We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia

Book with us!
Pierre & Vacances
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, as follows: Hotel-only deals: Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and include hotel taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details. Package deals: Prices are per person and subject to change. Prices include taxes but baggage and other non-hotel fees may also apply.
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (289)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,255Reviews
610Photos
21Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 409
  • 303
  • 198
  • 196
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+9
This is a three-star residence hotel. It has bedrooms that fit more than one person. Overall, the bedrooms are small but provide all the amenities. The location is a little far from the beach but it has an infinity pool allowing you to enjoy a nice view of the French Rivera. The
Read more
Response from Reception C, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Dear Cachamoto, Thank you for this nice review. It really makes me happy to read your good impressions ... Your satisfaction is our greatest reward! I hope you will come back to see us with your family. Best regards Béatrice.B Head office Manager
Read more
夜部屋は盗んだ!最悪です!ホテル側は警察呼べない出し、何もしてくれない!受付から部屋まで、遠い、案内も無いです。設備老朽化し過ぎで、部屋鍵閉めるでも大変ぐらい古い。It was a terrible experience! My room was stolen during the night I stay. I lost my computer and all my money. And the hotel do nothing and refuse to call the police! Horrible Horrible memory in
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Jun, I want to thank you for choosing our residence Cannes Villa Francia for an amazing trip in the South of France. I regret however to read your comment about this experience and to see that everything didn’t go according to your expectations. I want to apologize first for the unusual incident you sadly faced during your stay. I insist on the exceptional nature of this situation, our residence is usually perfectly secured and our security team take care of watching common areas and hallways during day and night. About our teams, I am surprised of your remark, they are always at your entire disposal and always do their best to help you, especially in this kind of unfortunate event. I just want to precise that our guest are the only person responsible for their property and that it is up to you to contact the police in this case. This sad situation aside, I am sorry you didn’t appreciate our residence and its facilities. We do our best to welcome you in a lovely, spotless, warm and spacious place where you can enjoy wonderful gardens, infinity pool with an amazing view on the sea but also a cleaned, functional and cozy apartment. A place where you can enjoy activities and animations during your entire your stay. I just want to precise, about your apartment, that Cannes Villa Francia is a holiday residence made of apartments for our guests, it is not a hotel, so there is not the same services, such as room clean service during your stay. Cleaning is made at each end of stay, just before new guests arrival. I hope, on another level, that you took pleasure to discover the treasures of the South of France and all the beautiful landscapes and cities around the residence : Cannes, Mediterranean see, the entire Côte d’Azur … About that, our residence is indeed on the heights of Cannes but know that to reach the city, there is a free shuttle service that starts from the residence about every 30 minutes. It would be an honor to welcome you again in our residence to prove you that our residence is a perfect, secured and lovely place to spend the holidays in France. Kind regards, Vincent – Guest relation Digital Manager Pierre & Vacances – Cannes Villa Francia
Read more
Other than the infinity pool (not a heated pool!) there's really no reason to stay here. We tried to book at least first-floor rooms so we have a view but we didn't get it, not a big deal. However, when we got there we were given a room with 4 single beds (we were traveling as
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Hello, I want to thank you for your stay in our residence Cannes Villa Francia in the sunny and lovely South of France. I just read your TripAdvisor comment however and I regret you had to finish your stay earlier than expected. I also apologizes for the inconveniences you faced during your holidays. Indeed, I am so sorry if you didn’t have a relaxing and resting time in you apartment. We do care about your sleep quality but also about the functionality and the agreeableness of it. Doing so, we make everything we can to welcome you in a comfortable, warm and cozy accommodation in order to offer you the best stay ever. Know that you can also choose the apartment you want in terms of beds or the view from the balcony. Sure this is an extra service but you have the possibility to enjoy the exact apartment you need. I apologize however for the dysfunctional Wi-Fi, I assure you that we are actually working on the improvement of this point in order to allow our guests, most specifically the one who paid for the Full Access, to use the internet connection for meetings as you did of for sharing their holidays with their loved ones. I hope you asked our teams for help, they are entirely yours to make everything they can to satisfy you. Inconveniences aside, I am glad you enjoyed our infinity pool with its amazing view on the Mediterranean see. It is such a wonderful place to discover, no doubt you had such a great time visiting the cities around. Kind regards, Vincent – Guest relations Digital Manager Pierre & Vacances - Cannes Villa Francia
Read more
Very dirty! very smelly toilets, very tired, not managed well, bad food, flat beer.Has an amazing view though and this kind of makes up for it. I was on business but as a family break absolutely no way. The entry pin code gets changed but nobody tells you so you either get
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Dear guest, I want to thank you for your stay in our residence Cannes Villa Francia on the heights of Côte d’Azur and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read your disappointment due to some inconveniences in our outstanding facility. Indeed, I apologize for the exceptional lack of cleanliness in your apartment. Be sure that this is an unusual situation and that our teams always make everything to welcome you in a spotless, comfortable and warm place where you can enjoy some good moments with your family or with your friends. I am also so sorry you didn’t appreciate our services and particularly our restaurant Villa Francia that propose you typical food, salads, pizzas and even special menus for children. Our chefs work with passion to make you discover French specialties and allow you to have such a good time relaxing with a beer and a perfect meal. Moreover, I want to precise that our teams are entirely yours during your entire stay and do their very best to satisfy you. We do care about your welfare. Doing so, you can always ask for our team’s help, even late at night if you have some problems to get in your accommodation. I am sorry about the changing pin code, you should have been noticed. I assure you this is an unfortunate oversight, our guests are always alerted if there is some changings in our facility. I am glad however that you appreciated the view from your apartment. It is so wonderful to admire the Mediterranean see and its bay when you are in your comfortable accommodation or when you are in our overflowing pool. It would be an honor to welcome you again, but with your family this time. We want to prove you that our quality facilities are adapted to everybody, even the youngest ones and that we manage this residence with serious but also kindness. Kind regards, Vincent – Guest Relation Digital Manager Pierre & Vacances – Cannes Villa Francia
Read more
No sea view, rooms wasn`t cleaned properly, furnitures very old and entrance to the apartment was through long grass - entering apartment after dark was a little scary as you could not see what was hidden in the long grass.
Read more
Response from Reception C, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Dear Jan M, Thank you first for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry you could not have the sea view from your apartment, you can contact the reception directly before your arrival or come to the reception to see if we have any availabilities so that you are satisfied and you spend a pleasant stay. I share your remark about the grass a little high to the service concerned. Despite these remarks,I hope to see you again in one of our residences. Best regards Béatrice.B
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
The Villa at the Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
The Villa at the Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
The Studio with Terrace at the Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
The Studio with Terrace at the Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
The Orange Studio Pool View at the Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Villa Francia
PreviousNext
12345658
Swimming shorts are ok here. They don't allow you to wear t-shirts in the pool though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi how much is it to go half board for 3 adults and 2 children thanks
Hi Abbymalta1, For half board we count € 35 per adult and € 17,50 per child (4-11 inclusive) per day. Children under the age of 4 are free of charges. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you at Cannes Villa Francia this summer, Kind regards, Isabelle Lyobard Site Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, is there evening entertainment or shows? Thanks
Dear OliviaLimk, We have one music show per week for July and August. If you need more information, you can call us : +33 (0)4 92 98 20 00 Best regards P&V Cannes Villa Francia
0 votes
Dear guest, For renting a sunbed we indeed count € 8,00 per bed. However, renting one is by no means compulsory : there are different zones where you simply spread out your towels. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family, Kind regards, Isabelle Lyobard Site Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Room with a view of the French Rivera"
"Look someplace else?"
"Take disinfectant"
"Don`t choose ground floor"
"Don’t go. "
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pierre & vacances villa francia hotel cannespierre and vacances villa franciavilla francia cannes
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
483
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing