We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel du Mont Dore

Show Prices
#1,301 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Mont Dore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel may have somewhat of a bad reputation on here and I don't know why really... I would like to say the staff ( the chap with no hair in sorry I forgot your name) are fantastic and were simply amazing for information! The location was great and there were some lovely little restaurants around the area Would defo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
DirectionMW, Directeur général at Hotel du Mont Dore, responded to this review

Dear Dan, What a pleasure to discover your lovely message on Tripadvisor regarding your stay among us at the Hôtel Mont Dore*** !!! It is such a delight to Know that you found our hotel so sweet and that you were so satisfied with the quality of the service and the kindness of the staff. Please be assured it was...

San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Reviewed 12 July 2016

room is nothing like it is shown in any of the pictures. they are filthy and very cramped so there is barely any room to move, not even to mention resting luggage anywhere (hint: don't expect to!) shower is very small, only slightly larger than a refrigerator's size, and there is only one type of soap (where's the shampoo? conditioner?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank down2earthbound
DirectionMW, Directeur général at Hotel du Mont Dore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff for your review of our hotel. The feedbacks of our clients are a real priority for us in our constant quest for excellence. First of all, we are delighted you appreciated the neighbourhood next to the Sacré Coeur which is really safe and close...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I use this hotel when travelling to Paris for work but it would be equally well-suited for travellers on a smaller budget looking for a quiet, safe and fairly central location. On a small, quaint and quiet street this hotel is small but perfectly formed. Private bathroom facilities and helpful staff. No luxuries but it does have everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterGirlUK
DirectionMW, Directeur général at Hotel du Mont Dore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a loveliest way to start the day than to discover your kind review of the Hôtel du Mont Dore*** on Tripadvisor ! It is absolutely wonderful to know that our hotel is the kind of places that makes you want to come back when you need a quiet atmosphere to rest. That is exactly the style we...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Awful room. Dirty walls, dust everywhere, lights falling out of the ceilings and shower leaked. Bed sucked. Staff pleasant but lazy and not interested in helping.Hotel in a good area but don't waste your money stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maggie G
DirectionMW, Directeur général at Hotel du Mont Dore, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. The feedbacks of our clients are of primary importance in our quest for excellence and top quality. We are glad that you were satisfied with our location in a touristic area only a few minutes form Montmartre. We are sorry you were disappointed with the rooms. Our hotel is considered to...

France
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here one night on a recent visit. Room clean, not spacious, but comfortable; bedding comfortable (slept well). The hotel is on a small street so not too much nighttime traffic. Located near a lovely little square, with a great Patisserie and some beautiful grocery stores. We missed breakfast so can't comment (it wasn't included in our room price). Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TroublesomePlum
DirectionMW, Directeur général at Hotel du Mont Dore, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Je vous remercie de la part de tout le staff de l'Hôtel pour avoir pris le temps de...

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We have arrived hotel around 11pm and there was no problem with check in at all. Room was small but clean. There was a small lift and free wifi in the hotel, but wifi was really slow and cutting(we were placed on the 4th floor maybe that was a reason). Metro and shops are very near to the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_marsha
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Hotel du Mont Dore is located five minutes walking distance from Place de Clichy and its Metro station and the Rome station is also nearby. There are a number of bars and restaurants in the area and I'd particularly recommend Augustin which is very close by. The hotel itself is clean and well furnished but certainly not fancy. The lift...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Willy K
Newcastle
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Hotel is in a great ( safe) location, 3 mins walk from Rome station and 7 mins from Place de Clichy station, the hotel room was clean and well looked after, double glazing and a very clean bathroom which is normally hard to find in Paris from my previous experiences. I would definitely stay here again. Staff were friendly, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCL_LS
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The only negative thing i have to say about this hotel is the lady at the front desk, she was not very welcoming and she was a little cold to us. But other than that the hotel itself was very nice for its price (70 euros/night) The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless, not a single hair in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarineBKK
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We are a well-traveled couple that have stayed at a fair share of places both within Paris and other major cities in Europe, and Hotel du Mont Dore was, by far, the biggest disappointment of all. Their website deceptively portrays a comfortable and charming hotel. This could not be further from the truth! The receptionist did not seem friendly at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marc R

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Cabourg
Cabourg
#1,608 of 1,816 in Paris
247 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel des Batignolles
Hotel des Batignolles
#812 of 1,816 in Paris
446 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,072 of 1,816 in Paris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#877 of 1,816 in Paris
232 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
Pavillon Villiers Etoile
#841 of 1,816 in Paris
588 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1,107 of 1,816 in Paris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel du Mont Dore

Address: 19 rue du Mont Dore, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range: £50 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Mont Dore 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel du Mont Dore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Mont Dore Hotel
Du Mont Dore Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Mont Dore staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Mont Dore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 14 on the first floor, which was absolutely fine. I imagine most rooms are quiet given location.”
 of 5 bubbles TroublesomePlum, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our room had double glazing and even though on the street was quiet for sleeping, nice view from the hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles NCL_LS, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Some rooms open onto an interior courtyard; this keeps street noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles BBouv, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the central courtyard are good. We found the room very hot and stuffy, so we were able to sleep with the windows open with no noise issues facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkG89, 2 May 2012 | Read review
“just go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nik__nakCountyDurham, 20 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay