We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bastille Speria

Visit hotel website
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
327Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
93Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
1 rue de la Bastille 04 Arr., 75004 Paris France
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Orly Field9 mi
Charles De Gaulle Airport14 mi
Bastille2 min
Bréguet – Sabin5 min
See all nearby hotels
475Reviews
101Photos
8Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 224
  • 70
  • 31
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed here during our anniversary trip in September 2018. We'd definitely stay here again. The front desk staff were always friends. The room was always kept clean. The hot water and water pressure were great. The room was a bit small but it's what we've come
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Third time we've stayed at this well located hotel, winter, spring, and now August. So easy to get on the Bastille metro almost anywhere. Nice district to walk in, too. Sunday market not to be missed. Our room on top floor was the largest floorspace, just look out for the
Read more
Response from SOF4, Directeur général at Hotel Bastille Speria
Responded 5 Sep 2018
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope to see you back soon. The management
Read more
central and close to metro station. room very basic but clean. staff polite but not very informative. They did not offer the wifi password or even as much as a safe on arrival. Although English appeared good. However, air con didn't work which resulted in been uncomfortable. No
Read more
Response from Direction D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to read that our service didn't answer to your expectations. I really do apologize for the unusual behavior of our team, that didn't reflect at all the great service we generaly provide. Be sure that we all feel very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, we hope to welcome you back to show you another image of the hotel as we are doing actualy refurbishment work to have a fresh start in 2019. Yours sincerely
Read more
Stayed for five nights at Christmas. The hotel is undergoing maintenance which makes things hard work as you can hear work going on at very early times. We was given a first floor room, every morning we was woken up at around 5am due to trucks offloading stock to restaurants
Read more
Response from Direction D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to read that our service didn't answer to your expectations. I really do apologize for the unusual behavior of our team, that didn't reflect at all the great service we generaly provide. Be sure that we all feel very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, we hope to welcome you back to show you another image of the hotel as we are doing actualy refurbishment work to have a fresh start in 2019. Yours sincerely
Read more
Good location & toilet is very spacious. Only suitable for couple instead of family in a group. Overall satisfied with the three nights stay. Will consider again if second visit to the country but too bad we get scam in Metro as advised everyone must be careful and try to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Direction D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bastille Speria
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Guest We do thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We were deeply disappointed to read that your last experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectations and regret that because you get scammed in the metro, you will not keep a good souvenir of Paris. We sincerely hope that you will change your mind to let us the chance to organize your next visit with us. Yours sincerely
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHotel Bastille Speria
Chambre/Room
Photo provided by managementHotel Bastille Speria
Chambre/ Room
View from Room 106
Bed bug bites
PreviousNext
12345611
My wife and I stayed there in September 2018. I don’t know about laundry services but theIr AC (a mini-split) definitely worked and it worked well. The room was colder than an igloo. That being said, I’m not sure about when or if they turn it off. It’s a nice little hotel and you’ll love the Bastille neighborhood.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do all rooms have in room safe?
yes all of them.
1 vote
Show all answers
I would email the hotel and ask; our room had lovely french windows that opened onto the street, but not a balcony one could sit on.
1 vote
Do you have bathrobes?
Now that I've stayed there, I can share that the rooms do not have bathrobes.
0 votes
Show all answers
yes there is a elevator
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"we asked for a quiet room which faced an inner courtyard"
"Take corner rooms which offer more windows and great AC."
"More floor space top floor, but mind the sloping ceiling"
"Don't get a ground floor room."
"Don’t be mislead by hotel website booking pictures. You have to specifically request for 2 beds."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bastille speria hotel
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis4th Arr. - Hôtel-de-VilleArsenalLe MaraisBastille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing