We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Hotel Lille\/Gambetta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Terni, Italy
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have been there twice, first experience was terrible, stinky small room, window facing a super noisy and always illuminated metro station. Second experience was way better, room were renovated because of the european cup so better style and cleaning. Also my room was facing the square and was quiet and nice.They really improved the room while breakfast and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiara_org
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you have given us a second chance and that you had a quite better experience with us. Come back again, we are continuously improving.

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here during EURO 2016 as a solo traveller. The main benefits of this hotel are value for money and ease of access to the metro line which is directly beside the hotel. You can get to the city centre and surrounding stations within 5 to 10 minutes. I think trains run until about 12.30am The immediate vicinity has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamrocker74
Management response:

We are sorry for the inconvenience. When the hotel is fully booked in rush period like the Euro cup, we are quite precise with the check out time, so that the chambermaids can clean all up before new customers arrival.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel we noticed this was not the best neighborhood. Deserted shops, broken window in the hotel entrance. Once inside service was not too fast nor too friendly, luckily there was a safe underground parking for the car and the room was spacious (traveling with a friend, 2 seperate beds) and apparently just recently renovated, clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice T
Ireland
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The downsides : scruffy outside appearance, very small rooms, rather minimalist approach to cleaning (sheets not changed at all during 4 night stay) but rooms are clean. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on that. The upside: friendly staff, location is good right by Gambetta metro station. We quite liked the neighbourhood of Wazemmes - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthrees
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I stayed here 1 night with my daughters. We had a room with 3 single beds and a separate bathroom with a toilet and shower. The room was enough space and clean. The beds comfortable. The staff is friendly. The area is a bit shabby. Around the corner there is a big supermarket. They have covered parking for an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra81-82
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during the tour de France. The hotel is not in the best of areas, rather run down shady part. Having said that, the hotel has secure underground parking (free of charge) the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and tidy. If i was on a boozy trip to lille with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rugbygeordie
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 June 2013

First of all, the city of Lille pleasantly surprised me; I still had in my memory it's long gone, not so tourist-attractive past, but what a nice & beautiful center it has. Arriving at the Best Hotel I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff, who finished my name when I had just started pronouncing part of it (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Utrecht, Nederland
Reviewed 7 May 2013

simple but good hotel In the center of lille . near metro ( 20 meter) en big sunday market. Free wifi........ parking garage at 50 meter walking. The Hotel is not easy to find. Tom Tom didn't find the adres. We stay at the 5 floor it was quitly. only the lift made some noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nico o
Brighton
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were on our way back to Calais having virtually completed our five day road trip through central France, so having left Riems, our final night had been booked in the Best Hotel, Lille. Having stayed in a beautiful Chambre D'ote, followed by our family friend's weird but wonderful farmhouse, then onto the most elegant bed and breakfast in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnaBrighton
St. Andrews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I only discovered how much I had been ripped off at this hotel after I spoke to someone in the tourist office. For the price I paid (73 euros), I should have gotten better quality rooms, and certainly cleaner ones. My first shock was when I decided to use the stairs rather than the elevator to get to my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
0.5 mi away
Adagio Access Lille Vauban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Centre Grand Palais
1.0 mi away
NordHotel Citotel
NordHotel Citotel
#80 of 106 in Lille
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Campanile Lille Sud - Chr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta

Address: 66 rue Littre, 59000, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Flandre
Price Range: £36 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Hotel Lille/Gambetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on a high floor not overlooking the escalators to the metro”
 of 5 bubbles shamrocker74, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours was overlooking the square and was a bit noisy, might have just been the Euros!”
 of 5 bubbles ruthrees, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As most of the time: the higher floor the room is on, the better your view is; if on front side, you have part view of the cathedral / church in front.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcB966, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay