ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ResidHotel Villa Maupassant

8 rue de la Verrerie Cannes-la-Bocca, 06150 Cannes France
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (55)
salle a manger chambre
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

£58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#112 of 122 hotels in Cannes
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The residence is located in district of La Verrerie in Cannes La Bocca, facing the sea and 30 meters from the sandy beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Budget
Languages Spoken
French

Location

8 rue de la Verrerie Cannes-la-Bocca, 06150 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Cote D'Azur Airport
351Reviews4Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 88
  • 84
  • 58
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
shd731 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It was way too difficult to get the key to room when you come at midnight - it took me one hour!
The room needed renovation.
The pool was terrible.
No aircon in Cannes means open windows and noise from the streets.
On the bright side
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Directeur général at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, we are sorry to read your comment. Our residence does not benefit from air conditioning and this information is clearly noted on our website, and indicated to the travel agencies working with us. concerning the swimming pool, I don't understand your remark: we have 2 beautiful swimming pools, very appreciated by our customers. best regards, Sonia , service Qualité
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon E wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean and had ok facilities, my fault, didn't do the research and was really out the way of cannes, need to get a bus or a 45min walk. Don't go if you're a traveller as can't leave your bags there too go off travelling, had to lug 4 heavy suitcase around cannes with my disabled daughter, not a great experience. It's very secure as all gated, hence you can't get in, no one is on reception even when you can sneak in. Its very dated but is doable. Wouldn't recommend for a 1 night stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Directeur général at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Dear Sharon, we are sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory. Indeed, our residence being located in Cannes-la-Bocca, it is not close to the centre of Cannes. But you can reach the city centre by car or bus in about 10 minutes or on foot in 30 minutes. As far as luggage is concerned, our luggage room is at your disposal during the opening hours of the reception. Just like the location of the residence, these are indicated on all our sites. Best regards, Sonia, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FelixMol wrote a review Jun 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice big apartment, ideal for 4 people. Lovely staff at reception and beautiful balcony/terrace for the sunset. It also has a swimming pool which is ideal for families, but I didn’t use it as the beach is just at your doorstep The only thing missing was an A/C unit in the apartment and a laundry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kluminary wrote a review Aug 2021
Community of Madrid, Spain1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my first trip to Cannes. I could arrive and check in after 5 pm because I was requested so. When I get there I had no parking place so I had to drive around to find parking place for an hour. They didn't tell me what I can do for parking. Even I got in the room, I had a problem that water didn't come out, but there's no one to help out in the reception since all the clerks went off. An hour later it came, which made me so un comfortable. The overal condition for the room was not expected that much but the bath was so dirt with stains. My daughter was so disappointed that it ruined her first trip to Cannes.

1. Not Kind Reception
2. No Parking Space
3. Poor cleaning and dirty facility
4. Poor water supply
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Service Qualité, Directeur général at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Please accept our apologies regarding the cleaning issues that you faced. We have already reported it to our team in order to make sure it does not occur again. It is important that you inform us of any issue immediately so that it can be fixed. Our reception team is here to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Regarding the parking, our residence has a limited number of parking spaces so we invite you to contact us directly for a future stay to make a reservation. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a better experience. Sincerely, Clementine, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
imogenbuxton wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the best, reception only seems to be open 2 hours a day. Couldn’t get a hairdryer or iron when requested. Slow to respond and 40 mins outside of Cannes.
Beds were comfortable and the apartment were adequately clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Directeur général at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 19 Mar 2023
Dear Client, Regarding our opening hours, it is important to explain that we are not a hotel but a hotel residence, and as such, just like many apart hotels, we are not open 24 hours a day. This information is clearly noted on ur website, and indicate to the travel agencies working with us. Best regards sonia, Quality Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin N wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You don’t get the feeling that you are welcome. When asking the receptionist for English speaking, she turned her eyes. No parking, even it was available according to website. The apartment is dirty, missing chairs, lights not working. It is really old and worn. Not a place to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No parking Old and worn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ResidHotel Résidence Hôtelière, Directeur général at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Dear Martin, we are sorry to hear your comment. Regarding the cleaning,it is important that you inform us of any issue immediately so that it can be fixed. Regarding the parking, we only have a limited number of spaces available, but there are free public car parks near the residence Best regards, sonia , Service Qualité
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKCustomer wrote a review May 2010
UK2 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the misfortune of staying at this disgraceful place more like a hostel for drop outs not my idea of a hotel. Where do I start? The beds 2 x single -a 2ft 6inch bit of wood with a 3 inch peice of general foam on top. So small and uncomfortable. The bedding a sheet with a dirty old blanket and a throw which looked like it was moving. Shower room that needed a complete re vamp, someone had painted over all the damp patches. The noise from the road and the area in general was defening and went on to past 2am every night worst on Saturday/ Sunday went on past 3.30am mind you the beds being so uncomfotable no sleep was had anyway. The building was only manned part time entry gained by a coded key pad The room was not cleaned for our 6 night stay although rough fresh towels were left in the room after 3 days. Yes it was cheap but so disgusting will NEVER return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sina P wrote a review Mar 2018
Milan, Italy43 contributions53 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
we rented a very large apartment with very low price, but actually this place was very very bad maintained apartments. in the toilet there was no light, also many other things were missing in there... we were 3 person and paid 52 euro, last minute boooking... if you need a big cheap place is okay, but it was not clean :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Residhotel, Responsable relations clients at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 16 Apr 2018
Dear client, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at Residhotel Villa Maupassant. We invite you to contact our customer service so that we can discuss together about your stay. It is important for us that you keep a positive image of our residence. Looking forward to hear from you, Sincerely, Clementine, Service Qualité
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flo_1369 wrote a review Sept 2017
London18 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was on the first floor overlooking the street. it was filthy and there were broken electrical sockets and cupboard doors hanging off. There is no on site manager at the property - if there was a The room you walk through to get to the pool looks as though time has stood still for 15 years.
The lady in charge of clearing the pool area in the evening is like a headmistress and treats adults as if they are children!
As soon as I could I found another place to move to. Despite repeated attempts to contact Residotel with whom I'd booked this property I had difficulty getting any response out of them regarding the poor quality of the place (or a refund for remaining nights I'd paid for).
I totally agree that you get what you pay for, I travel extensively but I generally find hotel or property owners take more pride in presenting a room with a reasonable standard of repair/cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Save yourself the hassle and disappointment and book somewhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karine V, Service Qualité at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Responded 26 Sept 2017
Dear client, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible and your comments are very valuable to us. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding the cleaning and staff issues that you faced. We have already reported it to our team in order to make sure it does not occur again. Once again, we are sorry and we hope you will come back for a better experience. Yours Sincerely, Clementine, Service Qualité
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chiara G wrote a review Jun 2016
Singapore174 contributions82 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this Residence with a group of 8 friends last weekend and we booked 3 apartments for 2 nights. Let's start from our arrival...

Parking: our booking was mentioning that the Hotel has a private parking so when we arrived on Friday night and the Reception was closed (it opens only few hours a day) we tried to ring the emergency number provided in order to get access to the underground parking. No answer. So we decided to park on the street. The day after we went to reception and the lady told us there was just 1 spot available and she warned us that it was a very narrow one. If the parking is full in low season with the Hotel barely empty, I cannot imagine in summer...

Apartments: let's start from the cleanliness. Did they actually clean the apartments before our arrival? I doubt so. In one of the apartment we even found a dirty cotton bud for the ears on the floor. There was dust and hair everywhere in the closet.
On top, these apartments need a massive renovation. Really old and outdated. In 2 apartments almost half of the lights were not working. On Saturday night the pole of the shower even broke down!! Thanks God nobody was taking a shower at the moment because it could have hurt someone! And of course we couldn't tell anyone about this because no reception on Saturday night nor on Sunday morning.
They also told us that there were hairdryers in the apartments... no trace of it.

Access to the Residence: beware that on Saturday apparently they change the access code to the residence. At the reception nobody told us about this (apparently there's a sign in the elevator but what if I don't get the lift or I don't read it?) and on Saturday night we almost got locked out. Thanks God at some point a gentlemen came and he had the code because we tried to ring again the emergency number but as the day before...no replies!

I would not definitely come back here and I don't recommend this hotel to any of my friends!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CATHYLISA71 asked a question Jul 2019
West Sussex, United Kingdom107 contributions32 helpful votes
How much is the deposit for one weeks stay. I have read all different prices Thank you.
upendo asked a question Jul 2018
BC, Canada116 contributions14 helpful votes
Hello,. Is there air conditioning?
Answer from ResidHotel R
Mougins, France
Hello, our apartments at Villa Maupassant are not equipped with Air conditioning. Have a good day, Best regards
871MONAM asked a question Mar 2023
Brussels, Belgium31 contributions35 helpful votes
Bonjour cette residhotel accept pas les enfants moins de 5 ans??? pour quelle raison?
Martin N wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking Old and worn"
Read full review
Flo_1369 wrote a tip Sept 2017
London18 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Save yourself the hassle and disappointment and book somewhere else."
Read full review
pauley1 wrote a tip Mar 2017
Weston Underwood, United Kingdom17 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea views are too die for."
Read full review
LDP-Vienna wrote a tip Jan 2016
Vienna, Austria1,427 contribution121 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apartment with Sea View"
Read full review
c0ntra5t wrote a tip Oct 2014
Canada24 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a room not on the main road side, you can hear the cars passing in the night. Not recommended if ur a light sleeper."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
£48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDHOTEL VILLA MAUPASSANT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
What are some of the property amenities at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, internet access, and car hire.
Is parking available at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ResidHotel Villa Maupassant?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is ResidHotel Villa Maupassant accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire