JW Marriott Cannes
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

JW Marriott Cannes

50 boulevard de la Croisette Provence Alpes Cote d' Azur, 06414 Cannes France
Traveller (856)
View out our window center
Room & Suite (337)
Le Panorama Rooftop - Pool view
Pool & Beach (64)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
£393
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#33 of 122 hotels in Cannes
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The JW Marriott Cannes, steeped in Cannes history and birthplace of the Film Festival, occupies the historic site of the first Palais des Festivals. It welcomes you in Cannes, on the Boulevard de la Croisette, only 50 metres from the beach. This 5-star hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool, a private partner beach, a casino and a shopping mall. With a cutting-edge entrance, sleek design and 261 completely renovated rooms, enjoy a 5-star experience overlooking the sea. Ideally located on the legendary Croisette, the JW Marriott is a short distance from Cannes most popular local attractions. Discover Mediterranean and Asian culinary creations at the private Palais Stephanie Beach, upscale Italian specialties at Scalini, and enjoy a cocktail on the Sunset Terrace, offering a sublime sunset in a peaceful setting. Featuring an iconic 820-seat theatre, a rooftop with breathtaking views of the Bay of Cannes, 13 flexible meeting rooms and a private beach, the JW Marriott Cannes is the perfect place to hold an unforgettable event. The JW Marriott Cannes is located 30 km from Nice-Côte d'Azur airport, 5 minutes’ walk from the train station and 15 minutes by boat from Sainte-Marguerite Island. Private underground parking is available on site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

50 boulevard de la Croisette Provence Alpes Cote d' Azur, 06414 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
1,263Review48Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 525
  • 394
  • 184
  • 78
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon R wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Neots, United Kingdom35 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The JW Marriott Cannes is an outstanding and faultless hotel.

Positioned in the middle of the main promenade, the hotel is easily accessible and within walking distance of all key local attractions, restaurants and bars. Some construction work was taking place on the main road between the property and beach club during my stay, however this did not distract not disturb. Once inside of the building, the facilities were very carefully maintained to the highest standard, as expected of a JW Marriott property. The hotel layout (with its towering reception and mirrored walls) is very reflective of the typical JW Marriott experience, with the front of house team upholding expectations.

If you are considering a stay for business, this hotel has considerable conferencing and meeting facilities, supported by an attentive and skilled event staff. Food and drinks from the buffet offering (both breakfast and lunch) were of the utmost quality.

The standard double room is of considerable size and incredibly comfortable for any kind of stay. Boasting a rooftop pool open in the summer, views from the top floor are outstanding!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wine O wrote a review Nov 2022
vancouver, bc83 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The entrance is beautiful, the lobby is impressive, our room was gorgeous and unfortunately, that is where all that was impressive ended for me. We decided to stay here as a "special treat". It's advertised as being 50 meters from the beach with a rooftop pool and 360 degree rooftop bar. It is indeed 50 meters from the beach, but what they fail to mention is the beach is a private club in which you must pay to use. The pool was a joke! A small circular pool surrounded by a glass fence which makes it not possible to "relax by the pool". It was also not heated. The entire rooftop area looked in disrepair. It could be such a beautiful area, the views and sunset were gorgeous but it was just totally wasted space! There also was no 360 degree rooftop bar, more like a 180 degree terrace, that was on the same floor as the lobby. I felt everything was falsely advertised which was totally disappointing. I also got the weird vibe that they were spying on us. My husband, who is ambassador elite with Marriott, booked the hotel for our daughter and I. I have stayed at many Marriott hotels with my children, without my husband, and they have always treated me the same as they would treat him, the elite member. I just felt like they thought I didn't belong there. There seemed to always be someone right outside the door. I was sitting on our terrace, and noticed a cleaner the next one over almost pretending to "dust" the railing, staring at me, even though they had already been on that balcony earlier that day. They would also enter our room at random times. My daughter and I were getting ready for dinner when there was a knock and immediate entry by a staff member. She said she was just checking if we needed anything, at 8pm? The next night, we left the hotel at 8pm and returned by 11pm and they had been in our room again! I've never stayed anywhere where they enter after is been serviced, hours later? It was very odd. We also felt like we were being watched at breakfast, so much so, my daughter felt uncomfortable going up to the buffet alone because they were standing there like security. On the morning of our check out, I was in the bathroom when there was suddenly two quick knocks at the door, thinking "what now!?" I immediately opened the hotel door to see two cleaners surrying down the hall! It was 9am, check out wasnt until noon, so what on earth?While talking to my mom about it, she said, maybe because of your husbands Ambassador status, they're wondering who you are, like if you are rich and famous! That made me lol...not likely. This hotel looked impressive and I thought we'd have a lovely two days relaxing by the pool and on the beach right out front. That was not the case. At least we only stayed two nights
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Galvagno, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear Bungadoo, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. It is correct for the beach, sunbeds are not included, like many other hotels on la Croisette, yet, we do have some packages including room and sunbeds available online. We would like to insure you that our hosts are well trained on respecting our guest privacy and we are sorry you had that feeling, it was not their intention. Our Elite Marriott guests are very important to us and we do thank you for your trust. I am taking your feedback and sharing them with our top management as we are always thriving for some improvement. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property if your travels bring you back to Cannes. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eugene G wrote a review Oct 2021
Manalapan, New Jersey31 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in JW Marriott Cannes for 2 nights at the beginning of August as a part of our wedding anniversary trip to France. The hotel has modern style (up to our liking) and is clean, but nothing special for 5 stars. It looked like inside, they were doing some makeover or deep cleaning because noisy air drying machines were working non-stop all day long with wires everywhere across the floor’s hallway.
The service is not good - staff is unprofessional and unhelpful. We booked a deluxe room and asked for a room on a higher floor on a quiet side of the building with a garden view and mentioned that we would check in early. I have Gold Elite status (not the highest one, but eligible for this view and early check-in). Even though the hotel was half empty, we were given a room on a lower floor with a city view and told that it was not ready yet. When I mentioned my booking request, the front desk girl was lost and called her manager. The manager was able to resolve this situation, but we had to wait for the room for 3 hours which we were ok with. When the room was ready, the girl who was walking us to the room had no idea where the room was located, and we all wandered around the floor for some time searching for a room. The room is modern and nicely appointed to the filmmaking style, but on a smaller side. No Nespresso machine, which is very unusual for a 5 stars hotel.
We asked the concierge to help us book sunbeds in a beach club across the street but were told that the hotel has nothing to do with it even though they have a partnership, and were told to go there and book by ourselves. We ended up reserving sunbeds in a very nice Carlton beach club, a block away from the hotel. It was pricey but worth it.
The pool was closed due to covid.
This hotel is definitely not a 5 stars Marriott hotel and doesn’t meet expectations for a 5 stars hotel and guests' price for the stay. It definitely needs improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Galvagno, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Greetings from The Jw Marriott Cannes, We respect greatly the time that you have taken to share about your experience with us, thus giving us the opportunity to say how truly sorry we are about your feelings. Your report is not a faire reflection of our usual high level of service and we do apologize for the inconvenience that occurred. I am personally following up with the front desk team for better understanding, please accept my apologies for the situation that occured. We would like to thank you for being a valued gold Bonvoy member but please note that the status does not guarantee any upgrade nor any early check in. We always try to do our utmost to allow early check ins but as you may understand August is the busiest time of the year in Cannes. Our concierge team shared with you the right information as most of the Beach clubs do not take any reservation during that time of the year, the beach club located in front does not belong to the hotel itself but we do have a partnership and they would have been delighted to welcome you. Above all, we do thank you again for taking the time to express your feelings and we do hope we may have the honor to welcoming you back for a most memorable experience. I do remain at your disposal for any assistance and do wish you a great day ahead. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanaLeeMiller wrote a review Aug 2021
Lincoln, Nebraska11 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a current part owner of a Marriott in the US and a former Marriott employee, and I have stayed at Marriott Hotels and Resorts throughout the world. The JW Marriott Cannes is absolutely not up to the level of service, facilities, and amenities that we expect under a Marriott name. It certainly does not warrant a 5 star rating.
For the facilities: The lobby and the room itself was nice, and our check in process was fine. However, our coffee and tea with cups were not attended to or refilled at all during our stay, our room was not made up until 5:00 PM, and our room was not entirely cleaned. The air conditioner does not cool properly, and the upstairs pool area was a total disappointment. The upstairs pool area is completely under utilized-the pool is tiny while the rooftop area is large with huge empty concrete areas. There was no one there to offer drinks, and when we went up to enjoy sunset-probably one of the best views in the area-we were told that the rooftop was closing and we had to leave. Absolutely ridiculous.
For the service: Zora checked us in and was fantastic. However, we had a couple of requests for the room, and it took multiple calls and asks. We asked for cutlery, and after talking to 4 people, it was brought up 45 minutes later. There was a white ticket on the tray which I did not take…I just took the cutlery…I sincerely hope it was there was not a charge. As for the service at the beach, we tried to change our chairs, saying we would pay for the up charge, and were told every single chair further toward the sea was reserved. We were there all day and saw that a majority of the chairs and couches were not utilized in front of us closer to the sea. We had a feeling the staff did not want to take the time to deal with us.
For the amenities: Speaking of the beach, we paid for three people to sit in chairs for 55 euros each (we would have paid more just to be closer to the sea, but please see above). I absolutely would not expect that with the prices charged at the hotel. I’ve never paid to sit in a chair in front of the Marriott while staying there. Ridiculous but we didn’t have a choice if we wanted to go to the beach in front of our hotel. Also, since we were close to the restaurant in the back, Marriott hires a DJ with loud and louder music as the day goes on. Not at all relaxing…no hearing the sound of the waves or the birds or even people it was so loud. Finally had to leave after a headache set in from the loud music.
I realize covid has changed the way people travel and operate, but we have stayed in other Marriotts and hotels and that is absolutely no excuse for poor service, facilities and amenities. I believe Marriott corporate should take a hard look at this hotel and help the management figure out how to run a property that is worth the JW Marriott flag.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel until management has made changes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Galvagno, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear JanaleeMiller, We thank you for your time and for sharing those precious comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about the lack of responsivness of our room service team and will personaly refer your comment to the department for a follow up. We reopened by the end of June after two years of closing and are still fine tuning our facilities and services, we do apologize for falling short on your expectation. The Palais Stephanie beach club does not belong to us and is not affiliated to Marriott, there is a "partnership" yes, but again it does not belong to us. We hope you udnerstand and do hope to have the chance to welcome you back if the travels bring you back to Cannes, Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richiev2009 wrote a review Jul 2021
London62 contributions95 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I expressed my observations with the hotel management throughout the 12 nights to try and correct many of the issues, to enjoy a relaxing time, in the end the stay was 'saved' by 3 people. 'At your Service' guest support Guillaume and Georgina need a medal for their services, and a lovely lady 'Crystel' (i think) in the restaurant who served us every day.

Pro's : Great location

Cons : Poor service and lack of care across all functions,
front of house (intern’s just took 30 mins to check in)
concierge (interns were confused by the simplest of tasks) ,
housekeeping (dirty glasses not cleaned and rooms items not replenished) , restaurant (food ok, breakfast order frequently forgotten had to ask several times),
rooms (were good) ,
service (lack of ownership and care, had to follow up several times for tasks to be completed) ,
gym had no water in (unless you work out first thing and it’s fully stocked, after that it seems they leave it). Also gym is very small, no covid precautions (wet wipes or hand sanitiser present) was a bit surprised by that given Covid times.

Also noticed many staff (housekeeping) not wearing masks when walking around

Moved room 3 times due to leaking bathroom and leaking toilets.

Sadly I think the hotel was overwhelmed having just opened, which might explain the maintenance issues, and the staff were not trained properly and / or new. However when you pay £900 per night, you expect 5*
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alice Vincent, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Richiev2009, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your visit of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate incident you experienced during your visit. I believe that this issue has already been discussed with you. If you would like to discuss the details further, please feel free to send us an email at jw.ncejw.guest.relations.mgr@marriott.com We truly hope to have the honor to better your trust and image in the JW Marriott Cannes whenever your travels bring you back our way. Best regards, Alice Director Front of House
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara M wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The worst expensive hotel we have ever stayed at. After upgrading to an ocean view room at 350 euros a night more, we couldn’t sleep due to the beach club music allowed until 2 am nightly. After requesting and receiving a garden view room with a terrace for one, we received zero help from the staff to move, not even a cart.
Worst of all the pool was closed except for elite guests who apparently rented it out for after event parties of the Cannes Film festival. ( It ended the day we arrived).
Also closed was the rooftop restaurant and a terrace area for the entire 5 days we were there. We were forced to BUY a chair on the French Riviera for 55 euros each to enjoy the sunshine. No vouchers were offered.
The staff was indifferent and not well trained. Our coffee caddy was never refreshed after use and everything was stale.
Our second patio was furnished with one lonely chair and the room had no usb ports or converters.
Marriotts are off our list. Do not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giorgia Ledru, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Barbaram731, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your visit of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for our shortcomings that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our leaders who will ensure that corrective action is put in place. We would like to discuss your feedback further. Whenever you have the time, please do not hesitate to contact us at jw.ncejw.guest.relations.mgr@marriott.com Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the honor to better your trust and image in the JW Marriott Cannes whenever your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Giorgia Ledru Assistant Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oulaya K wrote a review Aug 2021
Casablanca, Morocco5 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m writing this review as I’m still at this awful hotel. We booked a 3 night stay with my husband and this was by far the worst hotel experience we’ve ever had. As Marriott Bonvoy Platinium members who are used yo staying at other Marriott hotels, we call tell with no doubt that this hotel is far from meeting thé standards of a 5 star hotel or even a 2 star one. The staff is unqualified, rude and arrogant.

We asked for bottles of water (to which we’re entitled
to as platinium members) 4 times during the same day and did not receive any, we also asked for a blanket and received an old blanket for 1 person (ínstead of 2). The room service team as well as the house keeping team are rude and keep saying that they cannot help even when asking them for simple things such as water and a blanket. The reception Team and the conciergerie kept saying that they will make sure we have water and a blanket but did not follow up with these basic requests.

My husband and I will make sure to switch to Accor hotels for our future stays
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Galvagno, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear oulayak1208, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry about the overal experience you have had with us. We are sorry the staff was rude and arrogant to yourself and I will personaly refer that to the heads of departments. I will also do a follow up with the housekeeping and room service team so it does not happen again. I do apologize for the inconvenience and do hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you to Cannes Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soitgoes23 wrote a review Jul 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia18 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful Lobby & great breakfast & breakfast staff but that’s it

Loyal Marriott platinum member and stayed at a range of Marriotts all over the world. This one was the worst in terms of service and value. Absolutely not JW expected caliber. I booked hotel because I promised my 6-year old son a pool for holiday.

1) photos show a beach but you cannot access the beach without paying extra for sunbeds at another establishment. 10 minute walk to public beach

2) shut down pool even though it said on the reservation that it would stay open until July 6. I even called to confirm. Arrived & pool was closed before July 6. didn’t believe me when I said I had written hotel messages stating the pool was open during my stay. I asked for them to pay for access to beach at least they said not possible. Basically accused me of lying. Then I came back with screenshots of the confirmation stating as such & FINALLY apologized & offered me access to beach at 7pm (we checked out next morning 8am) which they said was not possible earlier in the day when I asked. Their consolation was macarons which was a big middle finger and we did not accept

3) rooms share a door and so you can hear everything. We were next to a group that stayed up late.

4) extremely scratchy bed sheets
5) never greeted by anyone except the breakfast staff during entire stay
6) no water in rooms for platinum and lifetime members

Save your money and stay somewhere else. Seriously Cannes is so small there’s no need to pay 400euros to stay somewhere with no access to beach and treated like crap
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giorgia Ledru, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear soitgoes23, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your visit of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for our shortcomings that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our leaders who will ensure that corrective action is put in place. We would like to discuss your feedback further. Whenever you have the time, please do not hesitate to contact us at jw.ncejw.guest.relations.mgr@marriott.com Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the honor to better your trust and image in the JW Marriott Cannes whenever your travels bring you back our way. Sincerely, Giorgia Ledru Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve M wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France15 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve stayed in JW Marriott resorts around the world and, unfortunately, I have to rate this hotel as poor, nearly terrible. I’m a Bonvoy Platinum member and I fully recommend Marriott to my friends, family and business associates. I’m also a part owner of a Marriott hotel in the United States and it pains me to write this review.

I think this hotel failed in regards to the three key elements of facility, service and amenities. The newly remodeled rooms are up to five star standards but the rooftop pool and the rooftop area are completely neglected and under utilized. In fact, the rooftop was closed at 20:00 during our stay and we were asked to leave before we could view sunset.

The most egregious facility issue is the lack of access to the beach. When guests are paying from 750-950 euros per night, beach access should be part of the package. We paid 55 euros per beach chair per day at the beach associated with the Marriott, and those were the cheap seats! The closest chairs to the sea cost nearly 100 euros each! To add insult to injury, it looks like owners of high end, very fancy cars and SUVs get to park in front of the hotel for free as a marketing gimmick while the rest of us get gouged to park out bottoms in beach chairs.

Finally, the service we received was poor and delivered with a condescending attitude, except for the very gracious and professional front desk service representative who checked us in. Thank you Zoe’s! None of our requests for service from the beach staff, wait staff or room service responded on our first request. We travel in France frequently and we have never experienced such poor service. It was very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t stay at this hotel. It a poor, poor value for the incredibly high price you are asked to pay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Galvagno, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear Steve M, Thank you for your feedback and precious comments. After a two years renovation we are happy to that you enjoyed the rooms, it is encouraging as you are a part owner of a Marriott Hotel. Regarding our roof top and pool we were privatized for most of July with the film festival and are now enhacing our services. The pool closes at 8PM as a hotel standard and we are sorry if felt short on your expecation. The Palais Stephanie beach club is not associated with Marriott but is a "partner" as located right in front of the hotel, the prices are unfortunately the ones that all beach clubs on the Croisette do apply. For your information, the parking spots located in front of the hotel cost 100e per day, please trust this is not a marketing strategy to have fancy cars in front of the hotel. We do take in consideration your feedback and will make our best to improve our services with the hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to Cannes. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Remy_M23M wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start.. hotel is recently renovated and the lobby is fascinating. I paid Using points for 2 nights and checkin was ok. I asked for a slightly bigger room and got offered to pay 800 euros. I told the receptionist it is crazy as e online rates are cheaper to book. He referred me to the Guest Relations Manager who showed me a few rooms and after a few hours of room sighting the end conclusion was not satisfactory.. (huge extras for slightly bigger) happy to pay as a gold member but rooms available were poor view or 400+ extra for a living area. We decided not to avail that and just stick to the room.

Cleanliness was a problem as we found drinks and items from the previous guest in the fridge, his/her durex wrapper under the bed, and some nuts etc. I check this as my son is playing with his cars on the ground and once am had an accident with glass in his knee.

To housekeeping team then threw away my sons bag of crisps that was left in the room upon cleaning and when returning from dinner noticed it is missing. We ordered food for him only to get it not as how we wished for. (Without salt) the second time calling to the Duty Manager (he said my god…) simply frustrated with the team told him we check out tomorrow as there is no point to stay in a place that is nothing about hospitality. We checked out the next day and since end July are awaiting to get our points credited and several mails and complaints later the team still hasn’t replied and the points are not yet credited. If you consider staying here be prepared to show big bucks to get them service you, otherwise you’re just a number and rather have you out than in their property.

Moved to Monaco which was much better and greater standard in a lower category Marriott and did manage to meet expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check for cleanliness and what you agree with them get it in writing as they seem to forget...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guillaume Galvagno, Other at JW Marriott Cannes
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Mr Remy-M23M, Thank you for your note, I know we are already discussing about the overall situation. We have been truly trying our best in finding solutions for yourself. We offered you to deep clean your room on your arrival day but also offered a feather free environnent for your son allergies. We also showed you some rooms as you wanted a larger room and did also offer commercial discounts that you did accept and ended declining afterwards ( after having prepared and purified the air for your family). Again we are sorry for falling short on your expecation and do remain at your disposal. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler C wrote a tip 1 May
Singapore, Singapore355 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking garage is not attached to the hotel, so it’s better to drop off your luggage before heading to the parking garage."
Read full review
WorldTravelerSSD wrote a tip Apr 2024
Jacksonville Beach, Florida35 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is a public lot but right at the hotel. 29 euros per day but valet was 48."
Read full review
Bkkbarnstormer wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bangkok, Thailand33 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking 28 euros all day at adjacent public car parking. 48 euros outside hotel"
Read full review
TravellingLawyerNYC wrote a tip Sept 2023
New York City8 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack a little bag with beachwear; if you arrive before your room is ready, you can lie out on a rented beach chair at the Palais beach."
Read full review
Ammar Q wrote a tip Jul 2023
Amman Governorate, Jordan4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not go there if you expect 5* service it’s one star hotel only"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
£325 - £757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jw marriott cannes hotel cannes, palais stephanie hotel cannes, cannes palais stephanie hotel, sofitel cannes, cannes sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palais Stephanié
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
261
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JW MARRIOTT CANNES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about JW Marriott Cannes
Which popular attractions are close to JW Marriott Cannes?
Nearby attractions include La Croisette (0.09 miles), Le Monastere Fortifie (0.3 miles), and Rue d'Antibes (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JW Marriott Cannes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at JW Marriott Cannes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at JW Marriott Cannes?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JW Marriott Cannes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mademoiselle Gray Plage Barriere, Le Bouche à Oreille ( BÀO ), and Scalini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JW Marriott Cannes?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does JW Marriott Cannes have airport transportation?
Yes, JW Marriott Cannes offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is JW Marriott Cannes located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at JW Marriott Cannes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JW Marriott Cannes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JW Marriott Cannes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near JW Marriott Cannes
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire