We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playden Oasts Inn

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Playden Oasts Inn is a friendly family run, B&B, Restaurant & Bar just one mile from the historic Cinque Port of Rye and four miles from the sandy beaches of Camber Sands. All rooms are En-Suite with TV & Tea/Coffee Facilities. Free WiFi. Ample Parking. Beer Garden & Terrace. Dog Friendly and ideally situated for bird watching & walking. Featured in the Good Food Guide.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
354Reviews
67Photos
1Q+A
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 121
  • 45
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely location. Could be amazing. Sadly not just yet. We went for a peaceful relaxing weekend. Sadly this was unsuccessful. First night we had room 5. The worst bed ever. Creaking at any little movement. Next morning we asked to be moved which we were. Room 6 bed was much
Read more
Response from Kim R, Owner at Playden Oasts Inn
Responded 5 days ago
I can only apologise again for your discontentment, which I am sure is clear from all our other reviews was an isolated case. The hotel does receive excellent reviews, but, it is an old historic grade two listed building (part of its charm) without the sound-proofing of more modern establishments. The bar music is always switched off at 11pm as a courtesy to our guests upstairs. However, one cannot always predict the unacceptable behaviour of an occasional guest at a party. Our generous discount offer continues to stand.
Read more
2 night Mini Break . Fantastic little place . Great staff . Debbie is great . Nothing too much trouble . Unusual but nice warm clean rooms . Breakfast freshly cooked and restaurants meals very good . Huge portions. Steak and kidney pudding was excellent. An all round decent
Read more
Response from Kim R, Owner at Playden Oasts Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
It was a pleasure having you stay.
Read more
We stayed here for my birthday. The positives are free parking and the excellent breakfast. The disappointment is the room. Very basic, a bit shabby, with thin curtains, thin pillows, an old fashioned acrylic sink unit in the room, the toilet is in a small cupboard, the tiny
Read more
Response from Kim R, Owner at Playden Oasts Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. It is an old building which is part of its charm that other guests seem to take on board.
Read more
Me and my partner have just visited this hotel on a Saturday night, the hotel is lovely, our room was clean tidy and very relaxing, the bed was so comfy, was made to feel most welcome, we had a lovely night out in rye town centre which only took us about 15 mins walk down the
Read more
Response from Kim R, Owner at Playden Oasts Inn
Responded 4 Dec 2018
It was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay. I look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Excellent food. Great hotel and location the staff were friendly and very helpful. This was our second visit and we will be going again. Can not fault anything about the hotel. Would definatly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Kim R, Owner at Playden Oasts Inn
Responded 3 Dec 2018
It was a pleasure having you stay again and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
The en-suite in room 4
You can watch the rabbits
Room 4 amazing bed and view from the garden
Room 4 amazing bed and view from the garden
PreviousNext
123
Is it dog friendly
Some rooms are dog friendly, the downstairs annex rooms. Regards Kim
0 votes
Show all answers
"stay somewhere else"
"Spacious rooms"
"We were in outside rooms which were very basic. "
"Roundel room - comfy bed and Juliet balcony"
"Room 4 good but traffic noise if the window is open at night. Think room 3 would be quieter."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playden oasts hotel playden
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRyePlayden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing