We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Paris Villette

Show Prices
#1,090 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Paris Villette
Hotel Paris Villette
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paris Villette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This part of Paris is maybe not the most attractive, but the hotel was fine. The staff were friendly and very helpful - we always need complicated bills, and they were very happy to oblige, which is not always the case. Our room, though with windows on the street corner, was remarkably quiet, and we slept well. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nobletim
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay is well and is a tribute to the work done by our team. We strive every day to improve our services and make you feel at ease in any situation. We hope to welcome you again on our next trip to Paris.

santo domingo
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We had a very bad experience. The hotel was not in a safe area. The hotel was old and unclean. The receptionist man was very rude. He yelled at me demanding my passports to put in the safety deposit box, which I could have done myself. Then he tried to dismiss me away when I tried to get them out...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ericatSantoDomingo
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for the recount this incident and first ask you to please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. This behavior is not acceptable and is certainly not in the habits of our staff. Normally the receptionist has to settle when you rent a safe to complete a rental form, to provide you the key to a safe in telling...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My friend and I had a good experience at Hotel Paris Villette. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room and bathroom were very clean. The wifi was a bit shaky in our room, but wasn't bad. Our shower did act weird on the second day, but on the first day, it worked just fine. Not sure if this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatum M
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for this good feedback and are pleased to see that you had a good stay. We understand that a last minute problem with the transports can happen and that was not your fault so we consider not to add another thing to this disapointment. We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Paris Villette

Reviewed 27 March 2015

Unfortunately we didn't get to stay here due to snow storms at our connecting destination BUT big thanks to Laurent for being so understanding and not charging us for our original 2 night stay. I recommend giving them a go, looks great for money and can't fault the customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena D
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We understand that, sometimes, due to exceptionnal circumstancies, something wrong can happen and, in your case, it was normal for us to make a commercial thing. You informed us in advance and it is normal for us not to upgrade your stress. Waiting for seing you soon in Paris

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We were looking for a budget hotel for one day and we booked by some rnd in internet.The hotel was far from train station. The locality was ok. The metro was near by. The hotel staffs were very helpful and nice. They guided us with a map to and with metro routes to few tourist places. Wifi was ok. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subodh K
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel Paris Villette. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for us it is a great reward to the efforts to make our family-owned hotel, a place where our guests feel at home. We hope to see you soon

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a double room. The hotel is in a very good locality. 10 minute walk from a metro station. The shower room was incredibly small, being 6 foot 3 didn't help either. otherwise the stay was comfortable. The reception staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karthikeyan E
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for your good assessments of our hotel Paris Villette. We are delighted that you have been sensitive to our welcoming which is very important for us. For your next stay, do not hesitate to ask for a room with bath for more space and you can benefit from our renovated bathrooms. Soon for your next stay in Paris

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights with my friends. The receptionists were extremely helpful and nice! They are able to communicate in relatively good English and if you need a place to put your luggage before your check-in time or after you check-out, just ask for it and they will kindly show you a space for your luggage bags! Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank heartpage
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for your feddback on our Hotel Paris Villette and we are glad to see that you had a good stay with us. The confort of our guest is essential for us especially in this winter period and we make all our possible for our guests to feel as at home. We hope to see you soon for...

Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

We back from Paris, we stayed in this hotel, the staff was very nice and helpful, the room was simple but big and clean. Near a metro station and near to a big supermarket. Easy localisation, the area was ok! They speak English very well!! They always were nice with our little one!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank zorroadvisor
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for these very positive comments about our hotel Paris Villette. This is to get that satisfaction from our customers that our staff strives to be at the top every day and round the clock. 2015 approach with new services and a new layout and design. We hope to see you there on your next trip to Paris

Lublin, Lubelskie, Poland
Reviewed 1 November 2014

hotel very pleasant. clean and well maintained. I loved loved the terrace and spiral staircase delicious breakfasts, hotel passes the test as a base. Very nice Mr. Johan.Yours very sincerely and thank you . Aneta from Polish

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ane T
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for this feedback and are very pleased of your satisfaction. All the staff of Hotel Paris Villette appreciate that comments and make all its possible to satisfy the guests. Hope to see you soon in Paris

Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 6 October 2014

You have to bear in mind that Paris is a very expensive city, and so is accommodation. Therefore, this is a good option if you are looking for a place to have a shower and spend the night without spending a fortune. It is close to metro station Crimée, so you can easily get to the touristic places. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank t t
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for your good comments and are pleased to see that you spent a good time in Paris and in our hotel. It is important for us to make our guests to feel like at home. We remind all our guests that we have a courtyard with a little garden with tables and chairs wich is a smoking...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Triple Room (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#663 of 1,798 in Paris
143 reviews
Hotel Crimee
#977 of 1,798 in Paris
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel De La Comete
#1,038 of 1,798 in Paris
275 reviews
La Villette
Hotel du Quai de Seine
Hotel du Quai de Seine
#1,034 of 1,798 in Paris
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hôtel Paris Villette has just over 40 so every one of our guests is well looked after. We are located a stone's throw from the La Villette area, which has several tourist attractions as well as a concert hall and expo center. Every room is equipped with its own bathroom, flat screen and wi-fi. We have a choice of singles, doubles, twins and Some rooms are street-side and others have view of our garden so please call ahead and let the front desk if you have a preference.We take pride in our ability to provide comfort and tranquility to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Villette

Address: 56 rue Curial, 75019 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Villette 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paris Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Villette Hotel
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Paris Villette staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Paris Villette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fiquei em um quarto para a rua ao lado. Janelas anti-ruidos funconaram bem.”
CrisDeboni, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms appear the same”
splitterzz, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Noisy streets below, but with AC on, very quiet with windows closed.”
MaryinMaryville, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Best to choose a room from the terrace. Street quite noisy”
704anet, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“choose another hotel basically”
jonboyt, 3 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5