Relais Saint-Jacques
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Relais Saint-Jacques

Traveller (126)
SUITE
Room & Suite (248)
Breakfast Room at the Relais Saint-Jacques
Dining (34)

View prices for your travel dates

£267
Get rewarded with One Key
£267
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#435 of 1,833 hotels in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Boutique hotel with character, a few steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens.Sheltered from St Germain's bustle, this hotel is located in the heart of the Latin quarter nearby the Pantheon and the typical little shops of this neighbourhood steeped in history, you will find that little extra something so typical of the left bank. In a refined and intimate setting, le Relais Saint-Jacques restyles the customer service experience with 22 unique custom designed rooms. Furnitures from Les Histoires d'Alice et Cie were created to tone with the patterns on our wall paper fabrics from Manuel Canovas, Toiles de Mayenne and Pierre Frey. And rooms are also fully equipped with modern technologies, which makes it a place where tradition and modernity are elegantly combined.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

3 rue de l Abbe de l Epee, 75005 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Orly Field
Charles De Gaulle Airport
14.9 mi
See all flights
Luxembourg
4 minParis RER
569Reviews3Q+A80Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 172
  • 48
  • 24
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mschermerhorn wrote a review Apr 2024
New York City, New York15 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This beautiful small very French boutique hotel is tucked away on a quiet street perfectly located between the 5th & 6th arrondissements, very close to many terrific cafés and restaurants, the metro (direct from CDG), and Jardin du Luxembourg. We walked everywhere but the metro is there if preferred. The rooms are beautifully decorated in French style and well maintained, some with balconies. The staff are helpful and friendly. We had the best experience, and will definitely come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check out all the room types. Our balcony room having the street was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LKJtrip wrote a review Mar 2020
Seattle, Washington18 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While it rained every day we were in Paris, we could count on returning to relax at the Relais Saint Jacques. Great location a short walk from Jardin Luxembourg, a view of the Panthéon from our room, and on a quiet side street. Very comfortable bed and appreciated the strong hot shower. Most importantly, the hotel staff is excellent. The concierges helped us with dinner reservations and great recommendations on where to go and what to see. They were always smiling and ready to answer any question, and also willing to let me practice my French.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annalese G wrote a review Feb 2024
90 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited at the end of February and we loved every minute of Paris :)

We had a nice room with the balcony which had the Pantheon view and the rooms are very cute !! My partner had his bday and we found balloons in the room when we returned back after a day of sightseeing!!

Rebecca who served us at the reception is very sweet and so is Nadia who is the woman serving the breakfast :) The director was also very nice and all of the staff !

Will definitely be back and thank you for making us feel at home during our stay in Paris :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RSJ DIRECTION, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Anna, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Relais Saint Jacques Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the decoration of the room and our touch. the Team and especially Nadia is very happy to read your review, it's our best recompense to give you happiness. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon on your next trip to Paris. Warm regards, Patricia Fontaine Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina E wrote a review Oct 2022
Dallas, Texas126 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 6 nights in mid September. Based on the staff, we would give this hotel 5 stars. They were incredibly kind and helpful. But, would give the hotel 2 stars. The hotel was overpriced for what we got. We previously requested a room with a walk in shower but upon arrival they said they were sold out and didn’t have one. I told them I sent an email and they wanted me to prove it. Then said they had gotten it but didnt read it. They did say to check the next day because a room may become available but we had unpacked and settled in. Our room was small. The safe was broken and every day we asked if it was fixed yet. The cabinet door under the coffeemaker was also broken. We had sent our laundry out early morning and it was supposed to be back same day. When we came in we were told it wasn’t back yet. Next morning they told us the laundry came back but they didn’t let us know. Please be very very careful getting in and out of the tub as the floor is MUCH lower than the inside of the tub (by almost 2 feet). The staff did send up a foot stool which was most gracious. I fell backwards out of the tub and discovered later that I had fractured my tailbone. When I told the front desk I fell they said I should be more careful and that they did offer to change our room. Didn’t have breakfast - only a coffee - but didn’t see much out unless people could possibly order from a menu. Location was good near the Gardens and the Latin Quarter. As I mentioned before, the staff was great and went out of their way mostly. In my opinion though, not worth the money we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be careful getting in and out of tub.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kat m wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
there were multiple misleading things about this hotel from their sites. first, when I booked the hotel I chose the deluxe room which says that it was a view of the pantheon, what i got instead is a view of a tree. second, the room was smaller that it appears and you can hear everything going on in the next room,It sounds like they are in your room with you.
Also the front desk lady that works in the afternoon is very rude, the bathroom sink was clearly not clean as there were black streaks in the sink and when i call to ask about it she told me that I had to take a picture to show her as she couldn’t believe that it was dirty. She never offer to send someone to clean it up. she also expected us to come get the iron when we needed it from downstairs instead of sending it up to our room. This hotel does not deserve four star status, STAY AWAY.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RSJ DIRECTION, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Madame Marseille Your comment is very surprising and it saddens us a lot. It is by far the most dishonest comment that I have ever read. Sadly in the spring time trees grow leaves which may have prevented you from the view, The room was exactly what you booked for, The lady at the desk could not come into your room to verify the sink beacause you did not let her in, so she had to ask you for a photo. Next time , i would recommend you to go in a chain hotel !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roonie4 wrote a review Sept 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom188 contributions101 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked in to visit this hotel nearly 18 months ago. Mailed them on Friday to give arrival time only to be informed the hotel was closed until at least 25th October.
They hadn't bothered to notify us. What fun it would have been arriving Monday evening after flying from UK via Amsterdam to find we had no bed.
Haven't received as much as an apology!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RSJ DIRECTION, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Sir, Back in march 2020 The covid situation forced us to close our door for more than a year and we had to deal with hundreds of case in a limited time. We have emailed you about the situation before your arrival . Why did you come to this website to complain about this crazy situation We would have been more than happy to welcome you and I am completly shocked by your disgracious comment. Also I am not sure that the community is interested in your trip from uk to amsterdam and finally Paris. For us it was the full lockdown
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth N wrote a review Jul 2022
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of 4 enjoyed our stay at the Relais Saint-Jacques. The staff was very helpful and the family suite with two connecting rooms met our needs well. The neighborhood is close to some of the big tourist attractions but quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika F wrote a review Aug 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom33 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights for our mini moon. The hotel is a beautiful little hotel on a really quiet road with plenty of great places to eat around. We had a lovely view of the pantheon from our 6th floor room.
The room was bigger than we expected and the bed was super comfy. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and served with the most welcoming of smiles. The ladies at the hotel were fantastic and so friendly and helpful.
The latin quarter is beautiful, and not too far to walk to all the other attractions but make sure you bring comfy shoes for walking !
Absolutely loved our stay, thank you x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desmond J K wrote a review Jan 2020
Cork, Ireland9 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had another very enjoyable stay. The metro & RER strikes made things a little complicated but that was, obvioiusly, no fault of the hotel. While we could not use the nearby metro & RER, the buses were running. As usual the standard in the hotel was very high. We had a very pleasant room and all the staff were very welcoming, hospitable and professional. No doubt we shall be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are pleasant. Hotel is on a quiet street so noise not a problem.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rayssa wrote a review Apr 2024
Fortaleza, CE2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly I would like to thank Patrícia, Rebeca and Vanessa, these girls are simply incredible!!! everytime when i go out and when come back, they ask how was my day or if i need something and this made me feel so special. I spent 7 nights and every day was great! comfortable room, nice bathtub, dreamy bed, very good breakfast and service... I wish I could stay longer or maybe come back soon. this is my favorite place to stay in Paris. And one good thing to share, it's soooo close to the metro station. Simply amazing! I miss those days there!! a grand bisous a Rebecca <3
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: one good thing to share, it's soooo close to the metro station. Simply amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicola W asked a question Sept 2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom40 contributions41 helpful votes
Is there nearby parking?
Answer from DirectionRSJ
Paris, France1 contribution
Good Afternoon sir . There is a Public parking on Rue Soufflot. 5 minutes walking distance from the Hotel Best regards
Juanita C asked a question Sept 2014
Gilroy, California, United States17 contributions8 helpful votes
Are there good nearby restaurants and cafes? A block or two
Answer from Senat01
France
Dear Madam, You have some good restaurant and "Les Papilles" is just closed but you need to reserve if you would like to go in. Sincerely Yours
Ina S asked a question Feb 2020
1 contribution
Hallo, Gibt es Zimmer mit Balkon und wenn ja, welche sind das?
Answer from DirectionRSJ
Paris, France1 contribution
Hallo, Die Zimmer mit Balkon sind die Deluxe-Zimmer mit Balkon.
Memo wrote a tip 21 May
Chicago, Illinois83 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No info on parking. Breakfast included"
Read full review
mschermerhorn wrote a tip Apr 2024
New York City, New York15 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out all the room types. Our balcony room having the street was quiet. "
Read full review
Rayssa wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fortaleza, CE2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"one good thing to share, it's soooo close to the metro station. Simply amazing!"
Read full review
kissfanz wrote a tip Dec 2023
82 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the busses going too places like the eiffel tower and louvre museum. Only 2:50 euro each way per person. "
Read full review
Gina E wrote a tip Oct 2022
Dallas, Texas126 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful getting in and out of tub."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
£163 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais saint jacques paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisVal-de-Grâce / 5th Arr. - Panthéon / Quartier Latin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RELAIS SAINT-JACQUES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Relais Saint-Jacques
Which popular attractions are close to Relais Saint-Jacques?
Nearby attractions include Paris Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.3 miles), Left Bank (Rive Gauche) (0.3 miles), and Panthéon (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relais Saint-Jacques?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Arrivederci, Karavaki Au Jardin Du Luxembourg, and Aux Delices du Liban.
Does Relais Saint-Jacques have airport transportation?
Yes, Relais Saint-Jacques offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Relais Saint-Jacques?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Relais Saint-Jacques?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Relais Saint-Jacques?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (0.8 miles), Arc de Triomphe (3.0 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (0.9 miles).
All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ParisHotels near Relais Saint-Jacques
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire