Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Okko Hotels Cannes Centre

Veduta dalla Lounge
Traveller (514)
La chambre OKKO HOTELS
Room & Suite (140)
Le Club OKKO HOTELS
Dining (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£95
Get rewarded with One Key
£95
Easy and fast booking
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#25 of 122 hotels in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Parfaitement situé à 5 minutes à pied de la Croisette et du Palais des Festivals, cet hôtel 4 étoiles comprend 125 chambres. En plein centre de Cannes, l'hôtel jouit d'un environnement agréable et d'un emplacement stratégique. Designées par Patrick Norguet, nos chambres conjuguent esthétisme et fonctionnalité, praticité et élégance. Des espaces d'environ 18m2 prévus pour 1 ou 2 personnes. Implanté à proximité immédiate de la rue d'Antibes, artère commerçante regorgeant de commerces et de restaurants. Une marche d'une dizaine de minutes permet également de se rendre au Vieux-Port ou dans le quartier du Suquet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

6 B Place de la Gare, 06400 Cannes France
Name/address in local language
687Reviews11Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 185
  • 64
  • 31
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pgc62 wrote a review Aug 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida29 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel moderately priced for the Cote d! Azure especially during summer peak travel. Steps from the Gare d Cannes and the Croisette. Tons of restaurants and cafes in the area. Hotel staff were extremely accommodating, especially the staff in the breakfast room. Thank you ladies. Breakfast was amazing worth the price. Lounge was open to all for the rest of the day and evening for snacks, juices, coffee and water. Booked a solo room, adequate for a single traveler clean and comfortable ( AC could have been colder) outside deck was wonderful in the mornings for coffee and breakfast. Shout out to Aziz (not sure of spelling) front desk clerk for handling a billing error with professionalism and tact. All around great experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your enthusiastic return! We are happy to read that our team has made your stay more enjoyable. See you soon at Okko Hotels Khadija
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scombi847940 wrote a review Jan 2022
Rome, Italy1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Okko is close by the city centre, the staff is very kind and the offer is cool, you have soft drinks always available for free and aperitif offered every evening. Beds are confortable and bathroom products are very good. Also if it is located close by the train station I did not felt any noise from it, I can not give the maximum rating just because of the size of the room, alittle bit too small but all the rest is perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank a lot for your nice comment. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at OKKO HOTELS! Khadija
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leibuc wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved staying in this hotel. The room was beautiful, clean and modern. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and most importantly here anytime I needed anything. There is also an ironing room that was really practical.
The hotel offers complimentary bottled water/juices/snacks/fruits and also from 6 to 8 PM a complimentary aperitivo which I enjoyed on the roof top.
I highly recommend this place if you need to be near the beaches, the Palais du Festival, the train station and your budget is limited. They offer basic rooms at a very affordable price!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at OKKO HOTELS ! Polina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Okko hotel Cannes Centre for a couple of nights, after having read the great reviews of this hotel. My experience was so-so.

The apperitivo and snack menu was poor with food seemingly running out before closing time or with just a few pieces of fruits, juices snacks etc to choose from. You had to ask the, sometimes rather stressed, staff to bring stuff from the kitchen instead of just stacking the fridge so that guests can help themselves.

Wine/drinks was not included and was quite pricy, starting from 5€, if compared to other bars or restaurants in Cannes.

Breakfast was not included and was basic with pre-made ingredients, more like what you would expect at a youth hostel.

Also, you had to ask for any additional hygiene products that are normally included when staying at a 4 star hotel (conditioner etc).

The hotel lock the gates in the evening so when arriving late you need to call the 24 h reception to get in. I called around 5 times before somebody answered and opened the gate. Not a disaster but somewhat sloppy and annoying, adding to my moderate review.

On the good note, room cleaning was immaculate and rooms were comfortable and modern. Location ideal. However, I would choose another hotel if visiting Cannes again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Autre at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. OKKO HOTELS wanted to return to the very concept of aperitivo by proposing a new offer of creative plates and antipasti more varied and qualitative. The selected products are often organic, artisanal and from the French soil such as the Superproducer fine creams, Aix-et-Terra aperitif recipes or Les 3 Chouettes pickles. Concerning the breakfast, offering a more varied and always more qualitative breakfast was essential to fully satisfy our customers. We carefully choose each product such as 100% pure butter pastries, home-made and local jams and yoghurts, cheeses selected by the best craftsman in France, seasonal or local raw vegetables, scrambled eggs from free-range hens... We hope we'll get the chance to see you again at OKKO Hotels !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore37478645417 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Although I booked a room for three nights in June, the stay got cancelled from the hotel due to the postponement of the MIPIM conference and therefore most probably higher rooms rates. After stating that I'd like to keep my reservation, the booking was cancelled with the given reason that my credit card was declined (which was actually not true as they already authorized €1 on it). Very unprofessional!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Autre at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Following the press release from Reed MIDEM and the City of Cannes, the Saturday 29th February 2020, who decided to postpone the MIPIMcongress for beginning of June due to concerns related to the coronavirus Covid-19, all of our rooms are given to the event organizer for the new event dates , thus we were unable to commit to your reservation. We guess you are indeed coming for the MIPIM since you booked straight after the press release of Reed Midem. However, in such an unexpected and unusual situation we hope you will understand our position. We trust you will agree that Reed Midem needs to secure accommodation for all delegates which were booked in March in order to garantee their accomodation and attend the congress in June. We remain at your service for any additional information you may need. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asandg517155 wrote a review Nov 2021
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visit the hotel for two nights with my daughter. We appreciated the central location, close to shopping, restaurants and trains/busses, Very friendly and service minded personal - you feel really welcome. Great refreshments for free in a very nice terass with a great view over Cannes. Modern and well designed rooms. We will definitely come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel ! We hope to see you again soon at OKKO HOTELS ! Polina
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tykrobb wrote a review Sept 2022
B.C.2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5/5. I almost cancelled my reservation based on the poor reviews regarding a/c. I’m so glad I didn’t! It was high 20s and the a/c worked better than any other accommodation yet in my first 3 weeks in Europe. Stylish, clean, incredibly hospitable and helpful staff. A stay at a similar hotel in cities like LA, NYC, or YVR would cost much much much more. Highly recommend especially if you are arriving or departing by train as the station as it is literally right outside the main entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel ! It was a real pleasure to count you among our guests. We hope to welcome you soon again at Okko Hotels ! Guillaume
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celina D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally we booked one night in the Okko hotels in Cannes, but few days prior to arrival we had a change in plans and attempted to extend out booking for another night. Our request on booking was rejected even though there rooms were available online. I made a separate reservation for another night which was once again, rejected, so we assumed there was no availability. At the arrival a staff member assured us there was space and extended our stay for another night. Until the next day when I was asked about the time of my check out, where I again explained to the staff that we had reserved the rooms for 2 nights. They apologized for the mistake, as just a few hours later my friends card was blocked and she wasn’t let into her room. I was forced to rush to the hotel since the reservation was under my name. The staff claimed there was no reservation for another night, as we once again had to rebook it with them, wasting more time during our holiday. Although the staff was trying to be helpful and apologetic, such organization issues shouldn’t be acceptable. We would not be willing to return to Okko hotels just to spend our time rebooking our rooms over and over again due to their lack of communication.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Celina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience . We hope to see you soon again at OKKO HOTELS. Khadija
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S3692 wrote a review Dec 2021
Miami, Florida1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good value and ok location. Comfortable and staff is nice. Club experience is also nice. The breakfast was pretty bad for the price. And they should make clear that at night the club offers items that are not free. We were duped into buying a bottle of Champagne after thinking it was part of the club experience (the club had wine for free).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 31 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this pleasant comment. In order to meet the desires of our guests, we realised that we needed to offer a more varied breakfast of an even higher quality. We carefully select each of the products served, which include 100% pure butter pastries, local artisan jams and yoghurts, cheese selected by an award- winning dairy specialist, local and seasonal crudités, and scrambled free-range eggs. Also, we wanted to improve our drinks menu by offering the finest products at affordable prices. What’s more, our new and improved aperitivo is still included in the price of your stay, as are all hot and cold drinks. Alcoholic drinks are not included, the price starts at 5€. We hope to see you again soon at OKKO HOTELS ! Guillaume
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steffen T wrote a review Mar 2024
Vaerloese, Denmark197 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Tugged away from most of the noise at the Place de la Gare this nice 4* boutique hotel offers clean and modern rooms, nice rooftop bar for breakfast and drinks/nibbles in the evening or a quiet place to work.
Two streets from the beach and Palais des Festival et congres. Plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 min walking. Easy access from Nice airport T2 with Zou! Line 81 (30-45 min via motorway) - tickets can be booked online in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Okko, Other at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Dear Steffen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this comment. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment. The accessibility is one ouf our main strenght in our establissment, we are located next to the train station and bus station, and also, in the center of Cannes! We look forward to welcoming you back to OKKO HOTELS very soon! Sincerely yours. Danyl
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CB asked a question May 2019
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom354 contributions87 helpful votes
Do rooms have balconies?
Answer from pjltang
Arlington, Virginia14 contributions31 helpful votes
no balconies
Tracey D asked a question Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom208 contributions60 helpful votes
Is it possible to visit the rooftop bar without being a guest at the hotel?
Answer from Renaud S
Cannes, France
Dear Tracey, I confirm you that you can access to the Club without being a hotel guest. We are providing several Pass Club that give you the access to our rooftop bar : - Breakfast Pass : 15 EUR from 7 to 10am - Aperitivo Pass : 20 EUR from 6:30 to 9:30pm - Day Pass : 5 EUR per hour from 10am to 6pm Best regards, Renaud SCALLIET Hotel Manager
Ah Z asked a question Sept 2017
36 contributions22 helpful votes
Can the train noise be heard from the nearby train station in the room at night?
Answer from wimmer1
Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands177 contributions14 helpful votes
No no train noise at all, great hotel to stay
Flupkito asked a question Jul 2017
Zurich, Switzerland78 contributions14 helpful votes
is is quiete, are windows well isolated, quiete AC?
Answer from Virgo_V
London, England31 contributions67 helpful votes
Hi there, I am a very light sleeper and found the room very quiet, especially considering the location to the train station and our room was facing the street. The windows are also well isolated and I cant remember if they even open. But do ask for a higher floor room to ensure the room is quiet.
lindaglgc asked a question May 2017
Gaithersburg, Maryland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, what would you like to know about this accommodation What time is check in?
Answer from Renaud S
Cannes, France
Dear Linda, Check-in time is at noon (12:00) Best regards
Julieta G wrote a tip Jul 2023
15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice localization you can do everything by walking"
Read full review
Darika verona wrote a tip Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t choose this Hotel"
Read full review
miamism wrote a tip Jun 2019
Miami Shores, Florida19 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pricing will depend on how far in advance you book -not a luxurious hotel, but service is great and it's very well maintained"
Read full review
pjltang wrote a tip Dec 2018
Arlington, Virginia14 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great soundproofing no matter where you stay"
Read full review
EmirKova wrote a tip Jul 2018
San Jose, California37 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can't go wrong with any room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cannes area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OKKO HOTELS CANNES CENTRE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Nearby attractions include La Croisette (0.3 miles), Le Monastere Fortifie (0.2 miles), and Rue d'Antibes (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gusti Italiani, Mademoiselle Gray Plage Barriere, and Le Bouche à Oreille ( BÀO ).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Okko Hotels Cannes Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Cannes.
Are pets allowed at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Okko Hotels Cannes Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iles de Lerins (2.8 miles), Château de la Napoule (4.4 miles), and Musee National Picasso La Guerre et La Paix (2.4 miles).
Is Okko Hotels Cannes Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cannes HotelsCannes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CannesHotels near Okko Hotels Cannes Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire