We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel La Villa Tosca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Villa Tosca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
New England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed in room #305 (top floor) on a business trip for three nights last month. The room was small and the walls rather thin (you will be able to hear noise from your neighbor's room incl. the TV, so better pack ear plugs just in case). However, the room was clean with a recently remodeled bathroom and a window facing... More 

Helpful?
Thank crawtators
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is centrally located, it is just a 2 minute walk away from the railway station and is on one of the main pedestrian streets on Cannes. Our room was on the first floor. The room as fairly compact with a bed, dressing table, 2 chairs, a large wardrobe which held a safe. The bathroom was fine with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mlu80e
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location in the centre of Cannes. Easy walk to the beach, restaurants and cafes. The room was tidy and quite small. The WIFI was slow, but else wise the room was well equipped. We did not have breakfast here, since there is plenty of cafes around. The staff was very helpfully even there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lomalaiset
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

A two-star rating for a disappointing hotel with little care for details or staff courtesy. On top of that, corridors with slippery stair-flights, an unhelpful clerk and a manager who refused to change my room due to bathroom air-aspiration (!) problems. The rooms are fairly old, adorned with fairly worn furniture and in evident need of renovation and wall tinting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Federico C

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This hotel met all our requirements and more. We have been staying in Cannes over the last five years and have got to know the area quite well, this location was perfect - on a pedestrianised street just one block back from Rue de Antibes, making it perfect for the railway station (one block up) and the beach and Palais... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Pros: Good location between the train station and the Croisette and very close to all good restaurants, cafées, shopping street, beach etc. Excellent cleaning of the room every day with new fluffy towels. The equippment in the room was good with two big wardrobes, safety box, mini fridge, hair dryer, wifi, tv and a very nice and clean bathroom with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsenli
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This 3 stars hotel has a very good position as it's very close to the Palais des Festivals. This, associated with a nice room and friendly staff would definitely get me back there again. The price is unfortunately a bit too high for a 3 stars, but given that it's Cannes, and given its position I don't feel so mad... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicolasMa
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We booked a room for three adults, the room was very small, it could hardly accommodate two persons. The bathroom was tinny, we could hardly get in and close the door. It was rather attic, we could listen to our neighbors loud and clear, and with no elevator in this floor. We paid 168 euros for such hole. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DespinaKarayanni
villatosca, General Manager at Hotel La Villa Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am really sorry that you had a bad experience in La Villa Tosca. Most of the time, guests enjoyed our hotel and I am very surprised that you didn't. We tried to do our best to offer a good value for a 3 * hotel regarding the location, Equipment, service, etc...Our breakfast is maybe not... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

This very very average hotel is run by possibly the grumpiest and most unpleasant man in france. It is not worth the trouble or money. Air conditioning doesn't work. Safe in room didn't work. Fridge not cold, the room smelt of cigarette smoke thanks to the cigarette butt the cleaner left in the bin. Paper thin walls so we could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seeves
villatosca, General Manager at Hotel La Villa Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir It seams that you had a bad feeling with one of our employee (“grumpy man”). Could you please give me some details about the person? Best Regards, Fabien More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

Classically decorated ideally located. An ideal base in cannes. I have stayed in cannes a great number of times in the well know hotels to the smaller boutique hotels to private accommodation. If on a budget then this hotel is ideal, it's very traditional and comfortable and centrally located at a super price.

Helpful?
Thank Offpistetravelling

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel PLM
Hotel PLM
#75 of 129 in Cannes
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#77 of 129 in Cannes
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
#57 of 129 in Cannes
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Univers
0.2 mi away
Club Maintenon
Club Maintenon
#33 of 129 in Cannes
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated on a calm pedestrian street in the center of Cannes, the three-star hotel La Villa Tosca is pleased to welcome you in any of its recently renovated 22 rooms. You will be seduced by its charming atmosphere as exemplified by the elegant and comfortable main lounge, perfect for relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Tosca

Address: Rue Hoche | 11 Rue Hoche, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Hotel Touring)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range: £50 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Villa Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Villa Tosca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Villa Tosca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 202 is a junior suite with lots of space and a large balcony which has the sun all day”
  • Roomy bathroom
  • Plenty of room to relax
 of 5 bubbles janeds, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from it”
 of 5 bubbles DespinaKarayanni, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We got a room with balcony, nice to have had it.”
 of 5 bubbles 512michelet, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms with the balconys are really nice as they overlook a predestrian street, but the rooms at the back would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Rosanne59, 4 Oct 2012 | Read review
“do not come with car”
 of 5 bubbles avitau, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay