We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sweet Hotel Paris

Show Prices
#1,265 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sweet Hotel Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed in Sweet Inn's Rivoli apartment in Paris for 3 nights in August. We were greeted by a concierge lady at the location, and she took us up to the apartment. The apartment is located on the top floor (6th), and the tiny elevator only reached 5th floor, so we had to walk our suitcases up 1 floor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights Thursday and Friday night. The first night we didn't sleep well at all as there was no aircon in the room and that required the Windows being open. Resultant motorbikes, people laughing on the way home and even music from flats opposite meant a disturbed nights sleep. The second night was better, but still not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlikus
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I don't have a great deal positive to say about staying here. What I can say is the beds are comfy, bathroom was fantastic (newly decorated). Conversely, rooms are tiny and so noisy. No air con so we had to have windows open as it was so hot. As a result, we were regularly woken by street noises, noises also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_givemewine
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived and Margarite checked us in fine. Armed robbery incident. Enough said! Air conditioning making awful noise like a pneumatic drill. Staff able to change room the following night, but had to attempt to sleep with that noise. Would not give money back, despite paying in cash. TIP! Do not stay in the room down stairs across from reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel186534
Pistoia, Italy
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room was tiny but in Paris is normal and everything was perfect! Clean and really sweet as the name! The girls at the desk were really kind! Neighborhood was residential and quiet near to the subway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val1093
pinkhotel, Responsable réception at Sweet Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Hello, We Are So glad to hear that your stay with us went well . Thank you for taking the time to write a comment . Hope to see you again . The team of Sweet Hotel

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I have never been to a hotel where the check in time of 3pm was ABSOLUTE! We arrived around noon and knew we were really early so it wasn't a problem when the girl at the front desk said we had to wait to check in as they were cleaning the rooms at the moment. We left our luggage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro L
pinkhotel, Responsable réception at Sweet Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Hello, We regret to learn that your stay in our hotel it is not well. It is true that the check- in are from 15h but we do our best if rooms are available to clean quickly , and be able to assign new customers to check in earlier. We apologize for the reaction of our receptionist and désagremments experienced...

Dublin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I revently stayed here. Good location and right beside the metro, 5min walk! Supermarket right nexr door. Payed for a superior room but thats not what I got. Thr room was tiny but we did only sleep there at night. Bathroom was small for two people and dissapointinf as there was openings at the top of the wall so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I have been going in and out of hotels for many years but this one is a very special one. The staffs were wonderfully nice and helpful, especially Romane, Anita and Amalia. The hotel is clean and we had a comfortable bedroom and a cosy good size bed. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential street off from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 271sergioleon
Russia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Very good location, nearby 3 metro stations. Can get to the centre very fast. Quiet area. There is a small supermarket nearby. The room is a bit small but if you plan to spend most of time out, its not a problem. Budget wise is a good hotel. Consider also that you can write to them directly for booking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfidia
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Everything in the room was small - the bed, bathroom and size of the room. For two friends, it's probably not the greatest, because it's like you are on top of each other. It would have been a great room for one person. The room was clean, nicely decorated and the staff was nice and well informed. The hotel location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillean O

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Pink Hotel
Pink Hotel
#918 of 1,796 in Paris
211 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy - Square Paris
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel Dore
Grand Hotel Dore
#466 of 1,796 in Paris
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel L'interlude
Hotel L'interlude
#468 of 1,796 in Paris
325 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#283 of 1,796 in Paris
641 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#1,525 of 1,796 in Paris
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighbourhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighbourhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the 12th district, just 20 minutes by public transport from the center of Paris and close to the Gare de Lyon and the famous lively Bercy the Sweet Hotel welcomes you. Discover, in a busy place for its many restaurants, a cozy hotel with a modern and elegant setting for a relaxing and comfort. Just renovated, this charming property on 6 floors with elevator offers different types of rooms and a dining room where breakfast is served each morning. Traveling on business or leisure, the team of Sweet Hotel awaits you and welcomes you with a smile and efficiency available to answer your questions and make your stay a real moment of relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sweet Hotel Paris

Address: 15 rue Gossec, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Gossec)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sweet Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sweet Hotel Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the Rivoli apartment if you need A/C”
 of 5 bubbles JJ168, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't come before 3pm!”
 of 5 bubbles CaroM8, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room with a large window with lower metal fense that you can open in a sunny day.”
 of 5 bubbles 271sergioleon, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just send them an email”
 of 5 bubbles Alfidia, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the standard rooms are quite small - consider a "superior room" if you stay with 2”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickMerlevede, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay