Hotel Croisette Beach Cannes - Mgallery
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Croisette Beach Cannes - Mgallery

Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (25)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£266
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#29 of 122 hotels in Cannes
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Au cœur de la ville du glamour et du cinéma, une nouvelle adresse se fait remarquer pour son calme préservé et sa douceur de vivre.

L'hôtel Croisette Beach Cannes MGallery vous invite dans l'une de ses chambres au style Bohéme et Chic. Un cocon unique aux multiples prestations : piscine extérieure chauffée et son jardin, plage privée et son restaurant, bar, room service, salle de réunion, fitness. En plein centre de Cannes, à deux pas de la Croisette et du Palais des Festivals, le lieu idéal pour votre séjour.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

13 Rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
239Reviews7Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 30
  • 27
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ricardo O wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The day before I flew to Venice I found out that Booking.com cancelled my booking with the hotel. I called the hotel and LARA from reception/reseration team was my "angel" in Cannes and resolved all my problems. I got an even better price than before and an excellent room hand picked by LARA who wanted to make sure I would have a pleasant stay after so much stress I had before arrival. Equaly upon check out and payment I had fantastic support and help from Ronan Abriol and team. The Hotel has been cealry fully refurbished and the decor is very smar in the way it uses creative new elements integrating with some old features. Breakfast is also very good and service as well. For Cannes standards this is probably one of the best if not he best cost benefit you can get and most importantly the support of an A-STAR Team at reception/reservations! I will see you all next year !!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: High floor at the end of the corridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert O wrote a review Aug 2021
Zurich, Switzerland107 contributions112 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel recently renovated all rooms. A really nice boutique hotel, just behind the Croiset and a few steps away from all the nice beach clubs. Great advantage is that the hotel has a private parking where you can leave your car. Rooms are nice and spacious and the hotel has everything for a great stay in Cannes. It is just the service that has to improve. They are not very well organised. The bar was closed one day because 'the barkeeper is sick'. Really nobody who can take over? The breakfast is chaotic and they are not well prepared when a lot of guests come at the same time. Ordering eggs can be a challenge, it can take very long and forget about getting a soft boiled egg. It is either uneatable either hard boiled. Do not ask questions for special services; they are not really willing to help. For the rest I can only recommend the hotel. For location and quality of the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Croisette Beach Cannes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Croisette Beach Cannes - Mgallery
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Hotel Croisette Beach Cannes MGallery. We are sorry to hear that you encountered any improprieties during your stay regarding the breakfast and bar. Rest assured that your experience does not reflect the quality of service that our establishment provides. Please know that your comment is valuable and that necessary steps will be taken to ensure that your next experience among us will be improved. We hope to welcome you again very soon, The Croisette Beach team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
torosearching wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore54 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was in Cannes just before the peak tourist season. Rooms are small but colourfully designed, and the use of stripes injects a bright and cheery atmosphere. Reception is welcoming and fits the design hotel identity. Stone’s throw away from the Croissette, though the construction outside the hotel creates some inconvenience when trying to go to the beach. Overall very good value for money, particularly when you compare to other nearby joints.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicoleta L wrote a review Aug 2023
Bergamo, Italy2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel shows on Booking a number of doctored images. Starting from the modest lounge and breakfast area (within same space, no quiet breakfasting while people checking in/out). The lift is a real joke and measures 45cm large x 70 cm long, fit for 2 good in shape spooning people or one luggage and one person. Rooms are very modest furnished, average size including bathroom 15 sqm, floor is dusty and dirty, bathroom is encrusted with limestone, there is no surface or shelf to place your belongings. The room on last floor has a tiny ceiling window looking on the roof in front of the AC exhaustion vents. Personnel play a good figure to mediocrity. Location central for restaurants, Rue d'Antibe shopping area, but extremely loud and crowded by cars and people, high degree of pollution altogether. Prices in August without breakfast are outrages. Maybe good for a long weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: move to the other end of the Croisette, opposed to Suquet old quarter of Cannes. You find...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tash wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is fine, but nothing special. Everything was clean, room was a decent size, location is great.
Things to note though -
Building work at the Carlton next door is disruptive and noisy if you have a room that looks out that way.
Private beach is not included in the rate and is not as pictured (sun lounges are packed in rows).
Pool has 2 sets of sun loungers only and is a plunge pool more than a swimming pool.
Breakfast is below par - shipped in pastries and under cooked eggs.
Service was pretty average overall. Struggled to find our booking at check-in. Private beach beds reserved with reception not communicated to beach staff (with no apology when this was raised).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roxy wrote a review Jul 2023
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
By my account the previous customers of this hotel have rightfully complimented the rooms and also accurately described the unfortunate attitude of the reception staff and in particular their unhelpfulness since 2020, which clearly has not been addressed yet by management in 3 years till 2023! The negative comments, which appear every second and third comment, in this review trail is extremely telling of what one can expect in booking here. That being said the room service, cleaning staff and rooms do meet a four star hotel status, however the attitude and attendance of the receptionists in general do not achieve anything above motel ranking with absolutely no badge of experience in hotel service industry which is reflective in the fact they are all in their 20’s, and couldn’t care wether their attitude’s implode the name of this hotel. The sad thing is it has great potential, however repeat customers will drop like flies, myself included, due to the inappropriate attitude of school-leaving receptionists. I had a 20 something receptionists scream at my 72 year old mother, in the reception area, this is what one can expect coming here- no filter at all. If you calculate 4 stars as not just room appearance but also attitude of the staff and the atmosphere they create, this is not a four star hotel unfortunately and I would concur to do what others have advised and book for a little more, at the The Martinez, or a little less where attitude meets the price one pays for a room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anonyal wrote a review Jun 2021
26 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and the renovations are nice. No one says hello to you when you enter the hotel except the tall blond man which is especially concerning since the key reader in one of the elevators isn’t working and the staff clearly isn’t paying attention to who enters. Furthermore… the hotel is next to the Carlton which is under construction for two years. We are staying for a full week so I found it odd they put us on the side of the building directly facing the construction (with balcony, no construction on weekends). And yes, it’s loud.

My biggest complaint is the beach. The lounges are “subject to booking and availability” but this is not true. We have reserved in advance everyday and literally watched them write our name on a map of the lounges only to show up the next day and they have moved us back. Today we tried to reserve the first row three days in advance at the beach and the man said “we will see.” Basically the beach chooses who sits where based on who spends the most money. Also to clarify the beach being “private” means that you have to pay. So there are many locals who have booked lounges for the summer and get better treatment. When we asked at the hotel what is going on with not having our reservations respected they just responded “we are under different management.” Worth mentioning one of us is a native French speaker and we are Platinum ALL members. Very disappointed as the beach is the biggest selling point of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel for beach access. Otherwise it’s fine. Lounges are 20-30€ per day....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Croisette Beach Cannes, Service clients/Réception at Hotel Croisette Beach Cannes - Mgallery
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear you have encounted inconvenience during your stay at the property. If possible we would apreciate if you could share with us your contact details to discuss further the points you have raised (h1284-re@accor.com). We are looking forward to hearing from you. Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kathajulius wrote a review Nov 2022
Vienna, Austria2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel, big, modern and beautiful rooms, staff is unfortunately not service oriented.
Welcome was ok, but with language problems (English)
No information about breakfast was given, neither any information about the beach club of the hotel.
In the room was no folder with informations
In general the staff was not very friendly and always seemed confused.
Breakfast was simple but ok, eggs are not real eggs
Waiting time for boiled eggs was on both days minimum 20min - even though this is offered as regular add on for breakfast. We speculated that they just don’t have any.
We were not informed that you should reserve the day-beds in the beach club (first day was full).
After asking at the reception where the beach club is, we got the wrong information.
Beach club is very nice (good food and drinks).
Room is very clean. The fridge is not a fridge as it’s not cooling.
Wi-Fi is good
Pool looks way more attractive on the pictures.
All over does not correspond to a 4 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke D wrote a review Aug 2020
62 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for nearly 2 weeks the hotel is nice and modern and clean apart from there is a smell of drains along the corridors!

There also seems to be a problem at the check in desk all the staff like to sit in the back area and have loads of people waiting around the lobby area, there are 3 reception desks one of them states priority welcome, if you are a priority welcome you probably won’t feel it. 1 staff on at all times at lobby is ridiculous it took nearly a hour to check out, am glad we’re not flying home!

Apart from that the night staff were much more helpful! We tried breakfast a couple of times it was ok but not a great selection I don’t no if that’s due to covid the staff collect the breakfast for you also, so it’s kept clean and safe.

Things like getting your car out of there underground car park can also be a problem they only have one person doing this so you have to wait a long time for your car.

Also I noticed they turn the phones off so when you try and call down to reception it’s turned off this must be another problem with staff it didn’t feel a 4 star hotel but it certainly and the look and modern ways.

The rooms are nice and big and clean, beds and pillows are comfortable also. But to get your room cleaned you have to ask a lot they clean it late on also!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Croisette Beach Cannes, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Croisette Beach Cannes - Mgallery
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Croisette Beach Cannes - MGallery. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet despite the COVID restrictions, the comfiness of our beds and pillows and our Bohème Chic decoration. We are certainly sorry to hear that you have encountered several incidents during your stay that certainly do not reflect our standards. Keeping our common areas fresh and clean at all time is one of our priorities and we will certainly keep this specific item on top of our concerns. Please be informed that we have recently increased our ringtones volume on our front desk phones in order for our team to be able to quickly answer our guests questions and fulfill their needs at anytime of the days. Rest assured that actions will be taken accordingly We hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you again at the hotel Croisette Beach Cannes MGallery.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara_aluraifi wrote a review Sept 2021
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia90 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel location is good near the beach road. The hotel decor is nice boutique style and clean. However, upon arrival there was no valet person outside to direct us exactly where is the parking for the hotel, even when we found the valet person he was rude and pointed with his hand without explaining or even welcoming us as resident. There is always no one outside at the door or at the reception. Complimentary water is only give once on arrival, which is very weird for a 4 star hotel to not offer daily water complimentary. I am not satisfied with the service which is very surprising for Accor group as it always has a high standards all over the world.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Saraelizabeth88
Redondo Beach, California4 contributions6 helpful votes
Chairs start at 35/chair. Pool is very small and only has about 3 lounger chairs. No sun in the afternoon by pool.
Cannes, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Dear Guest Thank you for your email. Indeed recently after our opening we have experienced bad situation with our A/C and heater. A solution has quickly been found. Since then we did not have any other problem. We would be delighted to assist you placing the booking, reach us at your earliest conveniance. Marion
Louise T asked a question Mar 2016
london47 contributions57 helpful votes
Is there free parking ? thanks
Answer from 95jodif
New York21 contributions5 helpful votes
no
Answer from croisettebeach2013
Cannes, France
we have both breakfast, continental and buffet
Nicoleta L wrote a tip Aug 2023
Bergamo, Italy2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"move to the other end of the Croisette, opposed to Suquet old quarter of Cannes. You find handicap beaches free, cleaner waters"
Read full review
R R wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Toilets stink, don't come. If you are not sensitive to odors, breakfast is swept empty at 10:00."
Read full review
Ricardo O wrote a tip Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor at the end of the corridor"
Read full review
Irina M wrote a tip Aug 2021
5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance, same for lunch"
Read full review
Anonyal wrote a tip Jun 2021
26 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at a different hotel for beach access. Otherwise it’s fine. Lounges are 20-30€ per day. Parking 20€ per day"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
£192 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel mercure croisette beach, grand hotel accor croisette beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CROISETTE BEACH CANNES - MGALLERY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Nearby attractions include La Croisette (0.2 miles), Rue d'Antibes (0.2 miles), and Le Bar a Vin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mademoiselle Gray Plage Barriere, Le Bouche à Oreille ( BÀO ), and Scalini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Cannes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near Hotel Cannes Croisette Beach MGallery
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire