We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Le Pavillon

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (61)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#600 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Green Spirit Hotels - an independent hotel group, driven by the passion for sustainable development, well-being and harmony. Hotel with EU Ecolabel, Green Key award and GreenSign sustainability seal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

54, Rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Le Pavillon
351Reviews9Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 130
  • 24
  • 23
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Colin H wrote a review Oct 2023
cambridge19 contributions8 helpful votes
My family really enjoyed this small hotel. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Truly excellent location. Our room was very quiet, despite the hotel being centrally located. Comfortable bed. Bedroom window opens. Excellent breakfast. An interesting hotel to stay in, unlike the blandness of more expensive up-market hotels. Our two adult daughters loved it as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to send us this nice review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with its central yet quiet location and organic breakfast and we were especially touched that you were satisfied with our service. There is really no better feeling for us! =) We were also very pleased that you liked the unique decoration of our hotel. The decoration is very important to us, even more so since the owner brings in many of her own creations. Our goal is to offer our guests a real change of scenery, and we are delighted to have achieved that! We are looking forward to your next visit. A big hello from the entire team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard J wrote a review Sept 2022
Birmingham21 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location, a short distance from the Eiffel Tower, set back off a typical Parisian street with cafes and shops. The hotel is charming, full of character and quiet, despite its central location. Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sneakypetes26 wrote a review Oct 2023
Naples, Florida20 contributions43 helpful votes
Wow- TripAdvisor sure got this one wrong and makes me suspicious of the supposed positive reviews. First, let me say that we are experienced world travelers who know what to expect. This was the last stay in our month long European trip and by far the tiniest hotel we’ve stayed in, ever, in 45 years of travel. We had to take turns moving about room as there wasn’t enough room to pass one another while both standing. -Location is good; many sights are walkable. Room itself was clean. Shower pressure was good if you can fit in the stall. If you’re large, forget about it. That’s all for the positives. Many negatives: -Not accessible. Stone stairs you must schlep your luggage up and down, unassisted. -No refrigerator despite its being advertised. We assumed it wasn’t operational but we’re told they do not chill. Huh? -Unwelcoming,disinterested, unhelpful staff who offer no assistance with directions, suggestions for restaurants, etc. when politely asked. Very odd, but they almost seemed uninformed about the area. -Hotel is fairly run down and shabby. Hodgepodge decorations -Caters to French speaking guests as some staff speak no English. This made their odd breakfast offerings (many jars, containers, packets)with no English translation indecipherable. No directions given on how to use juicer, egg cooker, etc. -Outdoor area dirty and unusable- nothing like pictures. We had to walk by the same pile of dog poop In the entryway for 3 days. Then you walk past the garbage and recycling cans to get to the front steps. Off putting, to say the least. - They only offer liquid soap, so bring your own shampoo, conditioner, lotion, anything else you need. There’s nothing wrong with staying at such a hotel if you know prior to booking what you’re truly getting. We really feel mislead by the photos and maybe false reviews here on TripAdvisor and wanted to warn others from making the same mistake. We never would have stayed at LePavillion had we known what the accommodations truly were. We looked at leaving and found most everything else booked for last minute or we would have left despite having prepaid for our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aimee A wrote a review Sept 2023
Denver, Colorado12 contributions2 helpful votes
A very nice hotel with comfortable beds and rooms, close to so many bakeries and cafes and kind staff. A great view of the Eiffel Tower from out front & quiet at night. I definitely recommend staying here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 30 Sept 2023
What a great pleasure to read this kind message! Thank you very much for taking the time to send it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with its central location famous for the view of the Eiffel Tower. =) We are also glad that you were happy with your room and its bedding and it was a great delight to learn that you were satisfied with our service. There truly is no better feeling for us! We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel. We hope that you will have fond memories of your stay in Paris for a long time to come. A big hello from the entire team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
L B wrote a review Sept 2023
Phoenix, Arizona38 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a lovely little hotel conveniently located in the heart of Paris, but off the busy street providing a little oasis. The room was unique and modern and staff was very helpful and friendly. We were able to walk to many of our planned destinations and it is also located not far from the underground.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 17 Sept 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel with its central yet quiet location and especially that you were happy with our service. There truly is no better feeling for us! Our goal is to offer our guests a real change of scenery with our individually designed rooms and are very glad that we have succeeded in this. Thanks again! We are looking forward to your next visit. A big hello from the entire team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
abmk54 wrote a review Sept 2023
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
The location is excellent and close to everything! Highly enjoyable and amusing room. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel. When you step out of the hotel you see the Eiffel Tower.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to send us this excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our centrally located hotel. We were especially happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service, there really is no better feeling for us, and that you liked the decor of your room. The owner brings in many of her own creations and has made it her goal to offer our guests a real change of scenery. We are pleased that we have succeeded in this. We hope to see you again soon. The Eiffel Tower is already awaiting you back. A big hello from the whole team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicolam2005 wrote a review Jul 2023
Liverpool10 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was amazing, very clean and bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent and close to everything! All staff members were friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this great review. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel with its central location and its bedding. We are especially happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and the housekeepers that you mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel. There truly is no better feeling for us! We are looking forward to your next visit. The Eiffel Tower is already waiting for you. A big hello from the entire team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
swpotts wrote a review Jun 2023
19 contributions11 helpful votes
Loved it. Quiet, great location, clean rooms, good shower. Great, thoroughly enjoyed myself and really friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely come back another time. Eiffel Tower at the end of the road
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 25 Jun 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are very pleased that you liked the central yet quiet location of our hotel. It was a special pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service and the cleanliness of the place. There is no better feeling for us! We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel. The Eiffel Tower is already waiting for you. A big hello from the entire team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kingdom L wrote a review Jun 2023
Perth81 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 3 nights very lovely little hotel. Quiet yet so close to the main attractions. Room was very comfortable air conditioned and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice. I would recommend staying here and would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us this excellent review! We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its central yet quiet location near the Eiffel Tower! We are especially happy to hear that you liked our service and our housekeepers were delighted that you were happy with the cleanliness of the place! There is no better feeling for us! We are looking forward to your next visit. A big hello from the entire team of Hôtel Le Pavillon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sightsee06304490595 wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions
Did not enjoy our experience in this studio room. It was situated on the 3rd floor up a flight of a winding staircase so very difficult with cases. Tiring after a day of sightseeing to return to walk up all those stairs!! Check in perfect as early check in allowed and staff member very polite. Room extremely disappointing. Very tired and felt neglected. looked very dirty but the sheets and towels were clean. Needs money spent on it. Table in the eating area rickety and it spins round so not suitable to put any drinks or food on it. Toilettries very basic - liquid hand soap and a combination shampoo/body wash. No bathrobes/slippers/lotion. Very disappointed with the room but location great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of toilet roll, change of bed linen and towels. Take your own toilettries as nothing to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Spirit Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pavillon
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are glad to hear that you liked the central location of the apartment and especially that you were satisfied with our service. However, we are really sorry to hear that your stay did not otherwise meet your expectations. Although we wish you had a better experience, this is feedback from which we can learn. Thank you for bringing to our attention that we may need to review the condition of the furniture. We will take your comments into account and improve the quality of our offer! Kind regards from the entire team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
£122 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le pavillon hotel, le pavillon paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTour Eiffel / Invalides / 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon / Gros-Caillou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE PAVILLON - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Pavillon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Pavillon?
Nearby attractions include Pont Alexandre III (0.3 miles), Musee de l’Armee des Invalides (0.3 miles), and Esplanade des Invalides (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Pavillon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Pavillon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Pavillon?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Pavillon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Florimond, Le Crepuscule, and Au Petit Tonneau.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Pavillon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Pavillon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.9 miles), Arc de Triomphe (1.2 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (1.6 miles).