We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Walt

Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (325)
Dining (35)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
142Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
37 avenue de la Motte Picquet 7 Arr., 75007 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Orly Field9 mi
Charles De Gaulle Airport15 mi
École Militaire1 min
La Tour-Maubourg6 min
See all nearby hotels
925Reviews
673Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 615
  • 231
  • 45
  • 21
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have now stayed at this hotel three times. I have even declined the use of an AirB during one trip because I like the way the staff at this hotel make me feel like royalty. The front desk receptionist has arranged an early check-in for me and helped me get cash to pay a
Read more
+2
Excellent hotel, very comfortable and homey feel, great location and wonderful staff. My daughter and I stayed stayed in this hotel for eight days recently. It’s a fabulous place in the 7th arrondissement walking distance from many of Paris’s major highlights. Very convenient
Read more
Response from InwoodHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Le Walt
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice message and for these specials 5 stars ! We are all really touched by your kind words. Thank you for taking some of your time to talk about your recent stay. Knowing that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us is truly the most rewarding for us. We will warmly thank our entire team for their professionalism and their attentiveness. The Walt is now your home away from home, we look forward to welcoming you another time ! Yours faithfully Justine Creuzé Hotel Assistant Manager
Read more
I have traveled to many countries during the recent years so I have an idea of how a 4 star hotel should look like. I have never encountered such a terrible hotel/customer service. My husband and I planned this trip and made Paris our last stop. The pictures on the hotel
Read more
Response from InwoodHotels, Chef de réception at Hotel Le Walt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sharon P, First at all, I would like to thank for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Le Walt. I Apologize about all the matters that you have on our hotel. The customer satisfaction is something really important for us. Regarding your room, you had a classic room, this is the category that you book online. However we can’t put the pictures of all of our rooms on websites. We did notice that you want to change your room on the first day but we were actually fully booked, it was the same for the day after. The receptionnist on shift did not promise you a room change but mentionned that if we have the possibility to change your room on the day after we can do it with pleasure. Unfortunatelly we didn’t had any check out on classic room the next day so it’s was impossible for us to offer you this possibility. I would like to notice as well that we propose you to change the hotel for the second day and have a free upgrade on this one. I would like to apologize again about your stay, for this the new director of the establishment Mrs. Cathy Horville tried to contact you by phone and email on March 4, 2019 and we sincerely hope to have a return from you, hoping to show you that this incident was isolated. We looking forward to receive your reply at the email of Mrs Horville and we wish you a wonderful day Best regards Laurent Dehaut Front Office Manager
Read more
First visit to Paris was made all the more wonderful by the service we received at Hotel Le Walt. From the first greeting at the door to Anne-Marie’s personal attention at breakfast- even showing us how to expertly open her perfect soft-boiled eggs; all the attention to detail
Read more
Response from InwoodHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Le Walt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Konajack, We would like to thank for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community and a huge thanks for these specials five stars ! The all Walt staff was delighted to welcome you during your first parisian journey ! We are glad that you enjoyed every steps of your stay in our home. It is our main duty to remain disposal for any needs you may have during your stay and we thank you for mentionned it. Be sure that your lovely comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you in a near future ! Sincerely, Justine Creuzé Assistant Manager
Read more
Hotel Le Walt is central and very attractive located to start your journey in Paris. This is really a big plus. Unfortunately little disappointed about the bed experience, for a tall person 1,92cm the bed was definitely way too small, unless you like stacking out feet. 😊✌️ (My
Read more
Response from InwoodHotels, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Walt
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "Flyer720066" Thank you for taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you shortly at Hôtel Le Walt, please accept, Sir our warmest greetings. Sincerely Justine Creuzé Hotel assistant manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Le Walt
The Executive Room at the Hotel Le Walt
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Le Walt
The Classic Room at the Hotel Le Walt
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Le Walt
The Classic Room at the Hotel Le Walt
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Le Walt
The Classic Room at the Hotel Le Walt
Bed and Wonderful Art
PreviousNext
12345665
Do you have any rooms w sofa bed for a child to sleep?
Good Morning, do your rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower?
We could not and we were on a corner of the hotel in the direction of the ET, however on a low floor
0 votes
Show all answers
The room we were in was not. Looking at the layout i suspect none of the rooms are connected.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"We like the executive rooms with a king sized bed."
"my room had a view of the eiffel tower and had a balcony."
"Avoid the ground floor room"
"street view of the effiel tower...."
"Ask for a view of the Eiffel tower"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le walt hotelle walt paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTour Eiffel / Invalides7th Arr. - Palais-BourbonGros-Caillou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing