Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel

for disabled
Traveller (191)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (92)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#65 of 123 hotels in Cannes
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Patio
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

58 Bd De La Croisette Cs 40052, 06400 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 92 out of 100
92
Cote D'Azur Airport
12.1 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles111 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel, is lauded for its luxurious rooms featuring modern amenities, though some guests note room sizes can vary and service inconsistencies. Its cleanliness is exceptional, earning high praise for spotless rooms and well-maintained common areas. The hotel's atmosphere is described as elegant and its location as prime, with the beach and local attractions nearby. The amenities, including an infinity pool and modern gym, are popular, although unexpected fees and breakfast service can disappoint. While the service is generally seen as professional and attentive, the value proposition is questioned due to additional costs.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Luxurious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
111Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 9
  • 11
  • 8
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lovetravelso wrote a review 19 Jul
Johannesburg, South Africa
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the most wonderful stay at the Carlton! It’s the iconic building in Cannes with tourists snapping pics outside the building all day. The architecture is just magnificent.
Lined up outside are Lamborghinis and Ferraris! A real site. The hotel has a feel of excitement and there are plenty staff standing around to help at all times. The rooms are very spacious and everything is luxurious like the towels and linen and mattresses. The curtains are heavy and seal nicely so the room stays dark. They offer a free laundry of 3 items per room which is really useful. If you there for the firework dinners the fireworks are directly in front of the hotel. Its position is perfect and you are able to walk all around Cannes without using transport.
We loved the Carlton beach club more than other beach clubs in Cannes. The loungers are super comfortable with a cushion and the staff are super attentive wiping down your beach chairs of sand and having waiters to take your orders at any moment. The staff at the pool are also really helpful. Unfortunately there aren’t a lot of loungers at the pool but not many guests sit there so we found 2. I suggest booking beach clubs and meals before you go as lots get booked out. If there were any hiccups during our stay the manager Emmanuel himself made sure to put it right. They truly spoilt us. I would love to return !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Truthful Traveller wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying at the Carlton since the 1990s around 2016 we stopped staying at the hotel as it was just a little worse for ware and needed a good renovation.

We have just stayed two nights and wow they really have done an exceptional job.

The rooms have gotten the much needed revamp that they needed. They are clean white fresh and everything has been thought of.

Lobby is beautiful they have moved the reception and concierge so it opens the whole entrance a lot more.

What I think they have done so well they have created a whole beautiful back courtyard incl. a pool.

The service was exceptional and we loved it.

One point we will make is that they have now moved the delivery section of vans etc to rue du canada so this is a little more of a busier road than before however they have replaced the windows with state of the art windows so you can’t hear a peep.

The aircon is quiet so you can close the windows and not hear a thing.

- Bathrooms are still a little small but clever as they have removed the bath.

- Duvets are very heavy more for a winter stay - if I was staying another night I would have requested thinner duvets.

- Patio drinks area and breakfast room has sadly lost a bit of its charm of old French vibes. It’s more like a big hotel chain now.

Beautiful bar created in the courtyard tho so I would recommend sitting there instead.

Overall 5 star experience and well done on the renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Dear truthfulluxurytravel, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Carlton Cannes. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to hear that you noticed the improvements we have made since your last visit in 2016. We are delighted that the revamped rooms exceeded your expectations. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the newly designed lobby and the addition of the serene secret garden with its infinity pool. We value your feedback about the bathrooms and the duvets. We will take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our facilities and services. Thank you once again for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another outstanding experience. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Marcus G wrote a review Jun 2023
United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming here since 2010 and not been for a few years due to covid and then the refurbishment so we’re eagerly anticipating our trip. Unfortunately the charm this hotel used to have seems to have been refurbished out. The first impression is a far more clinical lobby that doesn’t have the charm any more although the reception staff were excellent. Our room is lovely but the price is exorbitant, especially since we booked with the hotel to get their best rate guaranteed only to look on booking.com on arrival to see it was 40 percent of the price ( at that price it would have probably been more in line with the experience) . They have created a pool in the internal courtyard but 70 euros a day for a bed is ridiculous - I could have ( and have many times ) stomached it on the jetty but in an area where there is no sun from late afternoon and no view is ridiculous. Breakfast topped it though - the hot food counter looks like you are going in to a kitchen area, the champagne that used to be there has gone, as did the macarons previously, and the waiter was plain rude when we asked for a menu. The pastries are awesome though as is the hot chocolate . End result is we are checking out early and going to try le negresco in nice ( did consider the Martinez, maybe next time) . A real shame something so special that always felt expensive now feels overpriced and under special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Dear marcusgR999QI, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We were delighted to welcome you back, and thank you for your loyalty. However, we are saddened to hear that the metamorphosis of the Grande Dame did not meet all your expectations. The interior designer Tristan Auer had at heart to create a blend of heritage and modernity, while keeping the soul of this historic property. We are sorry to learn that you did not feel it that way. As for the other comments, please be assured that they will be passed to the concerned team so that we can find solutions to improve the level of service we provide to our dear guests. We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, to prove you the high quality of our service. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gian34luca wrote a review Jul 2023
Cesena, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a flawless renovation, the iconic Carlton Cannes is back to shine on the Croisette wisely managed by a veteran of Luxury hospitality.
A true divine experience, with impeccable service and friendly staff in any areas.
The Carlton beach club is a step back in the Golden age of The French Riviera epoque.
Don’t forget to carry your gym gear…rinse and shine in the morning after a training session, including a dedicated boxe area and SPA.
You deserve all of that!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: One night, just one night at Carlton Cannes and you will be grateful forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Dear Chico34luca, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience during your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that the metamorphosis of the Carlton Cannes met your expectations. And indeed, the C Club is a must try during your stay. We understand the importance of wellness, which is why we offer a fully equipped gym with a dedicated boxing area for your fitness needs. After a refreshing training session, our spa is the perfect place to unwind and recharge, ensuring you leave feeling rejuvenated and revitalized. Once again, thank you for your kind words. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another divine experience at the Carlton Cannes. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orinoco5452 wrote a review Aug 2023
Guildford, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed by the service in this 5 star hotel!

Upon arrival we were first told by the receptionist that our Room was ready, this then changed to 40min then 2 hours as she couldn’t get hold of room service for an update!

When we got to the room we were told that our luggage would be brought straight up but it took numerous phone calls from us chasing them and the bags took 1 hour to arrive.

On a day when it rained and they could not use the terrace for breakfast it was chaos, we had to queue for 30min plus to get seated, not what you’d expect paying so much for rooms here!

We were told that the water in the room would be replenished daily by house keeping but it wasn’t, several calls on several days to house keeping to get this resolved.

Upon checking out our bill was much larger than expected as they had charged us for breakfast, which was included in our original room booking costs! Eventually after we emailed the receptionist our booking the cost was removed so don’t assume they have your bill correct, check everything!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear Orinoco5452, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Feedbacks from our dear guests are essential to constantly improve the experience we offer them. I am deeply sorry to read your disappointment about your stay with us, and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you went through. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect the quality of services we strive to provide to our guests. Your comments allow us to point out areas that need to be improved, and prompt actions will be taken to make sure this situation never happens again. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back, for a more positive experience and better memories. Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyler P wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The renovation is truly beautiful and the overall design was nothing shy of stunning. However, it is beyond irritating when a hotel that charges four figures a night chooses to charge for everything else. On a recent stay, I decided to go sit down by the pool. I ordered some water and an espresso. When I got the bill, I was also charged 60EUR for a half day's use of a pool chair in addition to the drinks. To be clear, this was a standard pool chair. I did not use a cabana. I did not sit at what the staff described as the "VIP Section." I was never informed in advance and there was no sign indicating I would have to pay for a chair. I have never experienced a charge for going to the hotel's pool at any other property across the globe. Further, the hotel's own beach club (which is also restricted to only hotel guests) also charges for chairs at 95EUR/day. So to be clear, for the $1K+ spent per night, expect to also pay for use of the hotel's own pool & beach. My stay will be unforgettable, but not for how the hotel might wish.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Dear tylerpC2052ES, Thank you for bringing your recent experience to our attention, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or frustration you encountered during your stay. While we are delighted to hear that you found the renovation and overall design of our hotel to be beautiful and stunning, we understand your disappointment and apologize for any lack of clarity or communication regarding our pool and beach chair policy. We strive to provide transparency in all our offerings, and it is clear that we fell short in this instance. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience we wish to provide to our dear guests. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kent S wrote a review Jul 2023
Houston, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For over 25 years the Carlton has been my favorite hotel in the world. I’ve stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels and none compared. They just reopened after a multi year redo that cost hundreds of millions of euros and I can only imagine that the owners instructed the designer to make it as bland as possible. Perhaps even, “remove all things French”! Sacre Bleu!
If that was the order then they highly succeeded. It’s not that it’s bad but you could be in Dubai, Palm Beach, Rome, or Turkey. It’s post-moderne, mediocre and the only way you can tell you’re in France is to go outside. The Grande Dame of the French Riviera is gone and now you have an extremely attractive older woman who just got an extensive face lift to try to look younger.

That being said, when I made reservations a few months ago I called to request that my $2,000+/night room be on a high floor so we could enjoy the world class view that we’d enjoyed dozens of times before. We were assured that was no problem. When we checked in we were told we were on the first floor so we’d have a partial view of the sea and a great view of the street and driveway. The front desk clerk explained that the other rooms were full so essentially we’d get what’s left over instead of what we requested. It looks like the customer service went into the same dumpster as the exquisite French details.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlo Stragiotto, Propriétaire at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear Kent S, First and foremost, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your loyalty and patronage over the last 25 years. We truly appreciate your continued support and the trust you have placed in the Carlton Cannes as your favorite destination. We understand your disappointment with the recent refurbishment, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We regret any loss of authenticity that you experienced. The aim of the interior designer was to create an elegant harmony between the beloved heritage of the Grande Dame and a touch a modernity that she deserved. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel it that way. Regarding the room allocation, we deeply regret any miscommunication or inconvenience you faced during the check-in process. It is always our intention to fulfill our guests' requests to the best of our abilities, and we regret that we fell short in this instance. We value your feedback and appreciate your candidness. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional experience that you have come to expect. Kind regards, Carlo Stragiotto General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
woodytours wrote a review Sept 2023
Jersey, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Carlton Cannes is a truly wonderful hotel.

The temperature of the outdoor infinity pool (28 degrees Celsius, year round, biggest in town) was only eclipsed by the warmth of the cadre of “loyalty ambassadors” for whom no is a forbidden word.

In an establishment with 332 rooms and suites, being greeted in a corridor by name says so much about the hotel’s relentless attention to detail. The total cost of acquisition and renovations is understood to nudge €800 million and the staff headcount peaks at a staggering 800 in high season. Housekeeping and F&B were consistently strong during our stay, with a splendid buffet breakfast and an a la carte offering at Riviera that dazzles.

Carlton Cannes evokes an easy smile from its management, staff and patrons - it is not difficult to see why. Sir Elton John staged his comeback in the ‘80s with the “I’m still standing” video filmed on site. Loved since 1913, the grande dame continues to hit the high notes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear woodytours, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your exceptional experience with us. Your kind words are deeply appreciated and serve as a source of motivation for our entire team. It is such a pleasure to read that you appreciated the level of service you received during your stay. Your feedback is the best reward for your team, who would be delighted to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan Benham wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you’re an Arabian man or a sex worker, you’ll get on just fine.

Otherwise, you’ll probably be looked up & down by every single member of staff, including the bell boys & valet guys out front… who for some reason, seem to place themselves on a high horse & scan guests up and down, as if the cars they park up all day or the suitcases they roll up to rooms will ever be their own.

The first night we arrived, we were ‘upgraded’ into a room which you couldn’t swing a cat in, it was that small. I’ve never stayed in a hotel at near on £1000 a night where the room you get is so ridiculously small & where there’s nothing luxurious about it.

I complained & asked to be moved back into one of the rooms I’d booked originally, since they’re a bit bigger, but instead we were moved into another ‘upgraded’ room which whilst being fine in size, again lacked any sort of wow factor in terms of value for money & worse, there was a turd left in the toilet which was God knows how old, but it hard turned cloudy, so I guess at least a couple of days.

So our first night was ruined & at this point, I’m ready to move down the road & into a sea view suite for a couple of grand more to ensure that I receive value for money.

At which point, we’re moved into a top floor suite with city & partial sea view which to be fair, was lovely. Nothing necessarily wow about it & I’ve stayed in far better rooms, but perfectly nice.

The thing which sucks, and certified the fact I’d never return to this hotel, is the general staff who seem to think it’s appropriate to look guests up & down, as if they’re on any position to.

If I treat you with respect whilst you’re working a job on what I imagine is close to minimum wage, I expect the same courtesy back.

That said, I appreciate I’m not an Arab man or a female sex worker, whom seem to have no issue with the staff looking them up & down, and instead have their tongues well and truly up their backsides.

Foul vibe & really lacks class.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear NLBenham, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We regret to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, and especially that you felt that way about our members' behaviour. Please note that we have always been home to a very diverse clientele. Therefore, we pay special attention to make no sociological distinction, and are fully dedicated to providing professional, attentive service to each of our clients. We will investigate internally to make sure this situation never happens again with our dear guests. We thank you for your feedback and hope to regain your confidence during a future stay in Cannes. Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swiss_Goat wrote a review Nov 2023
Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been coming to Cannes since the early 80s and even lived there as a student once for half a year. My first stays were in 2* hotels and I always glimpsed at the big luxury hotels at the Croissette which I could not afford in the 80s and 90s. Later stays were spent in some of these hotels, but never at the Carlton since in the 2000s and 2010s it had a reputation of having small rooms and being run down and in need of a good renovation. It was apparently then acquired by a Quatar investment group and shut down for the much needed refurbishment and then the moment came when my wife and I decided to give it a try. We visited out of season in November, had booked a nice sea view room and got an even better free upgrade into a suite on the top floor. We were warmly welcomed by the doormen and reception. The hotel and interiors looked so beautiful and everything was top clean. Concierge service was great and my wife said she had the best ever massage in the SPA. We certainly enjoyed the quiet time of the year. We did not eat at the hotel since we already have our favourite restaurants in Cannes and nearby which we always visit. We will certainly come back and a booking for next May is already made.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Krooswijk, Directeur général at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Dear Swiss_Goat, Thank you for sharing your extensive experience with us! It is truly fascinating to hear about your longstanding connection with Cannes, to finally experiencing the Carlton Cannes after its great metamorphosis. From the warm welcome to the upgraded suite, clean interiors, excellent concierge service, and a top-notch spa experience, it sounds like you had a delightful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to create more unforgettable memories. Safe travels until then! Kind regards, Tom Krooswijk General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace B wrote a tip 14 Jul
Liverpool, United Kingdom153 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid June due to Cannes Lions and book a high room category for space."
Read full review
Andy M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Newport Beach, California35 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The concierge will arrive a private driver to take you to/from Monaco for an unforgettable evening getaway starting at around 600 euro"
Read full review
H_sas wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brussels, Belgium88 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"At breakfast it gets busy after 09h30. "
Read full review
Kimmys wrote a tip Mar 2024
Stockholm, Sweden346 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are rooms with bathtub or walk-in shower. Make sure you request your preference with reservations office prior arrival."
Read full review
YorkieJuly1969 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Champillon, France108 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking on site, excellent location"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
£690 - £1,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental carlton cannes hotel cannes, intercontinental cannes, carlton cannes
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARLTON CANNES, A REGENT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rue d'Antibes (0.2 miles), La Belle Epoque (0.3 miles), and Le Bar a Vin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mademoiselle Gray Plage Barriere, Scalini, and Le Bouche à Oreille ( BÀO ).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near Carlton Cannes, A Regent Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire