We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge Flora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auberge Flora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge Flora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Branchburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I booked this hotel because it seemed to offer a combination of good location, cool decor, and good value for the money. Auberge Flora did not disappoint! The staff, rooms, and breakfast were all lovely from start to finish. The bed and room were very comfy, which is much more important to me than an impressive lobby. As other reviewers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

thank you to you

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The Auberge is a lovely little hotel located near the Bastille. Ideal for walking but also conveniently on a direct Metro line to Gare du Nord. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were welcoming and helpful. My room was very quaint and although lacking in tea and coffee making facilities it was a pleasant room. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

thank you for your revue

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is far away from perfect. It is very noisy, lot of sounds from the cars in the street. Service was bad and the rooms where very, very small. We rented two suites. We are use travelors and we will never come back. If you don't travel often you might find this good, but if you have something to compare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alphaskolan K
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not like our establishment

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Having been to Paris often, i appreciate that hotel rooms can be on the small side and prices do vary depeding on location. Hotel Auberge Flora has been my favourite place to stay yet and i will definitely make a return visit. The hotel was in a perfect location (near a metro station, a supermarket and walking distance from fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose G
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

thank you very much for you revue

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Loved Auberge Flora. The staff were really attentive, creating a personalised experience. Always happy to help and welcome you back after a day of exploring. The bed was a highlight, super comfortable after 22hrs flying. Rooms were immaculately clean and tidy. In a really great location and walkable to all the Parisian sights. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shae I
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

thank you for your nice revue

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Auberge Flora is a boutique hotel which also typically implies small yet in this case also an efficiently layed out room albeit cramped. The decoration is funny. The free wifi was working well. Unfortunately, already into the night there was a lot of noise almost like someone was vacuming some other rooms. The bed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeKokkies
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

Thank you for your revue We are sorry about this incident

Munich
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I have stayed 3 times now at this hotel and have never been disappointed.The rooms are small but tastefully done. You can tell that someone cared what they look like. THe place is clean and staff is very friendly. The restaurant serves food which is easily several notches above what you would expect to find. Go for the Tuna tartar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your revue

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Im a solo American traveler who was looking for an affordable hotel that was conveniently located during my stay in Paris. I have to say, I really lucked out by choosing Auberge Flora. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful during my visit, recommending restaurants, booking reservations, and ordering me a cab when I needed it. Being that I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterEncredible
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

thank you for your revue

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stopped for the rugby - given an excellent reception, rooms were very comfortable - slightly larger than the normal independent Paris hotel rooms and very comfortable. Cheese and ham board to share was excellent - so will stay again. Thanks to the team

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chill145
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

thank you. we are waiting for you in two years, and we'll win!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 January 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Auberge Flora during her recent business travel to Paris. The room had bed bugs and the staff is well aware of this. The bed bugs came back with us and made their way into our apartment, requiring thousands of dollars (francs) in costs to treat the premises, clothes, and property -- not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randall C
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review

Same story that your wife publication so same answer Madam I am surprised, your request arose during your third night. You had already asked us to change room, finding yours was too small(ours room are small, it’s true) we could make nothing this evening there, at 11 pm. The following morning of course you would change room. Finally you declined...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#445 of 1,795 in Paris
442 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Daval
Hotel Daval
#1,230 of 1,795 in Paris
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Gardette Park Hotel
Gardette Park Hotel
#687 of 1,795 in Paris
391 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#103 of 1,795 in Paris
500 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#491 of 1,795 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bastille / Oberkampf

Neighbourhood Profile
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille and Oberkampf are lively parts of town made for entertainment. During the day rows of unassuming bars welcome customers for a bite or a drink, but it’s at night this area really comes to life. Students and young professionals fill the busy bars around Bastille and Oberkampf. At Place de la Bastille, crowds flock to the Opéra Bastille in the evening and groups wait for coveted tickets during the day. Towards Republique, skateboarders practice their tricks while others chill out at the square. If you’re looking for late-night revelry, this is your neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge Flora staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge Flora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the street”
  • Neutral colors and natural textures accent the rooms at Auberge Flora
 of 5 bubbles mariahU9813XL, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the park.”
 of 5 bubbles WellTraveledChicago, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter ... the ones with the rock”
 of 5 bubbles barbaroaps, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a bath to a shower you must request”
 of 5 bubbles shugdiver, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a busy area so I assume that higher rooms have less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterWT, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5