We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendid Hotel & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (497)
Room & Suite (225)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Splendid Hotel & Spa, part of the Warwick Hotels & Resorts, is located in Nice city center, 5' walk from the beaches, casinos, shopping area and Massena Museum. Its 128 rooms and suites are elegantly furnished and very comfortable with full bathrooms, satellite TV, free WiFi, tea making facilities, free soft drinks in the minibar, safety box etc. On the 8th floor, a panoramic bar : l'EssenCiel, swimming pool and heated jacuzzi. On the ground floor, a spa featuring Decleor and Phytomer natural products and essential oils with 2 cabins for treatments as well as jacuzzi, hammam. Fitness et sauna are free for hotel guests. Private underground garage.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
198Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
25Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,172Reviews
699Photos
43Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 329
  • 495
  • 223
  • 76
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent one week at the Splendid Hotel in Nice with my family, including two boys aged 9 and 4. From the start we felt unwelcome and clearly kids were not typical guests at this hotel. We booked a suite and the room was large and airy. Very limited storage which was a
Read more
Response from NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank, and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us: size of your suite, location of hotel, etc ! and very sorry about the difficulties you mention which I cannot answer properly as I do not know when you stayed and in which room Full hot Breakfast is only 10 euros when you book directly with us, and I do not assume this is being overpriced; we do have groups every once in a while, it is not the bulk of our clientele though Again I do not know when you stayed and how you booked: prices are a bit higher in summer season We all look forward to welcoming you again...:you shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. and -again- if you book direct you have a special price of 10 euros for full hot buffet breakfasts .. Thanks again and have a splendid evening and of course a very happy new year Michel
Read more
Very nice hotel.nothing to say,it was just perfect!we'll go back. It was very clean,kindly employees. We were there for christmas and new year Great location,5 minutes from promenade des anglais and massena place
Read more
Response from NiceSplendid, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank, and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us ! If you come back after July 2019, we shall have a tramway link from the airport arriving about 100 meters from the hotel... for 1,50 euros only one way We all look forward to welcoming you again...:you shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. and if you book direct you have a special price of 10 euros for full hot buffet breakfasts .. Thanks again and have a splendid evening and of course a very happy new year Michel
Read more
We were three friends staying in a presidential suite. It was supposed to be a separate living room with sleep sofa and a bedroom, but it was one large room. We didn't complain because it was worked fine for us, but if it is important to have separate rooms, guests should
Read more
Response from NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa
Responded 22 Dec 2018
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank, and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us ! I do not know how you booked but was happy to know you were upgraded to a presidential suite; they indeed do not have separate rooms but do have a balcony or terrace; some of our suites have 2 separate rooms: if you book direct with us, we can guarantee the bedding arrangement If you come back after July 2019, we shall have a tramway link from the airport arriving about 100 meters from the hotel... for 1,50 euros only We all look forward to welcoming you again...:you shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. and if you book direct you have a special price of 10 euros for full hot buffet breakfasts .. Thanks again and have a splendid evening Michel
Read more
Short break in Nice, visited Cannes and Monoco on day trips. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants and bars close by. We got the 98 (or 91) bus from the airport and it cost 6euros each to about 2 blocks away from the hotel. The bus stops near the promenade and it’s
Read more
Response from NiceSplendid, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank, and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us ! When you come back, and if after July 19, we shall have a tramway link from the airport arriving about 100 meters from the hotel... for 1,50 euros only We all look forward to welcoming you again...:you shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. and if you book direct you have a special price of 10 euros for full hot buffet breakfasts .. Thanks again and have a splendid evening Michel
Read more
Friendly hotel in a really good location - close to promenade des Anglais and within easy walk of the station. Many bars and restaurants are close by. Booked a delux room and was originally allocated room 410 which was more like a cupboard and when I raised this with reception
Read more
Response from NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Bonjour Thanks a lot for your kind, frank, and detailed review; as you can imagine these are always very helpful for fellow travellers... and also for us ! I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and we could change your room if you did not like the decor of the room originally allocated We all look forward to welcoming you again...:you shall always find our best rates and packages on our website splendid - nice . com or by email to info (at) splendid - nice . com. and if you book direct you have a special price of 10 euros for full hot buffet breakfasts .. Thanks again and have a splendid evening Michel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSplendid Hotel & Spa
The Upper Level Deluxe Room at the Splendid Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSplendid Hotel & Spa
The Deluxe Room at the Splendid Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSplendid Hotel & Spa
The Deluxe Room at the Splendid Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSplendid Hotel & Spa
The Upper Level Deluxe Room at the Splendid Hotel & Spa
Photo provided by managementSplendid Hotel & Spa
Nos suites sont équipées d'une chambre et d'un espace salon
PreviousNext
12345645
bonjour yes all floors except the 9th floor terrace are accessible by lifts, that includes the restaurant and bar
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, The hotel réception team are extremely helpful, I would contact them, enjoy !
1 vote
Show all answers
The tramway to the airport and the underground station next to us will open in july 2019; it will be a major improvement in cost (1,50 euro one way) and speed: about 15 minutes, no trafic jams !
0 votes
The hotel provides "beach" towels for use at the hotel's pool. We bought a couple of cheap beach towels from the market - cost next to nothing so we were able to abandon them at the end of holiday.
1 vote
Show all answers
yes, in every room
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"321 excellent suite"
"Hotel is 8 storeys high, so the higher the room the better the view"
"The baths are great, if you enjoy bubble bath's ..."
"5th floor rooms have great views and large terrace, above quiet side street, looking towards the sea in distance"
"Ask for a renovated room!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
splendid hotel and spasplendid hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceThiers / Train StationMusiciens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing