Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel

Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (65)
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Dining (39)

View prices for your travel dates

£173
Get rewarded with One Key
£149
£114
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 22 hostels in Nice
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel - 100m to Old Town, the main square and the beach! Newly renovated, 220 beds, stylish with a great new social area and bar, 24 Hour Gym. A great place to meet other travellers and experience Nice. Located in the heart of the shopping district, 200 metres from Nice Old Town and Beach, visit Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel for the full Nice experience!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Game room
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Wifi
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 5 more

Location

6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
694Reviews9Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 164
  • 114
  • 63
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ellen Lopes wrote a review Apr 2020
Brasilia, DF92 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 5 nights at the hostel (March 10 to 15th) and I can certainly say that it is very good for the location, it's close to Avenue Jean-Medicin (great for shopping), popular attractions in Nice, for example, Massena Square and the beach.

However, he had some negative points ... At the time I was there, no installation (like gym or TV room) was working. The reception informed me that they were under renovation, this was very disappointing.

In addition, the coronavirus pandemic (covid-19) was becoming more serious in France, a fact that led the government to decree, at the end of March 14, the closure of all non-essential stores. This was a super problem, since the hostel do not have kitchen and so I had to buy several snacks to spend the day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert Von Dem Bussche, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 18 Sept 2020
Hi, as mentioned, the hostel is undergoing some renovations which will improve the facilities for future guests. However, there are still several free facilities still available for guests to use like the gym, the sauna, the table tennis room and the free luggage storage. Despite this issue, it seems like you have enjoyed your stay and particularly the location of the hostel. As you mention, the hostel is placed right next to the main square Place Massena which is only a few minutes walk to the beach. The old town, the parc de chateau and transport are also within easy walking distance from the hostel. We hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable and maybe we will see you again in less complicated times. All the best from all the Villa team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John-James S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother recently came to visit me here in Nice for the first time and stayed in a Private Room at Villa Saint Exupery with a private ensuite. She thoroughly enjoyed her stay and can't wait to go back. Her room was well-equipped, quiet and comfortable. She found all of the staff, receptionists, managers, cleaners, to be extremely approachable and welcoming and willing to help her with anything she needed. The quality and range of the breakfast was perfect for what she needed and a brilliant start to her day. The cleanliness was impeccable and fresh towels were on offer at any time of the day or night thanks to the 24 hour reception. The hostel itself is also extremely well located right in the centre of Nice, allowing east access to the city and transport links to travel around the region, all of which the reception staff are happy to help with and advise on. All in all, it was a brilliant stay and she can't wait to come back to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert Von Dem Bussche, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 6 Jul 2023
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to post your 5 star review of the hostel, it appears that you have really enjoyed your stay with us. See you on your next visit to Nice! Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam F wrote a review Feb 2020
Nottingham, UK24 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fourth stay here - this time just a relaxed weekend by the beach. Location couldn't be better for taking advantage of all Nice has to offer - and the staff organise a range of tours/activities and we went up to Eze with a fun group of girls we met in the bar. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hi, thank you for your visit to our hostel, we appreciate you recommending us and taking the time to make some comments regarding your stay. It appears that you have really enjoyed visiting Nice and your stay at the hostel. We wish you very enjoyable continued travelling and hope we might welcome you and your friends on a future occasion.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ConstanzaFreire wrote a review Jan 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went with my friend for a long weekend. The payment machine didn't process my friend's card (foreign bank) and even though she received twice at her bank statement that the payment has been processed, the hostel girl at the reception made the payment twice because it didn't "give a receipt", she managed my friend's card without asking and she had a double payment for 96 euros in her bank statement. The staff treated us very badly with this issue, not to say that they blocked our room on the first day after we spent the whole day in a day trip because we haven't made the payment to their view. The machine clearly had a problem and they didn't have a second machine or at least showed a more customer friendly treatment, they didn't even gave an apology about the bad behaviour of the receptionist and defended her until the end.

Not to say that the private room that we booked was not what the pictures show, the aircon and the heater didn't work at all so we had our shoes and clothes wet the whole weekend because it was pour raining. The bathroom was the only decent thing but the bed looked not in good shape and the lining definately not new. It was a terrible room.

Summary, don't stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Villastexbeach, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Hi, we regret to read the comments in your review, problems with payments like this almost never occur. A problem like this is a very rare occurance, however, it appears that this experience has tarnished your stay and left you disappointed. Despite your issues with the hostel, we hope you were still able to enjoy your stay on the French Riviera.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan Gurteen wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a really poor experience. I booked to stay at the Villa Saint Exupery and paid a 15 euro deposit through Hostel world and was then charged the remaining 69 euro balance when I arrived for a twin room. However, It wasn't until after I paid I was told that all the rooms were full and that I would have to stay at the Hôtel Nap around the corner. I was really surprised no one had told me this prior to arriving and couldn't believe the receptionist didn't inform me before taking the payment from me! I then went to check out the Nap hotel which isn't a bad replacement in terms of the room but it had none of the features and facilities I opted for when booking a room eg a quieter side road away from the traffic, more of an atmosphere in the common areas, gym, sauna etc. The hostel describe the hotel as an upgrade as it's a 'hotel' but in my opinion is a downgrade, doing a quick google search confirms this as the room is 10-18 euros cheaper. I was told I could use the facilities of the other hotel which is nice but who honestly books a hotel only to have to walk a couple of blocks every-time they want to use to use the facilities?

Now obviously things go wrong and mistakes happen which is fine so I asked for a refund and said I would book somewhere else no problem. However the receptionist couldn't process the refund and said I would have to speak to the manager Rachel either by email or in person the next morning. I tried to resolve the issue that night by email but only received a reply saying they would offer me 2 free breakfasts and no refund. I then spoke to Rachel the next morning in person who explained there had been a leak in the room so was a last minute thing (again fine, no problem) but offered no real apology or offer to refund the difference in price, again just 2 very basic breakfasts and a list of reasons I should be happy with the new hotel, which felt a bit condescending.

I get these things happen, that's fine. I just think it's wrong to charge someone for a room which that they can't stay in and move them to another hotel with no warning or option to cancel. Hopefully they'll train their staff and improve their communication with guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert Von Dem Bussche, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Hi, it does sound like there was some communication issues on our behalf for which we apologise. On this occasion there were issues outside of our contral which meant that we had to place you in a nearby hotel. But as explained at reception you still had access to all the facilities such as the gym and the common areas. We did book a hotel which was 30% more expensive than the room you booked with us and it was a hotel room. We appreciate that this was not what you booked and that it was inconvenient for which we apologise.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe O wrote a review Jun 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed in this hostel. It is close to the beach etc but cleanliness isn’t their first concern apparently.
I stayed 3 nights and the both room was not cleaned from when I arrived to when I left, floors were disgusting (I knew because the same ‘water’ mark was in front the of the toilet from the bin every day)
Hardly any PowerPoint to charge belongings and those that were there were I. The worse positions unless you got 2 certain beds in a 6 bed dorm.
Only 3 cupboards/lockers locked in the room. No where to sit unless you had a bottom bunk or on the toilet.
Shower head was broken and there was no where to hang towels unless of the end of your bed.
Staff were entirely hit and miss. I walked onto reception to check in - the girl at the counter literally put the sign up in front of me while I was at the counter saying that they would be back in 10mins and walked away. Nothing said.
I had also already paid my tax and was told on check in jt needed to be paid. The next day I went back and another staff member confirmed it did not need to be paid.
Also keep in mind - there are two separate areas to the hostel. One just a few metres down the street - has working lift to get up but not to get back down.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Von dem bussche Bussche, Owner at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hi there, We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. We are not sure what you mean by not enough plugs in the room- there are 9 plugs in the room, one next to every bed and we tested them all. They are working. The room is cleaned daily and thoroughly- we checked in with the housekeeping team who confirmed this. One of the lockers was broken in the room and we thank you for bringing this to our attention as well as the shower head which is working but loose. There are hooks in the bathroom for towels. The lift is working correctly. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with reception. We will remind the team that communication is key, and if they have to absent themselves abruptly it's always good to explain why as a courtesy. Thanks for your feedback, and we hope you have a better travel experience going forward.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin Clairet wrote a review Sept 2022
Besancon, France20 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hostel a little over a week ago, a very bad moment: Having had no choice after a canceled flight, I fell back on this establishment which at first sight seemed nice. I was quickly disappointed: Nothing is included, we sell you the towel for 7 euros at the reception and we tell you where to buy a padlock for the night. The bathroom does not even have a shower mat and the noise of the ventilation leaves you afraid of respite. A very meager service when you pay 40 euros per night. Vacation adventure let's say it's just one night and it's not the end of the world? If it was only that… When I arrived, the receptionist told me that a double reservation appeared on her software, following a bug on the booking.com site. I am therefore invited to contact them by telephone, the fact immediately and booking.com tells me that it has obtained the oral agreement for reimbursement from the establishment, but is still awaiting written confirmation.. confirmation writing which will never be sent to booking... so I contact the establishment again a week later and I am told that this double booking is an error on my part and that no refund will be accepted given the conditions "no refundable” of this one: an answer that I find extremely dishonest, given the fact that ALL the staff were aware of this double reservation as soon as I arrived and that the bed I reserved was most likely rented to another traveler. Also working in the field of tourism abroad, I make sure that the tourists I welcome have a much better experience, and never treat them the way I was treated during this stay. So I am giving you my 36 euros as a gift, which you can jealously keep. What a shame. I strongly advise against this hostel !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Albert Von Dem Bussche, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Hi. We regret to read that you were not completley satisfied with your stay at the hostel. All bookings from booking.com are automatically generated into the hostel reservation system. We received two bookings under your name for the same day and so it was necessary to cancel one of the bookings when you arrived. It seemed that either you have inadvertently made two reservations or there was an error on the part of booking.com. Either way, all cancellations must be notified at least 24 hours in advance otherwise the full amount of the reservation will be charged. Because you cancelled the reservation on the day of arrival the full amount was charged.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a few nights with family and cannot rate this hostel highly enough! Rooms are spacious and have a real hotel ‘feel’, including en-suite bathrooms. And these guys have thought of everything with plenty of sockets in the room, laundry service, gym, computers and chill-out zones. Security is as good as any hotel I’ve ever stayed in and the whole place has a really easy, welcoming vibe. Spacious and stylish place that’s really great value for money. Really accommodating for a young family and even when busy felt really calm and quiet. Close to beach and all else Nice has to offer - will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book direct with hostel to get a discount
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcell J wrote a review Oct 2021
Barcelona, Spain25 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pictures are accurate. Big showers in rooms, but always something broken. Also mattresses feel overused and old. Typical party hostel with bar.
Sauna and gym are squeezed into a room in the basement and dont look comfortable to use at all. But who uses a gym in a party hostel?
Breakfast is typical buffet breakfast for 5 euro, can have more veggie option.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cecilia M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is fantastic and is exactly what you want for your stay in Nice. Great rooms, bathrooms and facilities. Location is excellent meaning you can walk to places easily and trams are very close should you need them. Staff are super helpful and friendly! Thank you guys!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from chukmanumbo
53 contributions23 helpful votes
The hostel is in a prime location and there's so much to see closeby. - Just 1 block away, Rue Massena has lots of eateries to choose from that are open late. - There's a nice city square by the Fontain du Soleil. - The old city has many narrow alleys with the Cathédrale Sainte-Réparate as a highlight, plus many restaurants that serve local Niçoise cuisine. - The beach is just 4 blocks away! - The Parc de la Colline has a gorgeous view overlooking the city. - On the way to the beach, the Marché aux Fleurs is an open air market that sells souvenirs. All of this is within walking distance!
Answer from Villastexbeach
Nice, France20 contributions
Hello guest, there is no problem to check in when you arrive at 3am. We have a 24 hour reception. However, you must make sure that your reservation is for the previous day in order that you can go straight to your bed and sleep.
Answer from Louie-Mae B
London, United Kingdom2,041 contributions122 helpful votes
It's in the evening at dinner time for this hostel. If you want to join the "crawl" then ask at reception when you book in and they'll sort you out.
Allie R wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
laura p wrote a tip Jun 2023
Hampton, United Kingdom50 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street is noisy, rooms very hot so you need windows open - catch 22!"
Read full review
Nettfunk wrote a tip Sept 2022
16 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"• Get a receipt for your keycard. "
Read full review
Andrew wrote a tip Apr 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct with hostel to get a discount"
Read full review
Murat A. wrote a tip Oct 2021
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best Hostel in Nice France !!! New Renovations !! New Bar, Chillout Area, Kitchen !!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£65 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa saint exupery beach hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA SAINT EXUPERY BEACH HOSTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.2 miles), Molinard Parfums (0.2 miles), and Promenade du Paillon (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Alchimie Restaurant, SMART DELIGHT ROOM, and Origines.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.0 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.2 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.5 miles).
Is Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire