We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

B&B Villa Blanche

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs in Cannes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Erik and Manu warmly welcome you to Villa Blanche, our Art Deco house from the 1930s just totally renovated and only 1 km from the heart of Cannes. Villa Blanche is nestled in a very quiet impasse. We have 5 different non-smoking rooms with air conditioning, private bathroom, hairdryer and shower products, flat screen satellite TV, coffee or tea machine , free wi-fi, safe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
99Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Relax525774 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful and Charming B&B with very nice garden and a rooftop terrace. The room is very clean and decorated so tastefully. It locates not far from the city center of Cannes. Both hosts Erik and Manu are so warm and welcoming. They do everything possible to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast was great with fresh variety products and homemade pastries. I really enjoyed staying and if I will visit the area again, I definitely go back to this place. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Thanks very much for yourvery kind commentary. We hope to see you again at Villa Blanche!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Martina wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom117 contributions42 helpful votes
Great place, a few steps away from the city centre of Cannes. It offers a car park, a very nice garden and a terrace. Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great, with fresh and local products. I really appreciated the kindness of Erik and Manu, the hosts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Thamks for your kind commentary.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy R wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The owner was very rude towards us when we arrived to drop our bags to the property. We felt like we were not welcome and the owner admitted because we arrived before the allocated check in time they considered canceling our whole booking! They also accused us of lying about the trip being for a birthday celebration (the stay was organised as a surprise for my girlfriends 30th birthday in 3 weeks time). We were also recently engaged and wanted a relaxing break together but were also accused of lying about this in attempts to get freebies! Completely absurd and also hurtful to hear when it is such a special time for us. Never mind the fact I had my engagement ring on! Completely shocked at our treatment here - we have never experienced this anywhere else we have stayed. At the minimum we expect to be treated with respect. There are plenty of other beautiful places to stay in Cannes - due to unprofessionalism of staff would recommend to stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 Jul 2023
Here is the same answer we gave your girl friend (Lauren H 27 lug) prior to this one. Hello, I reply to your commentary personally to be able to explain your unwelcome presence in our B&B. Early check-in must be requested for the simple reason that we do not have a concierge like in hotels and it often happens that there is nobody there out of check-in hours. You arrived at Villa Blanche at 11.30 without warning and you rang the bell insistently. I came to the gate and simply informed you that the check-in time was from 3 to 6 pm. Immediately you reacted to my explanation in a rude and annoyed way due to the impossibility to access earlier. The gentleman asked me if I wanted help with the heavy luggage and I said don't worry I would take care of it. Even though you haven't requested the luggage storage service. When you returned, during check-in with my husband, I entered and greeted you as usual but I had no response! Just like the cleaning lady had no response to her greetings during your stay. Rudeness and arrogance in our B&B is never welcome just because you are a paying guest. In fact, for this reason I asked my husband during check in if perhaps it would have been better not to welcome you as guests, since our spirit is not aimed at making money. We always do our best to satisfy our guests’ requests as one can read through the commentaries left by our customers. I also want to make you aware that lying about anniversaries and birthdays to try to take advantage of the establishment that hosts you by trying to get a bottle of wine for free is not an honest behavior. We were told before arrival that it was the couple's anniversary. Then it became the lady's birthday .. Unfortunately, the date of birth on her ID showed that her birthday is in august. One last thing. On the day of departure you asked to deposit just your luggage until 5 pm instead you stayed until 6 pm in our property without asking for permission. Fortunately we have a very good clientele and we are sorry when we have such negative experiences. Sorry! Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren H wrote a review Jul 2023
United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a 3 week trip travelling around Italy and the south of France, finishing with 2 nights staying at Villa Blanche. We had got engaged on this trip and were excited to stay in some beautiful accomodation for the end of our holiday, which was ‘warm and friendly’ as per the website. Unfortunately and ironically this was far from our experience. The worst experience of customer service I have ever had of anywhere I have ever stayed. Manu, one of the owners of the property answered the door aggressively when we called in around midday to drop off our bags prior to the 3pm check in. We were treated like naughty school children and advised we should have emailed beforehand if we wanted our bags to be left at the property. On enquiring whether there was any possibility of an earlier check in (something that is stated on the website that subject to availability might be an option) we were told in the most rude, incredulous and obnoxious way that we had to return at 3pm. The message itself would never have been an issue but it is the way this was communicated. We were not allowed to even enter onto the grounds past the gate and were left on the street, told to leave our bags just inside the gate - despite us offering to help put them into the house. We were treated like a bad smell that should not be let inside the property and shortly after had the gate slammed in our face. We were both so shocked we could not believe what was happening! I have never been spoken to in this way for something that is completely reasonable and normal to ask when checking into a B&B. On arrival later in the day we met Eric who was pleasant but offered no apology for the interaction with his wife that we unfortunately had to endure. Manu entered the office whilst we were checking in and in an aggressive tone spoke to her husband who had to leave the room to speak to her outside. We felt we were a hindrance and a burden despite us being paying guests. It is overall just not the customer service you would expect from this sort of property and not the relaxed, romantic atmosphere we were seeking. The room itself was nice enough and the breakfast provided was good. It is sad though that despite this we felt incredibly uncomfortable throughout our stay. No matter how clean or nice your property is- people will always remember how you made them feel. On departure from the property on the last day Eric bid us farewell which was shortly followed by Manu coming and once again slamming the main door in our face without speaking a word. Because of this I would not pay for this B&B and would take my custom elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Hello, I reply to your commentary personally to be able to explain your unwelcome presence in our B&B. Early check-in must be requested for the simple reason that we do not have a concierge like in hotels and it often happens that there is nobody there out of check-in hours. You arrived at Villa Blanche at 11.30 without warning and you rang the bell insistently. I came to the gate and simply informed you that the check-in time was from 3 to 6 pm. Immediately you reacted to my explanation in a rude and annoyed way due to the impossibility to access earlier. The gentleman asked me if I wanted help with the heavy luggage and I said don't worry I would take care of it. Even though you haven't requested the luggage storage service. When you returned, during check-in with my husband, I entered and greeted you as usual but I had no response! Just like the cleaning lady had no response to her greetings during your stay. Rudeness and arrogance in our B&B is never welcome just because you are a paying guest. In fact, for this reason I asked my husband during check in if perhaps it would have been better not to welcome you as guests, since our spirit is not aimed at making money. We always do our best to satisfy our guests’ requests as one can read through the commentaries left by our customers. I also want to make you aware that lying about anniversaries and birthdays to try to take advantage of the establishment that hosts you by trying to get a bottle of wine for free is not an honest behavior. We were told before arrival that it was the couple's anniversary. Then it became the lady's birthday .. Unfortunately, the date of birth on her ID showed that her birthday is in august. One last thing. On the day of departure you asked to deposit just your luggage until 5 pm instead you stayed until 6 pm in our property without asking for permission. Fortunately we have a very good clientele and we are sorry when we have such negative experiences. Sorry! Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dianecossa wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, New York1 contribution
This was one of the best places I’ve ever stayed while traveling. You are immediately struck by the beauty of this stunning White House and it’s surroundings. The attention to detail and it’s charm is breathtaking. Erik and Manu run this B&B and they could not be more gracious and welcoming. My husband and I shared in many conversations with them, (along with some Prosecco) and we cannot wait to go back and see them again. There’s no where else in Cannes we’d rather stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 3 Jun 2023
Dear David and Diane thank you so much for your kind commentary. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we enjoyed your company very much . Not only as guests but also as friends. We too look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Santi G wrote a review Dec 2022
I have had a wonderful week staying at this beautiful, charming Villa in Cannes - was there for work, since I have been attending ILTM 2022. The location is quite relaxing and calm yet close to the town centre - only about 15 minutes away on foot. The owners, Manuela and Eric, are a charming Italian couple who make you feel at home and are always eager to help - especially remarkable is the cozy atmosphere they have created, the cleanliness and the home made pastries for breakfast that she bakes on a daily basis - looking forward to returning soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 21 Dec 2022
We are exstremely delighted to read your nice review, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at Villa Blanche!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
freiholtzlena wrote a review Sept 2022
Stockholm, Sweden
A very friendly environment. The hosts did all that was necesary for a nice stay. The rooms were nice and personal. The breakfast generous and good. The possibilities for parking was important for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Thanks very much for ypur kind commentary. We hope to see you again at Villa Blanche!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adana902022 wrote a review Aug 2022
The home away from home ❤️ Everything was perfect, we really felt like home and enjoyed everything about this accommodation. Our guests were very nice and the breakfast delicious. Can’t wait to come back and thank you for your hospitality!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thanks a lot for your nice commentary. We are so happy and we hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alessandro Black wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Upon arrival we were greated by the owners, an italian couple with nothing but a smile on their face. They introduced themselves and showed us around this fabulous villa in the heart of Cannes, with modern interior design and very clean rooms it won't take long before you will feel at home. The internet is fast and you won't be short of charging ports for you laptops and phones if you are visting for business purposes. The breakfast service includes a mix of italian cuisine and local recipes giving you a multitude of options to satisfy your hunger. The location of the villa allows for easy access to the beach (10 minute walk) and if you choose to order food, expect less than a 10 minute delay for it to arrive. Having travelled around the world I can state with confidence that this is the finest bed and breakfast you will find on the southern coast of france.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuErik VillaBlanche, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 15 May 2021
Wow!!! What a nice, fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear such nice words from a nice family like you. We truly hope to see you here at Villa Blanche soon. A bientot! Ciao e grazie ancora :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roberto Leonida Capaccioli wrote a review Sept 2020
Florence, Italy162 contributions104 helpful votes
Long weekend ? Is recommended to spend it here because it’s so comfortable well-kept Mr. Errico is so kind with you along your stay in Villa Blanche We are proud to say that we sure come back here cause it’s a corner of Paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from enrico mutti, Proprietario at B&B Villa Blanche
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Thanks very much for your kind feedback. Then I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

B&B VILLA BLANCHE - Updated 2024 Prices (Cannes, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Villa Blanche
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Villa Blanche?
Nearby attractions include Heyou Escape (0.7 miles), Fromagerie Ceneri (0.7 miles), and Cimetière du Grand Jas (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Villa Blanche?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a rooftop terrace.
What food & drink options are available at B&B Villa Blanche?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at B&B Villa Blanche?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Villa Blanche?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gusti Italiani, Barthelemy Restaurant , and La Cuisine De Mathilde.
Is B&B Villa Blanche located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Cannes.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Villa Blanche?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Villa Blanche?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iles de Lerins (2.8 miles), Château de la Napoule (4.6 miles), and Musee National Picasso La Guerre et La Paix (2.2 miles).