We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus

Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (95)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located on the Port Frejus marina, this hotel enjoys direct access to the beach through the gardens. 117 airconditioned rooms with loggia, equipped with direct telephone, television, hair dryer, minibar and safe. Our restaurant offers traditional and lowcalorie menus featuring cuisine rich in colours and flavours. The Thalassotherapy Centre is linked directly to the hotel and features a seawater swimming pool, hammam and a relaxation room with tea service.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,097Reviews
332Photos
9Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 450
  • 272
  • 104
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Mercure Port Frejus is perfectly located to the Marina and with direct access to the beach. With the location, it was the perfect starting point for us to explore the Cote d'Azur. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and efficient at all times and the staff in the
Read more
I recently stayed in this hotel for a week. The hotel itself is nice and the facilities are fairly decent. 3 days into my trip I encountered a problem. I had left a pair of headphones on my bed and gone out for the afternoon. When i returned, housekeeping had changed the sheets
Read more
Stay with my partner mid September for 8 nights, on a bed and breakfast . A very clean hotel but a little dated in decor. Great location right on the beach, and a fab beach restaurant on the door step. However few negatives with this hotel, one was the paper cups in the room,
Read more
The most honest thing to say is that all members of my family were sorry that we chose for this hotel. Let me be more specific. We visited for 5 days in August during a spell of exceptionally hot weather. The air conditioning in one of the rooms was not working. Despite multiple
Read more
Response from Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
Responded 17 Aug 2018
Dear Customer, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. As it was displayed throughout the property we had to deal with unusual heat waves and the air conditioning was at its peak. The wearing of the swimsuit is indicated on our various booking sites and we are sorry that you have not read this information. Bathing briefs are also available at the reception of our Thalassotherapy Institute. We remain of course at your disposal to discuss your points of dissatisfaction. Best regards F. Perthon Room Division Manager
Read more
We stayed here for two nights as part of a touring holiday. Positives - the location is great, right next to the beach, the view from our room (we had paid extra for a sea view), the staff were friendly and helpful Negatives - as we were driving across 3 countries it was
Read more
Response from Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In swimming pool, the shorts are not allowed, only speedo, it's the law, and we have to aplly it. We sold speedo at the desk to help our clients, and sorry if nobody propose to you. We have to check the point with the welcome team on the SPA. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely C Bartholus Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Vue de notre chambre
mur de la salle de bains chambre 115
Balcon tout rouillé
Bad
Bad
PreviousNext
12345619
Dear Customer, All our rooms have the air-conditioning. It is only adjustable according to the speed of ventilation and not at the level of the temperature or it can be completely switched off. By hoping to have answered to your request, Yours Sincerely,
0 votes
Good Morning, Next the hotel (400 meters) there is a 300 places car park paying, also around the hotel you have some places and 3 other car park. Inside the hotel we propose car park (20 € per day) but only on reservation. You can join us to book a place in our car park directly +33 4 94 52 56 61 or by mail We need the type of car and other information. Regards Mercure Fréjus
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour, La piscine est ouverte de 10h à 12h30 et de 15h à 18h45, et la salle de sport 09h à 18h45. POur la clientèle extérieure à l'hôtel nous vous proposons un Pass journée à 22€ vous donnant accès à la piscine, salle de sport et Hammam. Cordialement, F. Perthon responsable Hébergement
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour, le parking est il payant toute l'année ?
Bonjour, Le parking public extérieur est gratuit à compter de fin septembre jusque mi-mai. Le parking public extérieur de la base nature, à 300 mètres, est gratuit en dehors de juillet et août. Le parking souterrain de l'hôtel réservable qu'en contactant le service réservations en direct de l'hôtel est payant à 15€ en période estivale 10 € le reste de l'année. Tél réservations : 04 94 52 56 61 Bien Cordialement.
0 votes
Show all answers
Je pense que oui mais il vaut mieux demander directement à l'hôtel
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Book a superior/privilege if you can"
"rooms with a view to port or sea"
"Not sure, but I would expect the rooms closest to sea have best view"
"Ask for harbour or sea view. Avoid street side."
"Take a room at the fourth or higher floor"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure thalassa port frejus hotelmercure hotel fréjus
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurFréjus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing