We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
 Click to rate
Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights ( the booking was for three nights and as I will mention below, we was forced to change the room and check out earlier). We had both positive and negative experience with hotel which I will mention below: Positive: The location of hotel is outstanding and almost walking distance to everywhere. Negatives:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorer342
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is centrally-located in Nice and is not very expensive taking into account other establishments available in the city. However, what you get what you pay for. I was given a room on the 4th floor overlooking Rue Gioffredo but as soon as I entered it I could tell it was going to be noisy from the traffic below....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurobazz
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect. Just in the heart of the centre. Near The old city of Nice. Near Restaurants, bars and shops. The outside of the building is beautifull . Once you come in its small! Nice decoration but narrow. The breakfast is near the reception and its a very narrow space. Breakfast is poor, kiwi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecile Z
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Cecile, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived as a solo female traveller. Clearly they thought I wouldn't complain so placed me in what is probably a converted cupboard. Like a sauna and air con switched off centrally as it's winter. Bathroom a joke. Wifi reception poor (business trip so needed). Rang reception to say that I was unhappy and to point out that I had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd224
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Robion, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the end of January we had our choice of hotels to pick without reservation as it is certainly the low season. After visiting couple of other hotels we ended up at Hotel Massena and were met by a very professional, friendly and smiling Oceana, the receptionist. She gave us a spotless comfortable room with a large balcony and bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minna B
stephanemattiolo, Directeur Hébergement at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, responded to this review

Dear Minna, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. All of us are committed to provide the highest degree of comfort and service to all our guests. Your evaluation is important, telling us what we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel in the heart of Nice. Room was very clean and quiet. Pitty that there was no bar for the evenings due to 'out of season' time but there were plenty of restaurants and bars around. I would return to this hotel for holiday as it is quite affordable for Nice prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Management response:

Dear Joanna, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In my own little opinion, this hotel would be a fair three stars. This is because it is in the city centre, it is clean, it enjoys of kind and professional assistance of the staff, the breakfast is more than decent. However, the room was rather on the small side, the room cupboard was of poor material, the moquette not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corrado l
Management response:

Dear Corrado, I would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Massena during your last visit in Nice and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. I am very delighted to read your comment and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. Best Regards, Room Division...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been there several times over many years and never disappointed. Was the focal of our month long 3 country tour ( France, Italy and Spain)..always coming back to same hotel for several days between trips..left some of our luggage and gifts (wine bottles) there while going to Spain for a week. Staff was great. and the location is just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
Management response:

Dear Rick, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in the very center of Nice. Rooms are very confortable, breakfast is excellent. Very close to many hotels and only a few hundred meters away the beach. Public parking very close to the hotel (and cheaper than what you would pay at the hotel)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gdfrommarseille
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel has very good location near old town and near all the shopping venues. Breakfast was okey and so were rooms. Eventhough it's winter time, rooms were not cold. Staff was really friendly and helpful so, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aku S

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Privilege Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Sofia Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Musiciens
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Real Boutique Hotel in Nice with a character and its famous Belle Epoque facade of the early century, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice welcomes you in a friendly atmosphere. 4 Star hotel with all the comforts in the heart of Nice, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice is the perfect place to stay in Nice for all shopping enthusiasts. All the fashion and luxury within walking distance from the hotel: Galeries Lafayette, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Dior, etc. On the services side, the hotel has a private garage with valet service, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, room service in partnership with Brasseries Gioffredo, and more. Many restaurants are also close to the hotel. Recent renovations have been made to provide a better quality of services. The 110 rooms and suites of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice, fully equipped with new high-end luxury bedding, invite the client to relax between two different activities in the capital city of the French Riviera. On the business side, the hotel has a conference room for up to 45 people. And for Incentives up to 150 delegates for reward travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice

Address: 58 rue Gioffredo, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly L'Hotel Massena)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Massena
l Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and not overlooking Rue Gioffredo or Rue Chauvain.”
 of 5 bubbles Eurobazz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the street are very quiet but can conduct air conditioning sound at night.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnmml, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was apparently a bit noisy on the street at the side of the hotel. The front and back were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Toots14, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on 6th floor looking over a courtyard no noise”
 of 5 bubbles nanny1949-6, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quietest I've ever stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles grmljag, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5