date of stay, and your name. Thank you for your cooperation. Best Regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rasha A wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
We loved our stay at the hotel, it is in a great location, just walking distance from all bus and train stations as well as the Champs-Elysées with all its stores and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms and the hotel overall are very well kept and spotless clean. The rooms are very spacious compared to most hotels in this area and well deigned and equipped. The breakfast was good. The gym and spa facilities were a cool addition and the toilets with the built in bidet was the cherry on top of for me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience and enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We're delighted that our prime location suited your needs perfectly, providing easy access to transportation and the vibrant attractions of the Champs-Elysées. Our team takes immense pride in offering exceptional service, and it's heartwarming to know that their friendliness and helpfulness contributed positively to your stay. Maintaining a high level of cleanliness and comfort is a top priority for us, and we're glad that you found our rooms and overall facilities to be up to your expectations. It's also great to hear that you appreciated the spaciousness and thoughtful design of our rooms, as well as the convenience of the well-equipped gym and spa facilities. We're pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and found them satisfying. And we couldn't be happier that the unique addition of built-in bidet toilets added an extra touch of luxury to your stay – we're all about those special touches that make a difference. Your feedback truly means the world to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
greg b wrote a review Aug 2023
Glendale, Arizona11 contributions3 helpful votes
What a great Lil spot. Wonderful and friendly staff and great rooms and location.. yea it's all yhere... the staff was great, my mom made friends with the breakfast hosts, Amy and she gave the girls Lil trinkets...a first class hotel and amazing staff...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service and ensuring that every guest feels welcome and comfortable. We are delighted that you found our rooms and location to your liking. It's fantastic to know that our staff made a positive impact on your stay, especially Emy, who went above and beyond to make your breakfast experience special. Building connections with our guests is something we strive for, and it warms our hearts to hear that your mom made friends with our team. Your words about us being a first-class hotel and having an amazing staff are very much appreciated, It motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service to all our guests. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Perla T wrote a review Jul 2023
Brandon, Florida2 contributions
The best French hotel ever. Omar the bartender would add a great French flavor in the bar. Wow what an experience. So amazing. Great service. Good hotel with the nicest service with towel. Great French place and so nice in the center of it all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your kind words about our hotel! It is an honor for us to be recognized by you as the best French hotel of all time, and we are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We are pleased to know that Omar, our bartender, was able to add a great French flavor to the bar and contributed to making your stay even more enjoyable. We will pass your compliments on to him and the entire team for their service and attention to detail. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our central location, allowing you to fully enjoy everything our beautiful city has to offer. We strive to create an authentic French ambiance to provide a unique experience for our guests. Thank you for highlighting our towel service; we are happy to know that it was appreciated and contributed to making your stay even more comfortable. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit, and we will do our best to offer you an equally enjoyable or even better experience than this time. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
£166 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le belmont paris, hotel le belmont
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisChamps-Élysées / Chaillot / 16th Arr. - Passy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE BELMONT PARIS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Belmont Paris
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Horse (0.3 miles), Lido 2 Paris (0.3 miles), and Musée Yves Saint Laurent Paris (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Maxan Restaurant, L'Orangerie, and Akira Back Paris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Le Belmont Paris have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Belmont Paris offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Belmont Paris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.6 miles), Arc de Triomphe (0.3 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.3 miles).