We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel de l'Europe

Show Prices
#610 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel de l\\
Hotel de l'Europe
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I`ve chosen this hotel as my original plan was to arrive by train to Gare de l`Est and depart from Gare de North. This hotel is in perfectly in the middle between the to Train stations. We ended up arrive by car and booked the premium car park under the Gare de l`Est. Easy 5 minutes walk from there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmio1981
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello And Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor network. We are so delighted to see that our hotel pleased you that much and specially the LOFT!!! We emphasize the quality of our sense of hospitality. We are a small family structure and try to convey to our customers to make them feel at home...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We arrived after a nightmare journey and they upgraded our room. We had a family room which was very large, clean and tidy. The facilities were excellent, breakfast was very good and the staff friendly. I will return as our stay was not long enough.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna444_11
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a pleasure having you. We sincerely want to thank you for this contribution. We are pretty sure this will help many future persons in their choice. Many many thanks For your next stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Second time staying here and I'm still impressed with this hotel. I had a chance to speak at length with the owner and they have finished renovating all of the rooms. Great stay, I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel L
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are more than delighted to see that our hotel and hospitality pleased you that much. We just finished renovating all our rooms this summer New photos will be online very soon. For another stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It will save the hotel in order to take advantage of...

Norway
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed for one night. Good beds, clean room. Good view to the city. Shower was little bit too small, but ok. Unfortunatly no free parking. You have to park and pay 400 meters from the hotel. Not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amdxp1
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your contribution and overall grade of your experience with us!!! We are very delighted to read you enjoyed our services and new decoration of hotel. We continue to put all our efforts into work to continuously improve our service, whether in the quality of care as in the quality of services we offer! We wish...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel is reasonable priced and is close to the rail stations. But the area isn't very safe or clean. The room was fine, but as it was 37 degrees outside, no air-conditioning made it very uncomfortable. I would recommend staying here in a colder season.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annafjordan
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello Many thanks for your kind contribution. You stayed in Paris when it was the Canicule week. It was a crazy week this week with everyday minimum 30°C !!! We all had difficulties to sleep... without airconditionning. We are thinking for next summer to equip a part of the hotel with AC, for our superior rooms. We are...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I'm visiting Paris at weekends quite often, and I tried almost all hotels near Gare de L'Est. I finally found this hotel which has an excellent price/quality ratio. Not a fancy or romantic hotel, the rooms are small (Paris standard), but they are clean and recently renovated. There's even a USB to charge the mobile in the room. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lorenzo B
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for your contribution and the overall grade of the stay !!! We are very pleased to read you appreciated the quality of our service. We continue to put all our efforts into work to continuously improve our service, whether in the quality of care in the quality of services we offer! We wish you a beautiful...

Norway
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel is just 5min walk away from Gare du Nord station. All restaurants and cafe-shops you can see nearby. We stayed here for 2 days. The staff was really good and helpful. We booked standard double room, the room was small but good enough. Cleanliness and toiletries were good. The breakfast provided was nice and fresh. Overall its value for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sanjay2kin2
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello And Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor network. We are delighted to see that our hotel pleased you that much. We emphasize the quality of our sense of hospitality. We are a small family structure and try to convey to our customers to make them feel at home !!! We are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights. 1st day, showers were flooded. There was a blockage. 3rd day, we asked for couple extra of towers. One of the Night staff was EXTREMELY rude. Refused to give us. A small family run hotel. The father handled the 1st incident extremely well and problem was resolved. As for the 2nd incident, the young son definitely need...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NN289
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We fixed the shower as soon as you told us there was a problem. Concerning the towels you have been given 3 extra towels but you needed some more to dry your clothes at 01h00 AM??? We made all our best to help but seems you needed an automatic...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located close to major rail and metro stations which makes it very convenient, but it's not in the best part of town. Rooms are okay, a little small but as expected in Paris, breakfast was basic but good quality. Overall recommended for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip O
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for this glowing review. This will help a lot of readers!!! We continue to do our best to ensure you a most warm and friendly welcome at best. For another stay consider using our PROMO CODE: WBACK only valid on our website !!! It saves money on the hotel in order to take advantage of Parisian...

Westmount, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed there one night as the hotel is close to Gare du Nord and I needed to catch the first Eurostar in the morning. I knew that it was impossible to find a good place for EUR65.90 a night and I confirm it was a bad idea! Among others: I had to insist to get a receipt as the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jean-Christophe L
98magenta, Gérant at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Guest hello Sorry you had a bad experience with us. If you need your invoice we can send it any moment by email. Concerning the lift, we do not remember having been reported any problem ... strange. However the system is checked every month and the company did not report anything of that kind... We improved our internet connection...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (43)
Viewed
Loft (70)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#459 of 1,796 in Paris
599 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#306 of 1,796 in Paris
249 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#644 of 1,796 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#536 of 1,796 in Paris
487 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#323 of 1,796 in Paris
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly, well-located and with very reasonable ratesConveniently located between the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est, the Hotel de l’Europe is a comfortable, quiet place to stay just a few minutes walk from the Butte Montmartre. The building is typically Parisian in style and offers a pleasant, friendly atmosphere in the heart of a lively neighbourhood, near to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Address: 98 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de l'Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HostelWorld and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Europe
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#457 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de l'Europe staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de l'Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with Balcony on the Top of the hotel or my favorite the `Loft` on the ground floor (No view)”
 of 5 bubbles Elmio1981, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try other hotel -”
 of 5 bubbles NN289, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back room if possible-to get some peace and quiet from the noisy main road at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CHRISANDANN, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont choose unless u want to stay walking distance from train station”
 of 5 bubbles ParthaKes, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the i inner side are probably much quieter than those on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles Manya53, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay