We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel du Collectionneur

Show Prices
#320 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Collectionneur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,398: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Le Hotel du Collectionneur exceeded our expectations. The hotel was selected as the Paris hotel for the final stop on our Southern France river cruise. It proved to be a highlight of the trip. Great location near the Arc de Triomphe and the Avenue des Champs-Elysées, beautiful lobby and large, comfortable room. The room, an Executive Balcony King, was exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in Paris made it all worth while staying at Hotel du Collectionneur! The staff was exceptional from the concierge to the front desk, if you speak English or French they we very welcoming. Thank you for making my stay memorable and pleasurable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luc L
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear Luc L, Thank you so much for your warm review shared on TripAdvisor! It is a great pleasure to know that your stay in our property and for the very first time in Paris was worth a memorable stay. Your compliment has been shared to entire team and we are also looking forward for your next stay with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Several decades ago this was probably a great 5 star hotel now, unfortunately, it is merely charging those prices for what is really, max., a four star large hotel. The receptionists were helpful and accommodated some specific requirements about checking out at the expense of a delayed check-in (which is fair enough). I was attending a conference and so did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559verenac
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear 559verenac, Thank you for having taken time to write your extensive review about your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur. On behalf of management, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced in our property. All the points you raised have been duly discussed with our head of the departments concerned and the renovation is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service and courtesy does not exist , also a rat was moving around in bar , my room lock did not work and they were not willing to give another room because of room type booked, middle of night checkin with no efficiencies

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subodhnag
guestrelationshdc, Front of House Director at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear subodhnag, Thank you for having taken the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de triomphe. I'm very disappointed to read about your deep dissatisfaction. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned departments as we want to ensure the comfort for all of our guests and...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay.Great location within easy reach of all the sights .Wonderful staff who couldn't be more friendly or helpful.very expensive drinks! Rooms were a good size.Would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickyc1
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear mickyc1, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially our central location as well as sincere service. We are looking very much forward to welcome you again and we will ensure you for another great stay at the Hotel du...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay with great stuff and good rooms the breakfast is perfect many variety Location is not bad it's near the champs elysee you have to walk around 10 min Around 30 min of walking you can reach galerie la fayette

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mira53
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear mira53, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur. An excellent stay as you had experienced is our goal and we are so happy to learn that we achieved it. I hope to have another pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for any...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

L'Hotel du Collectionneur could not have been more perfect. I absolutely loved it and highly recommend the hotel. A very pleasant experience from check in to check out. The staff are most friendly and efficient. Check-in is at 3pm, I arrived at 9am and had simply hoped to store my luggage so that I could start enjoying Paris. To my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank focolpoint
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear focolpoint, Thank you very much for sharing such lovely feedback of your recent stay on this website Me and entire team are so delighted that you had a enjoyed your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur. We strive to keep giving the best service to each of our respectful guest and we are so much looking forward to welcome...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took a taxi from CDG airport to the hotel it costs 50 Euros fixed price and no waiting around check-in was really smooth and soon as we walked into the reception we were overwhelmed , please don't hesitate to book this hotel I was a little unsure at first but will definetly Book the same place again ,we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ressakhan
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear ressakhan, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback of your stay at the Hotel du Collectionneur. I am so thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our property as our location and Spa were so convenient to you. I will be very pleased to share your compliment with our Concierge desk team. We are all looking forward...

Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel du Collectionneur is a grand hotel worth of an excellent or five-star rating. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and full of every European or North American breakfast delicacy needed. The rooms were not huge but they were expertly appointed and comfortable. This is about the only hotel in Europe that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear Eric C, I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website. Your feedback is a great source of motivation for all our staff so rest assured we will share your comments with our respective teams and Head of Departments in order to keep on performing this way and make our guests, satisfied and happy guests like...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was really disappointed at the front office reception service. There was one person on duty serving about 20 people and taking ages with each checkin. The room was great but the amenities in the bathroom were half empty. Location of the hotel is very central. Had been to this hotel when it was still a Hilton and the service at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U4109VRpeters
guestrelationshdc, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Collectionneur, responded to this review

Dear U4109VRpeters, Thank you for sharing your review of yor stay on TripAdvisor. I regret to learn for the inconvenience you had experienced on your check-in and on behalf of team I would like to sincerely apologies. Extremely concerned with the quality of service, I assure you that we took the necessary measures to avoid such situation recur. I also...

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (469)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Suite Présidentielle (80)
Viewed
Supérieure King Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#82 of 1,816 in Paris
600 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#151 of 1,816 in Paris
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Le Safran
Le Safran
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel du Collectionneur

Address: 51-57, rue de Courcelles, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: £161 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Collectionneur 5*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel du Collectionneur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton International Paris
Hilton Paris
Paris Hilton
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Paris
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#224 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#367 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Collectionneur staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Dublin

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Collectionneur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the cost before ordering champagne for the complimentary breakfast...enjoy! ”
 of 5 bubbles 109lucl, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a good deal on the room rate this may be the hotel for you. It is about a 20-30 minute walk to the main department stores as it is near the Park Marceau and the Arc de Triomphe is about 15-20 minutes walk. (I walk quickly.) I could find no formal local restaurants but several brassieres were open (November). The bar was eye-wateringly expensive (I live in central London but still found the prices very high!) ”
 of 5 bubbles 559verenac, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive Lounge”
 of 5 bubbles Luxury-Empire, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“reservation of parking space by mail necessary”
  • view room 773
  • view room 773
  • view room 773
 of 5 bubbles Oschausbonn, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loved to watch the street traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 643lynm, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay