We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Limoges Nord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Limoges Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Modern room clean with a kettle and tea coffee bathroom clean and good shower No bar at the hotel and nothing close by apart from a hyper market which has a restaurant food was ok Breakfast was good in the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Duchessrules1957
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Campanile of Limoges. We hope to see you again , Best regards, Lionel J, directeur. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Fortunately we were only here for one night. Room 6 smelt of what seemed to be a powerful doggy smell so bad we had to go out and buy an air freshener. It got no sun and being under the stairs had poor natural light. We breakfasted elsewhere as we considered at nearly 10 euros per person it was somewhat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Labradoodle51
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sad to hear about the smell in your room. We would have been very pleased to help and change your room if we had known about it. We indeed offer a very generous breakfast at €9,90 (adult) with croissants, various breads, yagourts, ham and... More 

Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. Ensuite good with large shower with good water pressure. Large television but no English channel. Easy to find using satnav. Breakfast selection good with fruit, cereal, meats, cheese, crepes, croissants and jams. No hot selection. Coffee machine, juices and tea bags (finally found on main buffet). Comfortable beds do not have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kby121148
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed all the facilities. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Clean hotel, ample breakfast and comfortable rooms. Only drawback were the stairs. They were quite steep. If you are not so good at walking, make sure you ask for a room on the ground floor. Parking next to hotel was a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Many thanks for your kind feeback on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed your room. Do not hesitate to ask for a ground floor room with your next booking as we are always keen to accomodate people. We hope to see you again soon, Best regards, Lionel J.,... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Vastly, I mean VASTLY over-rated. This hotel is located in an industrial zone, has an industrial (concrete) feel, industrial (lime-green) decor and industrial (tasteless) breakfast. The prices are more appropriate for a 3- or even a 4-star hotel, with a single room and a bad breakfast being charged at 110 euros. And this was off-season! Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank paul c
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Campanile of Limoges. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as we are very concerned about giving the best service to our customers. Our hotel is located in between two parks with a lake and a river nearby and we do offert very tastfully renovated rooms... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

A small, cosy hotel with the rooms separate from the main reception/restaurant/bar located in a nice location with a river and lake nearby so ideal for an evening walk. The room was adequate with everything you need, the bar/restaurant adequate, the breakfast unsurprisingly French (bread, croissants, cheese etc). Priced about right for what it offers. Near enough to Limoges airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for your kind return on your stay at the Campanile of Limoges. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you gain very soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director. More 

Stamford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I believe we were given a disabled room because we prefer a twin bedded room. It was larger than the average Campanile room and the bathroom was a wet room! I thought this was great at first but there was no shower curtain and the whole room got very messy when we showered. The shower was great with a choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for sharing your views of our hotel. We like people sharing their experience so we can improve our work for your satisfaction. Actually the disable rooms are great because they provide a lot more space in the room and the shower but we have to admit that the drawback is the absence of a curtain. We... More 

Mol, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night on our way to Spain. It s near the highway and after only two minutes of walking, you reach a nice park where you can relax and stretch your legs after a long road trip. The room was practical, very clean, shortly refurnished, so very modern and trendy. Friendly staff. Private car park.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B G
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for sharing your experience on the Campanile of Limoges. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director. More 

Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Not far from the motorway its a great place for a stop-over. There isn't much within walking distance but if you are happy to eat and drink on site, as we were, its fine. The room was spacious, the shower room modern and large, the decent sized bed was comfortable and overall the room was dark & quiet and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian M
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for sharing your experience of the Campanile of Limoges with us. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and we will share your comments with all the members of our staff, We hope to see you again very soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director. More 

Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is easy to find just off the A20 and very near to a new huge Leclerc hypermarket with a fuel station. Check-in was quick and easy and our room on the ground floor was very quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was ok but we were disappointed that there was no draught beer only bottled.... More 

Helpful?
Thank savilleann
lionel j, Directeur général at Campanile Limoges Nord, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Campanile of Limoges and are very "desperate" to see you again soon, Best regards, Lionel J., director. More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Limoges Nord
Ibis Limoges Nord
#5 of 44 in Limoges
435 reviews
1.9 mi away
P'tit Dej Hotel Limoges Nord
0.1 mi away
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
Novotel Limoges Le Lac
#4 of 44 in Limoges
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richelieu
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#20 of 44 in Limoges
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Limoges Royal Limousin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Campanile Limoges Nord

Address: 21 allee du Moulin Pinard, 87100 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Price Range: £35 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Limoges Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Limoges Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Limoges Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor on south side”
 of 5 bubbles Labradoodle51, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcX8740WY, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 002 has a wet room.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbG2232JJ, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if you have heavy luggage or difficulties with stairs. Extreme side away from parking and people passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles 830df, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay