We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel

Save
Share
6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice France
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (35)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 153 Speciality lodging in Nice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel - 100m to Old Town, the main square and the beach! Newly renovated, 220 beds, stylish with a great new social area and bar, 24 Hour Gym and Sauna. A great place to meet other travellers and experience Nice. Located in the heart of the shopping district, 200 metres from Nice Old Town and Beach, visit Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel for the full Nicois experience!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Game room
Car hire
Baggage storage
Wifi
Yoga classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 6 more
661Reviews8Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 160
  • 110
  • 60
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aiga K wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed there between both corona waves - July 2020. Very friendly staff, perfect location - few minutes from beach, next to tram station. Mmmm, and near the Galeries lafayette - super shopping centre. very close to the main shopping centre and lovely old town. Breakfast was basic, fresh and free cofee/tea all the time at the bar. Bottle or wine still 6,50 euros :) If you are on budget - perfect stay. One of the best hostels in EU! Good luck to hostel in this hard time….
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Von Dem Bussche, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Hi, thanks for your positive comments regarding your stay, it seems like you have had an enjoyable time. We're pleased to be considered one of the best hostels in europe. Enjoy the rest of your travels and maybe we will have the possibility to welcome you back in less complicated times.
Read more
Ellen Lopes wrote a review Apr 2020
Brasilia, DF92 contributions5 helpful votes
I spent 5 nights at the hostel (March 10 to 15th) and I can certainly say that it is very good for the location, it's close to Avenue Jean-Medicin (great for shopping), popular attractions in Nice, for example, Massena Square and the beach. However, he had some negative points ... At the time I was there, no installation (like gym or TV room) was working. The reception informed me that they were under renovation, this was very disappointing. In addition, the coronavirus pandemic (covid-19) was becoming more serious in France, a fact that led the government to decree, at the end of March 14, the closure of all non-essential stores. This was a super problem, since the hostel do not have kitchen and so I had to buy several snacks to spend the day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Von Dem Bussche, General Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Hi, as mentioned, the hostel is undergoing some renovations which will improve the facilities for future guests. However, there are still several free facilities still available for guests to use like the gym, the sauna, the table tennis room and the free luggage storage. Despite this issue, it seems like you have enjoyed your stay and particularly the location of the hostel. As you mention, the hostel is placed right next to the main square Place Massena which is only a few minutes walk to the beach. The old town, the parc de chateau and transport are also within easy walking distance from the hostel. We hope the rest of your trip is enjoyable and maybe we will see you again in less complicated times. All the best from all the Villa team.
Read more
Sacha R wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The best place to stay in Nice. My 3rd visit - central, easy walking to the main attractions, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Great value for money. I fully recommend this hostel - much better value for the money than a 3* hotel. Loved the bar and being able to stroll out to the beautiful squares 1 minute away. Superb location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi, thank you for your visit to our hostel, we appreciate you recommending us and taking the time to make some comments regarding your stay. It appears that you have really enjoyed your stay at the hostel. We see that you are a returning guest and we would like to take this opportunity to say we are currently improving the hostel with some renovations to the ground floor. We wish you very enjoyable continued travelling and hope we might welcome you and your friends on a future occasion so you can see the new look hostel.
Read more
Chris K wrote a review Feb 2020
Penarth, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
I’m going to admit something here, I was sceptical. My new wife said let’s stay at a hostel. I’m used to staying in rather more luxurious places and wasn’t convinced. At this point I have to say I was so wrong. I mean completely and utterly utterly wrong. Yes basic, it’s a hostel. But this is one of the cleanest and I mean spotless places I’ve ever stayed. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, they were lovely, by the end of four days I felt like I was a member of their family. The room was spotless, with one of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in for years. We didn’t go on any, but they put on a huge range of excursions and trips. They have a small bar where I met and talked to people from all over the world. I literally can’t praise this place high enough. Five minutes walk from the old town and surrounded by bars and restaurants. I came to Nice to go to the Matisse and Chagall museums the bus stop to take you to them is opposite the hostel front door. This place has single handily changed my opinion of hostels - I’m in my 50’s - it is brilliant. If you are in Nice, stay here, why bother staying anywhere else. I also don’t normally write reviews, but this place is so good I had to make an exception
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hi, thank you for your visit to our hostel, we appreciate you recommending us and taking the time to make some comments regarding your stay. It appears that you have really enjoyed your stay at the hostel and we're pleased to read that the hostel has exceeded your expectations. We wish you very enjoyable continued travelling and hope we might welcome you and your friends once again on a future occasion.
Read more
Cat P wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
+1
I’ve lost count of the amount of times I’ve stayed in Nice. I used to stay in Villa Saint Exupéry’s first location - this was my first stay in their new location. I was not disappointed! After a disastrous stay in Paris, we arrived somewhat flustered - but left feeling very happy! The location is fab - near enough to the train station, but so close to the old town and beaches. We stayed in a a private room - very clean and an en-suite. It was fab. The staff are fantastic- and cannot recommend enough activities/restaurants/bars/clubs - just brilliant. Even the weather was warm enough in January to wear jandles! I’m already looking forward to going back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Villastexbeach, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Hi, thank you very much for the positive comments regarding your stay at the hostel. It is great to see that you are a returning guest. All the best for the rest of your holiday and you are welcome to come back and stay again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa saint exupery beach hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.2 miles), Molinard Parfums (0.2 miles), and Place Massena (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La carpe koï, Olim, and Origines.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.0 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.2 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.5 miles).
Is Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hostel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.