We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Vice Versa

213 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (816)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (260)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#673 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vivez une expérience originale au Vice Versa, décoré par la célèbre créatrice Chantal Thomass sur le thème des 7 péchés capitaux. L’hôtel dispose de 37 chambres, réparties sur 7 étages, chaque étage correspond à un péché dont le thème a été décliné du sol au plafond. Notre équipe est toujours à votre écoute pour répondre et vous accompagner dans la réussite de votre séjour. Le Vice Versa Hôtel est un hôtel du groupe la Compagnie Hôtelière de Bagatelle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Steam room
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
934Reviews27Q+A59Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 460
  • 326
  • 94
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
lyndon y wrote a review 5 Feb
2 contributions
Super excellent interesting and fun hotel to stay in. Perfect for walking to Expo centre. Eccentrically decorated. Comfortable beds and showers that work perfectly. Many interesting eating places within easy walking distance. Although on a busy road the insulated glazing is 100% effective.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt HR, Propriétaire at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, The entire team of Vice Versa thanks you warmly for coming back on this beautiful experience ! It is with great pleasure that we note your full satisfaction regarding the original setting of our 4-star boutique hotel, its excellent location and the comfort of the room set at your disposal throughout your stay in Paris ;) Looking forward to having you again on a next visit, you are always welcome, See you soon, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frankie L wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Very pleased upon arrival, staff were lovely. However when getting ready to go out we went to use the hair dryer, and inside we found DIRTY mens and womens underwear. Staff was apologetic when we confronted them about the issue. We was very concerned by this and wanted to move room as we was not certain the rest of the room was clean they told us we could not and that no one could come in whilst we was out to clean the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Sotteau, Directeur général at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Mrs. We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and comments after your stay at the Vice Versa Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and allows us to constantly improve. We are very sorry for the experience you had when discovering these objects. I made a big point with our housekeeping team. We then had the pleasure of seeing you happy for the rest of your stay until your departure, which was the greatest reward for our team. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again. Best regards, Alexandre SOTTEAU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SuperHerm X T wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
+1
Very different. The rooms are decorated depending on which mortal sin floor you are on. We were on the floor of fury. The room looked like something out of a horror film. It was great! The staff were really nice with us. I would definitely come back, but stay on a different floor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Really close to the metro (subway). You can get just about anywhere for only €2.10.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt HR, Agence/Consultant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your positive feedback. The whole team has made it a point of honor to provide you with the best services, and it is delighted to know that you have been fully won over by this atypical stay in our 4-star boutique hotel, the Vice Versa, paying homage to the 7 deadly sins. We look forward to welcoming you again, See you soon, Alexandre Sotteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
icky_icky_ooch wrote a review May 2023
Newcastle, UK8 contributions11 helpful votes
We loved this hotel! The room pictures don’t do the quality justice. All of the interiors are really high spec and well thought-out. It’s a little over 30 minutes to walk to the Eiffel Tower but there’s a metro station just 5 minutes away if that’s too much. We would definitely go back to try a different room
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt HR, Agence/Consultant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 10 May 2023
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your praise which touch us deeply. We have taken it to heart to offer you the best services, and your complete satisfaction with this unique and comfortable stay in our 4-star establishment, the Vice Versa Hotel, featuring the 7 deadly sins, is our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you again, See you soon, Alexandre Sotteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
מדלן ח wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
The two employees on the arrival day (25th of April) were very nice and welcoming! Through our stay it was really cold and we’ve asked three times for an extra blanket/Poohek and eventually we got an answer that the Receptionist didn’t get a permission to send us one! One the check out, I’ve asked my husband to make sure that the Receptionist returns him the 50 euro that we put as a deposit, and the blonde Receptionist that was there (first time we see) start yelling at us, and said (lied about) me saying to my husband to ask her to “give us the F***ing money! I told her that we don’t use the language but she kept screaming on us, I told her even if that what I said to my husband it’s between me and him, and that it is not of her business! Eventually we was supposed to keep our suitcases in the hotel because our flight was really late, and we didn’t cause we felt unsafe to leave it with her! Also, we staid for four days and the elevator was not working for 3 days. Also the breakfast buffet was really poor! Don’t recommend the hotel at all!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Sotteau, Directeur général at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 6 Jun 2023
Dear Madam Atallah, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and comments after your stay at the Vice Versa Hotel. After reading the cameras, I think I understood the situation. I find it easy to use review platforms, and to leave only one. I think that the staff of a business should not be subject to external tensions. Your language was not correct towards our staff. Anyway you dont have to talk like that to someone in France. As for all customers, a pre-authorization to guarantee payable services is made, and is returned after checking the room. The pre-authorization is done by computer, there are always traces of the transactions with the GDPR process. Our bed are equipped to a duvet. We do not provide an extra one. After you have the heating sytem. I am very sorry to read, you didin't like our breakfast. We are often happier to read good feedback about our buffet breakfast. But it's important for us to read any impressions. At my turn, I didn't recommend you as customer. Your feedback is very important to us, and allows us to constantly improve. Best regards, Alexandre Sotteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
somapal_25 wrote a review Feb 2023
Billingham, United Kingdom62 contributions15 helpful votes
A great hotel, a fun twist on rooms with different options based on the seven sins! Hotel staff were great, organised a breakfast basket for us All organised as a surprise through my fiancé who proposed!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt HR, Agence/Consultant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 6 Feb 2023
Dear guest, We sincerely thank you for your superb feedback. The whole team has taken care of your well-being, and it is really happy to know that you have been completely won over by this enchanting stay in our 4-star boutique hotel, Vice Versa, with its unique decoration paying homage to the 7 deadly sins. You are welcome again, See you soon, Alexandre Sotteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M N wrote a review Aug 2022
Brooklyn, New York234 contributions75 helpful votes
It’s a swanky hotel with small yet efficient rooms in a decent part of the city, it’s not a walking distance to attractions but there are 2 metro stations nearby to get you any where in the city. Thats the good part. The reason why we didn’t like our stay was very simple, the sheer curtains in the bathroom. The curtain is great during the daytime when no one can see you when it’s bright outside, but at night we had to use the bathroom in the dark to avoid invasion of our privacy from the building right across the narrow street. I did ask the front desk if they have any thing to cover that big window with sheer curtains in the bathroom, but their answer was funny claiming that no one could see me from the outside! I answered by saying that’s it’s true during the day time but not at night when we turn the light on and that the front desk has a similar curtain right next yo it and I could clearly see through from the outside at night. She told me that she would get back to me, but no one ever did. I hope someone from management reads this and and fix that simply yet extremely annoying issue.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Sotteau, Directeur général at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear, Thank you for your feedback Yes it's true, I know the issue for the guest. In fact the protecton from outsite its not the curtain, its the plastic miror film on the window. But due to the thing, this protection is invisble from inside, the guest feel not be protected. We work on it. Your feedback is very important to us, and allows us to constantly improve. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again and thus to prove to you that these were isolated events. Best regards, Alexandre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andreja S wrote a review Jul 2022
12 contributions
+1
Good option to enjoy Paris even more. The atmosphere of the hotel is really special - all from the first entry into clean white reception with friendly and helpful staff to a deeper discovery of the hotel. My room was not big but still very comfortable. Everything is clean, functional, food pleases the taste buds. Reach of public transport isn't the best, but what's better than discovering Paris on foot (however, the nearest Metro station from/to the airport is only 500 m away). Take your time and enjoy the charms of Paris, including this special hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgmt HR, Agence/Consultant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear guest, We thank you warmly for your praise which touche us deeply. Our caring team has been keen to provide you with the best services, and it is delighted to know that you have been fully won over by this comfortable and gourmet stay in our unique 4-star hotel, Vice Versa, where it is good to get away from it all. You are welcome again, Best regards, Alexandre Sotteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Megan S wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Where to start - on night 2 of my 4 night stay we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm and the doors were locked, we kept pressing the bell as we desperately needed to use the bathroom. When the night staff security finally arrived he was really rude and said ‘stop pressing the bell I’m on my way just wait, you’ve not had to wait that long’. Then on to morning of day 3 we went to the safe to find it open (when we left it locked) to find our money had been taken. The hotel manager didn’t want to ring the police but instead said that I had misplaced the money and that it was my fault and I should just keep searching our room. He also said nobody had been in our room even though the cleaner had cleaned our room both days. Of course we left as we felt unsafe and all they could offer was a cup of tea or coffee on the way out! When dealing with booking.com and the hotel themselves they tried to claim that had offered to give me back 100 euros BASICALLY ADMITTING GULIT. So there are still saying that they will not refund me any money for the money that was stolen or for the 2 nights stay I didn’t stay. They didn’t give a crap what had happened they just wanted to push blame onto me and refused the police. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexandre Sotteau, Directeur général at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Madam, Your review is not entirely true. We can say that the hotel is full of sins (the decoration), but no theft. France is a free country as England, with some laws, they are no issue for call Police, even for 80 pounds. You have booked a stay, with the non-refundable non-modifiable conditions, and you wanted to leave early. Before you left in a hurry, you came to the reception, told us that 80 pounds had disappeared from your open safe, important to know open safe. We were three staff members including the assistant housekeeper, and all bilingual English. we don't understand the facts you were telling us. First, you told us that it was the same morning that the money had disappeared, and when we told you that the cleaning service had not yet been done in your room, you said to us: "no, it was yesterday". Due to the length of the stay and the price at which you have booked, it's true that I was ready to make a commercial gesture. I asked you to go and check your things, and come back to me. Instead, you left the hotel without notifying us and the website where you booked. We kept your room regarding your booking conditions, if for example you come back. When you returned home, you asked for the refund, which we refused, because we did the necessary with you, we kept the room on busy period and you did not pay attention. You could have taken your money (80 pounds) anywhere, but it's easier for a few reasons to blame the hotel. I've been at this hotel for 10 years, and I should know, if not from the reviews, if there were thefts in the hotel I manage. I'm always embarrassed to read this kind of customer feedback, especially when you take the time to understand and try to find a solution. Best regards, Alexandre Sotteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OndiTree wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France42 contributions27 helpful votes
A bit away from the city center, this district is more residential and close to restaurants, supermarkets and public transportation. All is great in the hotel, including the hammam and breakfast (paid). The amenities are from high-class French makers! Looking forward to trying other branches of them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: very well equipped.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ViceVersaHotel, Gérant at Hotel Vice Versa
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us for this short vacation in Paris, and we thank you for placing your trust in our 4-star boutique-hotel :) We have tried to create a true haven of peace in the very heart of the City of Light and we are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay at Vice Versa ! It would be an honor to have you with us again, at Vice Versa or at the other Bagatelle's establishments. See you soon, Stefano Martis - Reception Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paris area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Lambert / 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VICE VERSA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Paris, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vice Versa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vice Versa?
Nearby attractions include Le Dôme de Paris - Palais des Sports (0.3 miles), Théo-Théâtre (0.07 miles), and Le Garde-bien-Manger (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vice Versa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Vice Versa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vice Versa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Vice Versa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vice Versa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Biscotte, L'Accolade, and L'Insoumise.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Vice Versa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Vice Versa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Vice Versa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Vice Versa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (3.0 miles), Arc de Triomphe (2.6 miles), and Sainte-Chapelle (2.8 miles).
Is Hotel Vice Versa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.