We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Odeon Hotel

Show Prices
#156 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Dania Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It´s a lovely three star hotel with a superb location on the Left Bank. Silent and well managed. Take the breakfast option, served in your room if you prefer on lovely French china.Metro Odeon just 50 meters away and all sort of restos options in that borough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamagolf
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was in a great neighborhood. Very easy to get everywhere and was a perfect hotel. It was what I imagined a quaint hotel in Paris would be like. I would highly recommend and look forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here while on business and while the room was very small it was comfortable and quiet. The check in was easy and the staff were very very nice. Breakfast was next to the lobby and the food was fresh. The hotel is in a very nice area with easy access to the Metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobnMal
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over new year period. Hotel in a great location, within walking distance of most sights. Great restaurants near by. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfy room. Really nice breakfast. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinwright789
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kevinwright789, Thank you so much for your comment on Tripadvisor ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon at our nice and charming hotel. Have a great way back home. Yours, Yohann Benhamou

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel especially for its location cause it is right next to the place I lived for 2 years as student at Paris I - Sorbonne. The location is obviously great, right at the heart of the Quartier Saint Germain des Pres. The rooms are tiny which upset my BF but I was ok with it since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tugce I
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tugce I, Thank you so much for your comment on Tripadvisor ! Indeed, we are at 3 minutes walk from the Sorbonne university and many other nice places such as museums, bars, restaurants and the Luxembourg Garden which is very nice to chill at. Hope to see you soon at Odéon hôtel ! Yohann

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was nice enough but not for what we paid to stay there. I especially liked the free water on offer but that is its main selling point. Although I would say somethings about it were very disappointing, such as paying extra for a city view room, with floor length curtains and been given a room on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ableson95
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ableson95, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ! We are deeply sorry for the water problem you encountered. Our system was not working because of an overflow this day? We did our best to put it back on but it took a couple of hours. We did everything so that the problem does not happen again. We truly...

Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 9-year old daughter and I had a great stay at the Odeon Hotel earlier this week. We had booked a superior room but when we checked in, they had upgraded us to their deluxe room. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. My daughter and I agreed that the bed and pillows were the most comfortable ones we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie L, Thank you so much for your comment on Tripadvisor ! I will tell the personnel you enjoyed their services, it always makes them very happy. You should try our junior suite next time with the view on the Eiffel Tower, most people enjoy it very much. Hope to see you soon at Odéon Hôtel, maybe for next...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An affordable, no frills, slightly dated hotel location right off Saint Germain and half a block from the Odeon metro. It's a perfect location as tons of great restaurants, shops and attractions are within walking distance. You can easily walk from the 6e to the 1e, 8e, 4e or 3e from the hotel. My room was not ready when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ! We always try to provide your room as soon as possible but it happens some times that it takes a bit longer to give it to you. Anyway we always try our best and can store your luggages with pleasure. Hope to see you soon at Odéon Hôtel !...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has unprofessional business practices and incorrect customer service. In October I booked a stay of 6 nights in the hotel with a non-refundable rate , this hotel chose to charge my credit card instantly for the entire stay 6 nights. When we had to postpone our trip due to a medical emergency (with medical evidence) 6 day before...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisboa1200
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lisboa1200, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ! Let me inform you that your rate was non refundable and non modifiable. Contrary to what you say, you never provided any medical evidence, otherwise we would have of course accepted to modify your dates. We pay great attention to our customers' needs and especially when it relates to...

bsearched
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Walked everywhere from this hotel, perfect location. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was limited but perfect for anyone wanting something light before they head out. Only complaint I have is the noise in the room. Not sure if it was just my room, but I could hear water going down the pipes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsearched
ODEONE, Propriétaire at Odeon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bsearched, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ! Let me inform you that we are currently working on a new breakfast concept, we will be happy to welcome you again to invite you to try it. Hope to see you soon at Odéon Hôtel ! Yohann

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Double Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#126 of 1,794 in Paris
743 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#76 of 1,794 in Paris
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#150 of 1,794 in Paris
633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#101 of 1,794 in Paris
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Saint-Germain-des-Pres

Neighbourhood Profile
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
In Saint-Germain-des-Prés, life is effortlessly chic and all things are beautiful. The main boulevard is dotted with famed terraced cafés, haut-couture shops, ivy-covered railings and fine-dining restaurants. Antique dealers and art galleries surround the fine art school and small museums hide in unassuming squares. The neighbourhood’s namesake church is the oldest in Paris and is the backdrop for talented musicians every weekend. The Luxembourg Gardens house the national senate, splendid lawns and flourishing flower beds. Famous faces and bourgeois Parisians frequent Saint Germain accompanied by the students of Rue Saint Guillaume and Rue des Saints-Pères. This is a neighbourhood where afternoon people-watching from a café or playing cards in a brasserie are a key part of the daily fabric.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As fourth-generation hotel owners, we pay special attention to our hotel's ambiance, comfort and impeccable appearance.Our lounge offers residents and their guests an ideal place to relax.Breakfast is served each morning, either in your room from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm or in the hotel lounge from 7:00 am to 11:00 am ... more   less 

Additional Information about Odeon Hotel

Address: 3 rue de l Odeon, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Price Range: £94 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Odeon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Odeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odeon Hotel Paris
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Odeon Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Odeon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the courtyard as you could hear buzzers”
 of 5 bubbles 47EmilyC, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was in room 208 and heard water pipes all day/night.”
 of 5 bubbles bsearched, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has elevator”
 of 5 bubbles V3002BVrichardb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles damic7, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a front berdroom with two windows at the front. Nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Borboroglu, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay