We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timhotel Le Louvre

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The two stars hotel Timhotel Le Louvre is pleased to welcome you to the historical and cultural heart of Paris. A stones throw from Notre-Dame, Palais Royal, Champs Elysées, Musée d’Orsay. Underground station at 100 m. Charming & very central hotel with a flowery patio. 56 bedrooms in total, but 49 rooms with air conditioning. Free wifi access. Tea and coffee making facilities, Flat LCD TV with 35 international channels. Buffet Breakfast
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
311Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
99Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Neighbourhood
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
875Reviews
202Photos
9Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 360
  • 237
  • 92
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great location (2mins from Louvre). Small rooms but clean and good service. No parking though therefore if you are driving you'll have to pay 40euros per day in the nearby underground parking. I would recommend for a people looking at Budget hotels.
Read more
Response from Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre
Responded 1 week ago
Bonjour ! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Timhotel le Louvre.. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Best regards, Céline
Read more
Great location, close to Luvre museum and other attractions.

As expected, room was very small and bathroom was tiny but both clean. There is no sound insulation so I could hear all noises from next rooms. If you needed to iron, there was no space in the room to do so and thus I
Read more
Response from Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marjana I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered and thank you for your feedback. We do strive to give the best service we can to our guests and the front desk is a great way to establish friendly communication and help make your stay in Paris memorable. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again, Best regards,
Read more
We stayed there for the third time. The location is a prime spot, very close to the Louvre. The room was neat and sufficient. The breakfast was basic, but all you really need. They were in the process of revamping.
Read more
Response from Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Puppet Thank you very much for your loyalty we are very happy and grateful to have guests like you ! We look forward to you next visit ! Best regards, Céline
Read more
The location is great for everything to see in walking distance. The quad room on the fifth floor is the way to go! The air conditioned worked but the third and first floor rooms never was cool enough - even with the fans. They need to update the rooms - not by the breakfast ar
Read more
Response from Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre
Responded 1 week ago
Bonjour ! Thank you for your positive feedback I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our property. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioned and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and show you that it's fixed actually Kind regards, Céline
Read more
The room was what we expected in Europe for size, but there the existing AC did not work and the hotel didn't fix it when we complained. We had a fan in the room, which should have been a clue. They did not offer to exchange rooms. My wife wanted to sleep in the lobby as it wa
Read more
Response from Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear Client, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the Air Conditionning, upon request we do our best to switch our guests that are not comfortable to another room if it's available. Of course, we did what's necessary to solve this problem and called the convenience store to fix it, but he came after your check out. We do strive to give the best service we can to our guests and we are really sorry about this. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and show you that this was an unfortunate isolated incident. Best regards, Céline
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementTimhotel Le Louvre
ZA copie
Tiny room, pretending to be a double room.
The view of the Louvre at the Palais Royal Metro stop.
Baño 2habitacion
2habitacion
Previous
What's the best way of getting here from Charles De Gaulle airport? And is it expensive?
you can get to Les Halles station directly from CDG airport on the RER train. I'm not sure about the current cost but it was always reasonable in the past. If you stay for some days it may be recommendable to get a commuter weekly ticket which is on sale at the airport RER ticket office. You need a foto and the rechargeable pass costs 5 EUR plus the areas you want to travel in.
0 votes
What's the best way of getting to this hotel from Charles De Gaulle airport? And is it expensive?
Bonjour ! Dear Client ! The cheapest way to get to the Timhotel le Louvre is the RER B to the station Chatelet le Halles, 12€ per person and only 5mn walking to the hotel Waiting to welcome you Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Does it have bath towels etc. Also what is the breakfast options. Ta
Yes, there are bath towels. I do not know anything about breakfast options.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the comfort single room have air conditioning? And if none, would the weather in August be okay without it? Thanks!
Sorry, just seen this & its October. Yes, had Air Con and it worked well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer an airport transfer from CDG airport? If so, what is the price?
I actually supported it myself
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"good access (little noisy as was on street side)"
"never book at this hotel"
"I'd go for one on the higher floors to reduce any noise from traffic....but that isn't a big problem."
"Room was a bit small for 4 people with 2 double beds in it. But our room on the 5th floor was really quiet."
"Rooms needs updating Elevator broken for three days Bathroom too small and very uncomfortable "
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timhotel le louvre paristimhotel le louvre hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisPalais-Royal1st Arr. - LouvreLouvre / Palais-Royal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing