We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Flore

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
165Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
108 rue Lamarck Montmartre, 75018 Paris France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Orly Field11 mi
Charles De Gaulle Airport13 mi
Lamarck – Caulaincourt4 min
Guy Môquet8 min
See all nearby hotels
338Reviews
134Photos
15Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 113
  • 37
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really wanted to love this hotel: it was very affordable for a first time stay in Paris, the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English, the location was fantastic, the rooms were very clean & comfortable, and the shower was excellent. However, it was not clear to me or
Read more
Response from DeFloreParis, Propriétaire at Hotel de Flore
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Madam, Thank you for posting your comment. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our friendly welcome, good value for money, our ideal location in the heart of Montmartre and the quality and cleanliness of your room. Regarding breakfasts, on different booking sites we offer rates without breakfast and rates with breakfast, which is indicated on your confirmation that you have received. I have just checked your reservation, and I confirm that you have chosen the rate without breakfast. We are sincerely sorry for this misunderstanding. With our sincere greetings. Patrick FERARD
Read more
The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The receptionists were very helpful and spoke good English. Hotel location was great - metro was a very short walk up the road giving quick access to all of Paris. There were also some lovely restuarants nearby. Hotel was basic,
Read more
Response from DeFloreParis, Propriétaire at Hotel de Flore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the Hotel, our hospitality, our location and the value for money. Best regards. Patrick FERARD
Read more
We stayed here for three nights in early feb. The staff were extremely welcoming. Pros: excellent bathroom facilities. Shower pressure was brilliant. Comfy bed. Good toiletries. Good location to nearest metro. Cons: room was very basic. Kettle provided but no tea or coffee or
Read more
Response from DeFloreParis, Propriétaire at Hotel de Flore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our welcome, the quality of the bathroom and bedding and our location. Regarding the mirror, there is a mirror in the room and a mirror in the bathroom with an electrical socket on the support of the hair dryer. For now we put tea and coffee in the superior rooms and it is possible to get some at the reception. We have taken note of your remarks and will not fail to take them into account. Best regards. Patrick FERARD
Read more
Unfortunately our stay was cut short( through no fault of the hotel) and we were only here for one night instead of the three nights we had planned.however the hotel was very clean and all of the reception staff were very helpful including arranging alternative taxi return to
Read more
Response from DeFloreParis, Propriétaire at Hotel de Flore
Responded 10 Feb 2019
Dear Customer, We are sorry that you had to shorten your stay. We are happy to have been able to help you. We are delighted that you have appreciated the cleanliness of the Hotel de Flore and our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon, best regards. Patrick FERARD
Read more
Hôtel de Flore was amazing! No frills hotel in Montmartre, exactly what I needed. The staff were 100% terrific! My smartphone died before I got there, and a new one was sure not in my budget, so I hammered with constant questions. They were all wonderful. Went out of their way
Read more
Response from DeFloreParis, Propriétaire at Hotel de Flore
Responded 21 Jan 2019
Dear Kate, We thank you for your very nice comment that touches us a lot. We are delighted to have been able to help you and make your stay as pleasant. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the calm, cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as our location close to the Metro and many shops and restaurants. Hoping to have your visit again, best regards. Patrick FERARD
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel de Flore
Chambre Twin Superieure
Photo provided by managementHotel de Flore
Chambre Double Superieure
Photo provided by managementHotel de Flore
Chambre Twin Confort
PreviousNext
12345619
The hotel breakfast is basic: better to have it in the local café. I had no kettle in the room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I confirm that there is no fridge in the rooms. Usually it is really not needed in december. Temperature is actually between 4 and 8 °C. See you soon
1 vote
Show all answers
Check-out time is between 11:30 and 11:45 but we have a luggage room where we can keep your suitcases after this time. Regards.
2 votes
Read that there are laundromats nearby. Which is the nearest?
There is an automatic launderette in front of the hotel and a laundry at 50 meters.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I confirm that from the recent renovation all the rooms and the reception are equiped with airconditioning. In each rooms you can controll manually the airconditioning. The confort rooms with twin beds are all on the courtyard which is also quieter even there is not a lot of traffic in the street Lamarck and all the rooms have double glazing. The view on the courtyard is not so bad but will be really better very soon. We are going in the next weeks install a little garden. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"better on the inside court"
"I stayed in the 5th floor; motorcycles are a bit noisy but with the windows closed the noise level is more than acceptable"
"Front view"
"From the 6th floor, rooftop views were lovely."
"Higher floors less noise ."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de flore parisde flore hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisMontmartreGrandes-Carrières18th Arr. - Buttes-Montmartre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing