We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Bagatelle

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good16%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible36%
1 Aug 2017
“You get what you pay! ”
4 weeks ago
“Amazing staff ”
AMENITIES
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
1
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
1
6
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All staff are so lovely and made our stay here very enjoyable, delicious meals for dinner! Would definitely eat here again. Our room was great, no complaints. Super close to town just a 5 min walk, walking along the water is lovely also. Merci

Thank Gemma L
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Gemma for your feedback, and pleased that your group has been satisfied. Will welcome you again with most pleasure, cordially, Christine

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

It is absolutely perfect for the price. Great location just across the river, great staff - Christine is very kind, great corner shop - snacks and drinks. However it has a weird atmosphere - not many young people. The rooms were also excruciatingly hot -...More

Thank far001
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded 18 October 2017

Bonjour far001, thank you for your comment, we have an exceptionnal hot wheather this year, and rooms were very warm. Investing in air conditonning represents a huge investment, which would impact the prices very much. Nevertherless we are working in finding other solutions. Hope to...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The location is great, only reason I'm giving it two stars. The rooms are small and stuffy, I woke up sweating. The bathrooms are not inviting with small shower cubicles. The walls are thin and the doors slam very loudly.More

Thank livwat7
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded 9 October 2016

Bonjour livwat7, sorry to read your comment. This winter, works will be done in the bathrooms. Walls, we cannot get them thicker, but we will make in sort the "grooms" (which is a security requested by the fire authorities) of the doors close slower, for...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

The location of the hostel is fantastic and a short walk across the bridge to the main city area. The grounds are well kept and during summer this place is full of tourists from across the globe. The dorms are nicer than I had expected,...More

Thank europeansummer2016
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded 17 September 2016

Bonjour, we are glad to know that you have appreciated the different services. During august we have already repaired elements of 4 bathrooms (for 1 private shower and for 2 common showers). As well for 2 disabled showers where there are now coupled fix shower...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I have been to hostels all over the world. This was unbelievably bad. The hostels looks and feels like a prison. Musty and dirty bathrooms. Camping there would be ok, but not the hostel. When I arrived I attempted to soeak French. The woman seemed...More

Thank tamarah01
Response from ChristinedY433ZY, Gérant at Auberge BagatelleResponded 25 August 2016

We are sorry to read your review on the different media (HW / tripadvisor....) that you have been so disappointed. Our reception team is composed of 5 persons, and 3 of them speak fluent english. The lady who received you does not speak much english...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Avignon, France
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
102
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and PitchUp so you can book your Auberge Bagatelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liliana k
17 July 2015|
Answer
Response from bagatellec | Property representative |
Bonjour, thank you for your interest. Tripadvisor does not allow to provide link HTML. telephone number : 0033(0)490867135 - cordially, Christine
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms on the ground floor are better as there are no lifts."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing