We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms are small, but I was travelling alone so it wasn't a problem. All of the staff speak pretty good English, and were very friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable - very close to good bistros, boulangeries, bars, shopping, grocery stores, etc. A five minute was from the line 8 metro... More 

Helpful?
Thank chf62
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris... Best regards Norbert IMBERT General Manager Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very helpful staff. Clean, nice and very comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Excellent location with lots of restaurants and amenities around. We had a great time. WiFi was awful, but all else great

Helpful?
Thank Farjad A
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris saint Bastille Saint Antoine We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. You really enjoyed the location of our hotel We were pleased to welcome you for your stay and we do hope to... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

small hotel a little bit to expansive for the service ,good connection , good location , personnel efficient and friendly , breakfast low quality , air conditionning in the room old and noisy ,equipement old

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul M
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Exceptional hotel in the heart of Paris. We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is like a home in Paris, and you have everything you need for leisure, business, or family vacation. Very nice room (!) with a comfortable bathroom. A nice and a rich breakfast. The staff is very polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 85Danny
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris... We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel. Regards, Norbert IMBERT General Manager Hotel Mercure Paris St Antoine More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent priced hotel in a fab location. Plenty of bars ,cafes and restaurants nearby. 2 min walk to metro which costs 1.8€ for trip to eiffel tower area. 1st time on metro and very easy to use. Isabel on reception was a star . Very helpful with telling us how to use metro and when we slept in and missed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fartimarti
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Guest All our teams thank you for this very positive and complete feedback which is a real reward for us. Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and we are so pleased that this turned a simple stay into a great experience. We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was really neat and clean,breakfast had many treats,though no vegetables.The staff was nice,didnt really speak English - but in Paris,noone does,which is really annoying. Right on the other side on the street there is a great pizza place,a bakery and a very mouthwatering market full of fruits and vegetables.metro stations are about 3-5 minutes away,very nice neighbourhood.we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Agi S
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine Truly yours, Norbert IMBERT General Manager Hotel... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The best part of the hotel was the front desk staff. They were excellent. The room and terraces were so so. The roof top terrace was not clean nor prepped for guests. If you want cushions on the wooden slat chairs, you need to dig them out from a pile by the door. An old bottle of liquor was left... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebraD_10
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review after your stay in Paris. However, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed service. We would like to be able to discuss your experience with you directly. Please contact us via email at H8652@accor.com Besides the issue mentioned above we hope that you will give us the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very satisfied with our stay. Stayed a couple of nights in one of their standard rooms. Happy with the size - we didn't really need more room for two people. Staff were very friendly, only interacted with them on check in and check out, but they were pleasant. The room was clean and had all amenities that you may require... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patryy93
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us. Thank you once again for your comment and your contribution, we do hope... More 

South of England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A smaller Mercure in a quiet side street, which was within a few minutes' walk of three Metro stations and easily accessible by public transport. A standard hotel, simple reception process which can be done in advance online, a good choice at the breakfast buffet, our bedroom was a little "tired" in decorative terms, but well equipped. We liked the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChasMoSouthofEngland
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris bastille saint Antoine for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you were happy with the location and with the overall experience and services provided by the hotel. You really enjoyed the breakfast . We are doing... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but seems to be old and in a need of renovation. We were 2 people and didn't have enough place to store our luggage. The staff was very patient and helped us with every question we had.

Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle_KG99
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you were happy with the overall experience Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back again soon at Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine Truly yours, Norbert IMBERT General Manager Hotel Mercure Paris Paris... More 

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#607 of 1,816 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#394 of 1,816 in Paris
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighbourhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighbourhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine is located close to the Gare de Lyon and Bastille. Enjoy the quiet of its 34 rooms with renovated bathrooms. An invitation to travel back in time to enjoy a neighborhood of Paris with its still authentic bistros and Paris Market. Dare to discover a quiet location in a "true and living" area, near the Marais and 7 minutes from the Gare de Lyon. On the roof, terrace and summer furniture will offer the charm of Paris rooftops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Address: 64 rue Crozatier, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Paname Hotel Bastille)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Price Range: £87 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paname Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 203, next to the lift (but no noise issue) and with only two other rooms in the corridor. A side room with offices opposite..”
 of 5 bubbles ChasMoSouthofEngland, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Terrace rooms are the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles kate65bluemountains, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 402 is small but had a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Aardkiwi, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for extra pillows and higher floor room”
 of 5 bubbles bozacito, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a terrace room”
 of 5 bubbles cascboss, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay