We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Welcome Hotel

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Welcome Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Welcome Hotel
 Click to rate
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight after taking the Dover-Dunkirk ferry. Reception was good, our room was spotlessly clean and plenty of room. The furniture was a little dated, there was carpet, a decent size bathroom and the hotel is dog friendly. We were directed a little way down the street to a brasserie which was fine. The hotel breakfast had plenty of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymraes1308
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate a lot. We do our maximum for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards, Stéphanie.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say! It's ok I guess if you are desperate for a place to lay your head for a night but than that it's tired, dated, cramped, dimly lit etc etc. Large holes in the wall where the shower unit was. When the mirror steamed up I tried to clear with my towel and the mirror nearly slid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momanlad
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Could you please accept our apologyzes about your bad souvenir of your stay ... We take care about your comments & note. We will do our maximum to improve our services. looking forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Stephanie.

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel looks fine from outside. Staff were polite. Room was too small for 3 beds. Two of the beds looked like old hospital beds on wheels and were metal! On entry to the room, the door hit the bed as they had squeezed a third bed in because there were three of us. Room smelt damp and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seg152016
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

We take care about your comments. please accept our apologyzes for all this matter. We will try to arrange the triple room. Best regards, Stéphanie

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 11 April 2017

During 2015 between September and November I was a Hotel Welcome guest. Long time stay The best things for thois hotel is the location...really in the centre ,very good for any business,all is at walking distance The hotel is normally used from guest that have to spend just one nigt to wait the ferry to Dover. The hotel need forniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dardanelli
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you for your comment ... Hope to see you soon in Hotel Welcome. We take care about your comment & we will do our maximum to improve our services. Best regards, Stéphanie.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel after searching for somewhere with parking to stay the night before our ferry back to Dover. The website made the hotel look fairly nice. Someone definitely did a good job there, as it really doesn't look nice. The street it was on felt quite rough and very dingy. It didn't feel safe at all. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYLO020710
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry you keep a very bad souvenir of your stay. Please accept our apologyzes. We do our maximun to improve the hotel's services. Best Regards, Stéphanie.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I had business in the are and this hotel was arranged from a local agent for a couple of nights stay. At a first glance does not say much, but once I settled and relax, I realised that the hotel offers everything a visitor like me wants. A quite clean room, Internet connection and friendly staff. I did not like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlkisPa
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Looking Forward to welcoming you soon Best Regards Stéphanie

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern however it is located far from the city center and, even is it was mentioned that there is a metro station near by... you have to walk a lot to get there and the area is not so nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia C
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We were greeted warmly and advised of a free place to park which was much appreciated. The location is excellent, we were leaving on the ferry from Dunkerque in the morning so we wanted a relaxing evening with a nice meal. The hotel is pretty basic, a shaky lift and pretty poor upkeep in the rooms. It is however, reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comment and we take your comments into account in order to take care of the problems of our hotel. Best Regards Stéphanie

Monza, Italy
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We staid 1 night to be near to the ferry to Dover. The hotel is nice and clean. As we were 2 adults and 2 kids (6 and 9) we had to get 2 double rooms. 1 had a king size bed and the other a queen size. Unfortunately as it is mainly used for business, they don't have family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikRo73
Welcome H, Directeur général at Welcome Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment.. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards. Stephanie.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

There is basically one word that describes this place and that is trashy. Okay, it's Dunkirk and there is basically nothing in Dunkirk, unless of course you like the beach, or are a World War II enthusiast (which is the main reason I actually came here), and there is basically nothing at all, except a restaurant at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDavetheSarks

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunkirk hotels
0.5 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#9 of 13 in Dunkirk
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
Ibis Dunkerque Centre
#3 of 13 in Dunkirk
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Cuis'in
Hotel La Cuis'in
#4 of 13 in Dunkirk
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel

Address: 37, rue du President Raymond Poincare, 59140, Dunkirk, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Dunkirk
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Welcome Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Welcome Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ask for a triple room!”
seg152016, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ideal for a stopover.”
dlgflyer, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are rear of the hotel back onto a college/uni so are loud at night. Having no aircon means you will have to open your window.”
CBBusiness, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room as hotel is in town.Ours was certainly that - it faced a wall”
gillt877, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Please do not book this hotel!”
roxanam878, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$140
Expedia.comUS$81
PricelineUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates