We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Squara

Show Prices
#914 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Squara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Squara
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very conveniently located in Montmartre almost adjacent to Moulin Rouge with the metro station Blanche right across the street. However, our stay was not comfortable as it was quite hot in Paris and the air-conditioning in the room was not working. Despite reporting this to the front desk several times, nothing was done and we were advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellalone
Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Le Squara, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pity you feel your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. First off, I want to thank you for pointing out our superb and very accessible location, right behind the Moulin Rouge, in the heart of the Montmartre district. Concerning the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My superior room was the size of the bed with walking space around it. The mini bar cooler did not work. The air conditioning did not work. After being unable to activate it on the computer, the manager told that I didn't need it in the Winter, never mind the fact that it is April and 23°C. No amenities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Arthur R, Directeur général at Hotel Le Squara, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but am quite puzzled by some of your comments. First off, I would like to specify that all of the superior room's features are available on Booking.com, the website through which you made...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The hotel is literally next door to the Moulin Rouge and a few steps from Blance metro. The room we had was lovely, compact but excellent and a really comfy bed. As a base its perfect, 10 minutes by cab to the Eurostar or 20 minutes to the Eiffel Tower on the metro. Staff a discreet and friendly with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The Place is just awesome. Really nice rooms and very cool furniture. The people are very nice and and it's perfectly clean. We stayed for 7 nights. The breakfast is small but very good. Attention: if you are big this is not the right place for you. The rooms, stairs and halls are very narrow. So if you need lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank florian p
Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in Pigalle which has both its charms and its dangers. The hotel itself is well done if tiny and the staff was friendly and spoke reasonable English. The one bad thing and it's a big one. We were awoken at 2am to a woman screaming "Please Help Me" when we figured out it was coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambrai5
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 3 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruvan
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrilleCarlsberg
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatHoney
Reviewed 7 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VahidRUK
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiepangie63

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Classic room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe room (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
Superior room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Staying in Montmartre

Neighbourhood Profile
Montmartre
Montmartre is a bustling mix of cultures, colours, and styles which changes from one street to another. Ride the funicular (or, for a real workout, climb the steps) to the sublime Sacré-Coeur (Basilica of the Sacred Heart) with its inspiring view of the city. The church is surrounded by provincial streets and piano bars where tourists, artists, and street entertainers thrive. At the foot of the hill, Boulevard de Clichy features shops not intended for young audiences, while residences are scattered to the north and east. The diverse population includes a large part from the Arab-speaking world, Africa, and Turkey. It’s a corner of Paris full of life and dynamism with charms that can’t be found anywhere else.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Squara staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Squara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 5 rooms on each floor we stayed facing the road but didn't experience any noise. shower was powerful and amazing!”
Q7049JRmikew, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all are ok”
bruvan, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Location is great”
VahidRUK, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, accessible to metro stations.”
wendyp527, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back away from the main road which can be noises being next to the Moulin Rouge.”
langholmejohn, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5