Hotel Residence Henri IV
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Residence Henri IV

Room 30
Traveller (543)
Room & Suite (332)
Hotel Residence Henri IV
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£414
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#89 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Next to the legendary Polytechnic School, facing a peaceful park, a typically 19th century Parisian building shelters the "Hotel Residence Henri IV" in the heart of the Saint Germain des Pres and Latin Quarter a historical and famous neighbourhood. Two steps away from la Sorbonne University, between the Pantheon and Notre-Dame Cathedral, its 13 personalized bedrooms illustrate Henri IV, the royal family and famous people who surrounded good king Henri IV. In this world of writers, artists, philosophers and poets, you will open the history book of our city Paris. Let yourself dream while exploring the past, and with your memory filled with wonderful remembrances, come and enjoy the famous hotel hospitality. In summer you will appreciate the coolness of the air-conditioned rooms and in winter the romantic atmosphere of the mantled fireplace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Breakfast available
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Hammam
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
Charles De Gaulle Airport
14.4 mi
See all flights
Maubert-Mutualité
3 minParis Metro
1,189Review18Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 839
  • 304
  • 32
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mamamacc13 wrote a review Mar 2024
Orlando, Florida48 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am sooo happy that I found this gem. It's tucked away in a corner but the perfect environment if you love the old Parisian decor. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!!! They have an elevator that fits one person and some luggage...barely!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Tiny elevator and you'll need to maneuver some stairs. There's a spiral staircase of you chose...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick D wrote a review Oct 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel not only met our expectations it exceeded them. From the first greeting when we arrived in this beautiful, quaint establishment to the friendly and helpful goodbye, we haven't a single complaint, even the Wi-Fi was one of the receptions we've ever experienced. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and perfect for us. A pre-ordered, and reasonably priced bottle of champagne was cooling in our room on arrival, which we drank on the balcony. The hotel is central and very close to two Metro stations, which made sightseeing straightforward and simple. Breakfast was served in a lovely room and the selection was perfect for us. All in all, I would have no problem recommending this hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hisun wrote a review Dec 2022
Hawaii111 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Henri IV is an utterly enchanting boutique hotel.

As other reviewers have noted, the location is great, but the hotel is in a real Parisian neighborhood as opposed to a tourist district. The building is classic “Hausmannian” design and as you can see from everyone’s photos, the property and the rooms are lovely.

The best part of our stay was the warmth and professionalism of the staff, especially Hicham and Qaisar. They will graciously assist with just about anything you need and answer any question you have.

We highly recommend Hotel Residence Henri IV if you want reasonably priced lodging in a great location away from the crowds on the Right Bank, with excellent service and imbued with classic Parisian character!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our room overlooked a small neighborhood park. It was quiet, which was a relief after the crowds...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SRB wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel for a family of 4 because the room consisted of a living room with sofa bed, a bedroom with 2 single beds, a bathroom and a tiny kitchen with microwave, sink, cooktop and fridge. Rooms were cramped but beautifully decorated with lamps, paintings and antiques. The area is not particularly attractive but there are plenty of supermarkets, boulangeries and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gareth R wrote a review Dec 2023
Toulouse, France86 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this excellent boutique hotel in December 2023 for a weekend getaway. We had a suite which was extremely well equipped with a sitting room, small kitchenette and double bedroom. The staff could not have been more helpful. I had requested a bottle of champagne in the room on anrrival and they asked me what time I would like it so that it was provided in an ice bucket full of ice. More than this they provided a large plate of charcuterie and cheese which I was not expecting but was very welcome. Upon departure they were able to accommodate a late checkout which was welcome as it was somewhat rainy outside, loved our stay and will definitely repeat. We are a retired couple living in Toulouse.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fepeaux wrote a review Jun 2023
Acworth, Georgia298 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 7 nights the end of May 2023 at Henri IV. We were in room 32 which is a 3/4 Appartement with a roomy king (or can be made into 2 twins) bedroom, separate living room with queen sofa bed, small kitchenette corner, and nice tiled bathroom with a window. The tiny elevator easily moves 2 people and the air conditioning was cold! We added the continental breakfast which included fresh squeezed orange juice, mariage freres teas, and l’ancienne jams with fresh baguettes and croissants (along with many other items) each day. They will bring a tray for breakfast to your room if requested. The location is ideal a couple of blocks from bustling streets but by a quiet small park. The staff led by Isham during most days is top notch! The smiling welcomes and assistance when needed from all staff was the best. We will definitely return and miss the beautiful pink geranium views every day! Au revoir!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PapaBear wrote a review Feb 2023
Chalais, France12 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We transferred our hotel stay from a sister hotel called Hotel & Spa Saint-Jacques as a result of hotel renovations which were not disclosed at the time of booking. This hotel is in a very good spot and the breakfast was quite adequate in a very small room. It was difficult to get up from your table if there were 5/6 other guests having breakfast at the same time.
This hotel was rated 4 star and agian in my opinion it really is a 3 star at best.
Having agreed to transfer to this sister hotel, I was told that it would be no more expensive than what I had already paid and if it was less, I would get a refund. Sounded okay to me, however, once we got in to our room, I decided to check the internet and found that if I booked on line the accommodation was less than I had paid initially on hotel transfer. I was not happy and I subsequently received a 100 euro refund. Just wanting to get on with our stay, I accepted the 100 euros.
I left the hotel after a 5 night stay feeling that I paid more for the accommodation than I should have and as a result of this expereince I would not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KHAZRANE Hicham, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Henri IV
Responded 7 Feb 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel Residence Henri IV. As you mention, your choice was a default one due to the inconvenience encountered in our sister hotel. The details of the booking have been clearly expressed. You have seen the room, the hotel amenities & the breakfast room before making your choice and issuing the payment. Oddly, you showed up at the reception and said that the room was advertised at a lesser price. We explained to you the room booked was the last one and no other room was available. We had even modified our bookings and changed guests’ rooms to be able to host you the entire stay in the same room. Unfortunately, you turned a deaf ear. In order to please you, we have refunded the difference. We feel obliged to point out that we are very surprised of the notation as well as the negative value judgment. Interestingly, a quick look at your reviews of other properties makes us confident of our establishment as well as your unachievable expectations. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yaelziv wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend this boutique hotel. Superb location, close to many metro and RER stations. Also walk distance frim many attractions, as well all amenities: restaurans, coffee shops, boulangerie, minimarkets and so on. The hotel is situated near main streets in the left bank, in a narrow alley, and the windows are soundproof so no noise can be heard.
The staff speak English, very friendly and welcoming. Good and varied buffet breakfast.
We stayed in a suite, two large rooms and a charming balcony, with a newly renovated good size bathroom and a kitchenette.
Every day the housekeeper changed towels, sheets and cleaned the room without asking.
The aircondition works very well and so the wi-fi.
We had a very good experience!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Accommodating staff that from the outset made our visit wonderfully pleasant. Our room suited our family needs quite well. Staff were most helpful in allowing us to leave bags early in the day. Very nice room and location was terrific: quite quiet yet around the corner from a lively neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rafael F wrote a review Feb 2023
Tel Aviv, Israel4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only here for 1 night, the experience was great!
the hotel is in a very central location, about 15 minutes walk from a RER B station (which in Paris passes in a moment).
the guys at the reception were very nice and helpful.
We got upgraded from the basic room we booked to an apartment (probably because the hotel was fairly vacant at the moment), which is great!
The decor and style of the hotel are absolutely clean, all the facilities inside the apartment were great, really seems like they've thought of everything!
also everything is very clean and in great shape!
I booked ahead the hamam and it was ready for us at the expected time. it's fairly small but it's also private an really does the job!
didnt have the breakfast so can't say anything about that
generally i feel like i got a very good worth for my money!
would definitely recommend, and come again myself
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Frank Z
2 contributions
15 to 30 minute walk, up a small hill, past the Pantheon. Easy!
Mfwoof asked a question Jan 2020
Ann Arbor, Michigan39 contributions25 helpful votes
Is parking available?
Answer from Takeshi T
Windsor, Canada8 contributions7 helpful votes
Sorry I did not see the question before. I don’t know, we were not really interested about driving in Paris.
Answer from Robin P
Prattville, Alabama53 contributions5 helpful votes
I think it depends on if you book a room and breakfast.
JEBeen asked a question Feb 2017
Shinjuku, Japan275 contributions67 helpful votes
Do the rooms have coffee and coffee machines available?
Answer from Marie Robbinson
13 contributions1 helpful vote
No only a hot plate and kettle we went down the village to buy fresh coffee every day. There are plenty of patisseries to choose from.
goldrigde asked a question Jan 2017
1 contribution
Do you have laundry facilities regards Michele
Paris
Yes, we work with a dry cleaning/laundry service. You can leave your clothes on the morning (before 10:00 am) and have them cleaned on the evening. There is a form to fill with price list which is available in every room. If you need a self service laundromat, there are two of them in neighborhood at less than 5 minutes walk. There is also a complete laundry service close by where you can get your clothes cleaned in one days time.
mamamacc13 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Orlando, Florida48 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tiny elevator and you'll need to maneuver some stairs. There's a spiral staircase of you chose to avoid the elevator!"
Read full review
jasonsr1971 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect boutique rooms"
Read full review
ashevc wrote a tip Sept 2023
Dresden, Germany120 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are looking for place for dinner near the hotel - restaurant La pie noir is a very good option!"
Read full review
donnadragutesco wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nope...it's all good. I can't comment on the price though, because I booked it through my travel miles, but it was a nice choice."
Read full review
Lauren P wrote a tip Jul 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are so accommodating, just ask for whatever it is you need, and they will do whatever they can to provide it for you."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
£219 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence henri 4 paris, residence henri 4 hotel, residence henri iv
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint Victor / 5th Arr. - Panthéon / Quartier Latin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RESIDENCE HENRI IV - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Residence Henri IV
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Nearby attractions include The Game - Escape if you can (0.2 miles), Left Bank (Rive Gauche) (0.2 miles), and Église Saint-Étienne-du-Mont de Paris (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alliance, Ya Bayté, and Maison Cluny.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Residence Henri IV have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Residence Henri IV offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Residence Henri IV located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Paris.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Residence Henri IV?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Hotel Residence Henri IV
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire