Hotel Nice Riviera
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Nice Riviera

Traveller (499)
部屋
Room & Suite (178)
Piscine
Pool & Beach (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£170
£152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#122 of 204 hotels in Nice
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais ; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The hotel also has a private underground parking (22€/day). The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast (15€/person) and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit (10€/person/hour).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

45 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cote D'Azur Airport
1,915Review44Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 523
  • 780
  • 362
  • 149
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
YorkshireAviator wrote a review Sept 2022
Yorkshire221 contributions166 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a week at the hotel on a high-end group tour.Other ,much larger ,groups were staying.
Our fifth floor room had a good bed,and the required four star fittings (fridge,safe kettle etc.) ,but had rather bleak decor and no carpet ( there was some carpet in the wardrobe). The aircon worked perfectly and had normal controls.Noise was not excessive.
I was disappointed by the bathroom.There was no bath, and the new looking fittings included floor tiling identical to the walls,and therefore very slippery when wet.The shower was likewise hazardous and had no grip handles or door. A readymade ,very shallow,basin/ counter had been fitted which was too narrow for the available space,so that articles could fall off the ends.
As well as being overwhelmed by non-european tour groups with no regard for personal space or resrained speech levels ,breakfast was generally poorer than. the Campaniie motel I used last week.The supply of cutlery repeatedly ran out,and replacements were thrust out from the servery in drums with the blades/ points upward.No drinking glasses were available on any day- but the orange juice was watery and bitter in any case.The hot food ran out.
Contrary to other reviews,I noticed no lack of cleanliness in my room or the public spaces.There were,,however ,many signs of neglect.A bucket lay under a water drip in the foyer for at least four days.One lift had the second floor button permanently active ,causing a delay.On the main stairs, two of the landings were cluttered by surplus beds.Some rooms had no fire plan on the door.
The front door has a mat showing four stars.Until there is a more alert style of management, this number is excessive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suzanne V wrote a review Aug 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom118 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through Secret Escapes for myself and my daughter. Even with a deal it was expensive, but it was a special trip so I went ahead. It's in a good location but it is not a 4* hotel. It is marketed as a spa hotel; it has a small pool, a sauna (which wasn't always in use) and a separate, small gym room. The first hour was free and then €10 p.h thereafter. We were told we were getting a discount from €19 to €10 but €10 seemed to be the general rate for everyone. Our flight was delayed by 2 hours so we arrived late evening to find out room had a double bed in rather than 2 singles. We asked if we could be moved but were told not until the next day. (I had emailed the hotel once I had made the booking to request 2 single beds). We made do as we were shattered. Next day we asked again, to be told not until tomorrow. After the third time of asking, we gave up. It was clear they were not going to move us. Fortunately the bed was large so my (30 year old) daughter and I had a bit of space, but definitely not ideal. The room was small and basic; it could have done with some tlc as there was peeling paint in the room. The mini bar was just a fridge, which was fine for us but don't say there's a mini bar in the room when there isn't. No proper cups, just paper, take-away style, and no cutlery; just a stick to stir the tea. There were just two, small cartons of milk which were woefully inadequate. We ended up taking milk from the breakfast bar in the mornings to keep in the fridge so we had sufficient for a drink. The breakfast had everything except fresh coffee on the table; drinks were from a machine and were not good. Fruit juice from a machine too; none fresh. The staff were not helpful or friendly, particularly Sharon who made us feel as though we were in the way. I'm glad I didn't pay full rate for this hotel as it wasn't worth the discounted rate. It is definitely not a 4*star hotel and should not be marketing itself as such.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JABDublin wrote a review May 2022
Drumcondra, Ireland166 contributions113 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is perfect….5 minutes from the beach and the same to the old town as well as easy access to tram lines and the main station. However……the hotel is not a four star property! The food options are very poor (they do serve breakfast). The bar is poorly stocked and is uninviting.
Our room was small but adequate. The bed is very comfortable but the bed linen (sheet) does not fit the bed resulting in the sheet crumpling during the night.
On the first night we brought two glasses of wine to our room and the empty glasses were still in the room on the day we left. In fact, on one of the days our room was not serviced at all.
The towels in the bathroom - meant to be white - were almost grey and well-worn.
Staff were generally helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ward1987 wrote a review Jul 2022
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom26 contributions43 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Shocking hotel.

With 4 stars to its name, we immediately felt this was the one for our short break in Nice.
Sadly from the moment we arrived, we knew we had made a mistake!

The wait time to check in was 30 minutes and even when it arrived, laborious forms and unnecessary delays.
No effort was made to be professional or help offer any service merely pointed us towards a set of lifts!

The room was basic to say the least with the shower dial broken and damaged furniture.

The WiFi is hit and Miss so be aware if you need to use the internet, this could be a challenge here!

The pool looks great in the clever photos (we fell for it!) but it’s tired, very small and offers a basic option but again no thrills. To gain access to the pool, you are required to gain a code for the door upon a busy reception to which again means you waiting in your swim gear in a public area.

Breakfast, we severed based on how terrible the rest of the hotel was and we popped out to explore locally bakeries.

The hotel in fairness is very central but location is the only thing it has going for it I’m afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chelseagirl07 wrote a review Aug 2020
braintree essex79 contributions70 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked last minute as earlier booked holiday had to be cancelled. Arrived quite late as taxi we booked was not waiting for us. We had booked 5 rooms and 4 were allocated correctly but we were given the key to an occupied room at first 😱 luckily the occupiers were out as it could have been embarrassing. Our room key when we did get in had to be changed daily for the first 3 days as it would not work. The bedding was not changed until the final night and had a hole in the duvet cover and one pillow case. Last day no holes! Beds are comfortable and a/c is nice, bathroom spacious. When we arrived there had been additional beds and cots in our rooms which was a nuisance too. Our daughter celebrated her 21st birthday whilst we were away but nothing from the hotel which is unusual, they will probably blame covid but a bottle of water would have been nice! Rooms weirdly have empty mini bars and a coffee maker with no coffee. Rather a waste of time alongside a kettle with no milk or tea bags, perhaps it’s for the English who bring their own lol
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alisha Mody wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. What kind of a hotel runs out of towels ?
When asked for a towel they very rudely denied the request and said they don’t know what to do. The air con wasn’t working at all. When asked to fix it, they said it wasn’t possible for the technician to come and refused to even change our room
Sharon at the reception was extremely rude and not helpful at all.
I don’t know how this hotel can be considered a 4 star. It can barely be considered a 2-3* hotel.
The rooms are also very run down and old looking. And they charge you to use the swimming pool on top of that.
The pictures of the rooms are misleading and don’t look anything like them.
Would never recommend this hotel to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anna s wrote a review Jan 2023
Milan, Italy121 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It hasn’t been a good experience. The hotel is a. 4 star hotel but does not offer the services you expect from a 4 star like room service. The room was small but clean. When we complained the manager insisted they had room service despite the fact we were told in no uncertain terms there was no room service by the reception. The manager proceeded to blame the employee but said they would refund the cost of one day in the garage (22 euro) this was on the 30th of December. As of today 16 th of January we have not seen it yet. I would NOT recommend staying there because of th3 way th3y do business
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do Not stay there
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel NICE RIVIERA, Propriétaire at Hotel Nice Riviera
Responded 19 Jan 2023
Hello, As explained on site we do are working with the restaurant Olim to provide Room Service. The menu can be asked at front desk and consulted using the QR code in your room. Our receptionnist told you that exceptionally the restaurant told him that due to a lack of staff they cannot proceed delivery on that day. Then he offers you the possibility to order some food by delivery companies. Our manager did proceed refund for the 22euros we are going to ask bank why it's still not on your account. Best regards, Nice Riviera's team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lara692023 wrote a review Sept 2023
Seattle, Washington1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have booked the 4**** Hotel and recently stayed at your hotel from 09-20 to 09-25-23 at Room 501 and had a less than satisfactory experience. First of all, your Receptionists were uncaring, rude and unwelcome. We travel often, visited many European countries; however, staying in your "4 stars" Hotel was a nightmare experience. We were disappointed to find that our room was not cleaned properly. There were stains on the floor everywhere, the bathroom was not properly cleaned as well, and there was a lingering odor in the room. The floor in the room was scratched everywhere, the door in the cabinet to the refrigerator on the bottom was scratched, the holes in the rail in the bathroom stand were filled with chewing gum (pictures can be provided per your request).

We chose to pay for our breakfasts while we booked your hotel, so breakfast was included. The staff in the breakfast area was unfriendly and not helpful. We were disappointed the first time we went for breakfast (around 07:30 a.m.) as there were a lot of empty containers. We tried to have breakfast at different times; nonetheless, we faced the same pictures. When we asked breakfast staff for refills, they (in a manner you owned them something) asked to wait 10 min and nothing happened. Overall, the breakfast on offer was very poor and there was no variety in the time we were at the hotel. Not only was the breakfast disappointing but also the total lack of service. Very very poor indeed

Moreover, at the end of our stay we were not able to take a shower as there was no hot water at all. We called Reception and a receptionist told us that he is not a specialist to fix the problem.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel NICE RIVIERA, Propriétaire at Hotel Nice Riviera
Responded 23 Oct 2023
We thank you for choosing Nice Riviera for your stay in Nice and for posting your comment online. We have met our teams regarding your remarks. The 10min they asked you to wait for refill at breakfast, is due to the time need to heat pastries. As our manager explained you there were an issue with the boiling water system and a professional plumber were oming within the hour to diagnose and fix the issue. 2h laters everything were working properly. We would like once again to apologise for the inconvenience caused. Best regards Nice RIviera's team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lekkeri wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampere43 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with our 4 night stay in Nice Riviera. We stayed there in February (during Carnival time), but got our room with great rate. Even the standard room was very spacious and very clean and bright and well maintained. There was a fridge where you could put your own beverages (or order from the reception). The staff was always friendly. Not only the room but also lobby, corridors etc. were really clean (I pay extra attention to this as I have a guesthouse myself in Finland).T he location is fantastic, just round the corner from the shopping street and walking distance to old town and beach. We didn't use the spa, it looked pretty small and was at extra cost. I can really recommend this hotel if you stay in Nice , the price and quality is excellent
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelNiceRiviera, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Lekkeri70, We would like to thank you for choosing Nice Riviera for your stay in Nice and for having shared your expert experience with TripAdvisor's community. We are so happy to have such a nice review from you. As an expert of our business we really appreciate all the assets you have noticed. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and we stay at your dispoal for any future booking request. With kind regards, Simon PERLEIN Guest Care Dept. Manager HOTEL NICE RIVIERA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise C wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fabulous stay on the French riviera! 🇫🇷 The reception staff were polite, friendly and accommodating and we were never left waiting long. The hotel is clean, stylish and has everything that you need from a nice continental breakfast, pool and comfortable rooms. The train station isn't far and you are able to easily explore iconic places including Cannes and Monaco.

My only suggestions for improvement would be the replenishments of room necessities including shower gel, tea bags and milk as despite our rooms been cleaned these were not replaced by the cleaning staff. The outside entrance could also do with being made more modern and vibrant to fit with the rest of the hotel (I.e flooring, flowers etc) as it looks a little tired. I also think that the swimming pool should be included in the over all room price and not charged as an extra.

However these aspects are minimal, and I still had a fantastic few days, and I would have liked to have stay longer.

Thank you! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel NICE RIVIERA, Propriétaire at Hotel Nice Riviera
Responded 25 Aug 2023
Hello, We would like to thank you for choosing Nice Riviera for your stay in Nice and also for taking of your time to post your review online and share your experience with other travellers. We take good note of your constructive remarks and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Take care Nice Riviera's team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ja'Quarn A asked a question Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom17 contributions20 helpful votes
Do you have to pay to use the pool ?
Answer from HotelNiceRiviera
Nice, France
The access to the wellness area including inside heated swimming pool, sauna and fitness room is charged 19 euros per adult and 10 euros per child per day.
sally asked a question May 2019
Fremont, California
Hi How far to Place Massena?
Answer from HotelNiceRiviera
Nice, France
Good morning, Like Rachel G mentionned it, Place Massena is less than 5 minutes walk down the street. Right after Galeries Lafayette. Best Regards, Simon PERLEIN Guest Care Dept. Manager HOTEL NICE RIVIERA
Sukhi S asked a question Feb 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the hotels email?
Answer from margaretwc
Fairfax, Virginia8 contributions8 helpful votes
- Sorry, questions may not include HTML or website links. Please edit your answer.
Sukhi S asked a question Feb 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the hotels email?
Answer from Rachel G
London84 contributions62 helpful votes
It’s on their website- tried to add this but for some reason it won’t upload here
Answer from MarieSunderland
Sunderland, United Kingdom68 contributions85 helpful votes
I contacted the hotel and they arranged our Airport transfer both ways paid hotel for transfer from airport and the driver on return journey excellent service
Roberto P wrote a tip Sept 2023
Milan, Italy112 contributions121 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will find several better hotel with lower stars"
Read full review
vitreous wrote a tip Aug 2023
Houston, Texas22 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room facing the synagogue. The street is quiet and the view spiritually inspiring."
Read full review
anna s wrote a tip Jan 2023
Milan, Italy121 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do Not stay there"
Read full review
Shavanna wrote a tip Jan 2023
Pisa, Italy375 contributions115 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Io eviterei di andarci, scarsa pulizia e disonesta"
Read full review
gus003_10 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Saskatoon, Sk14 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool costs extra, not many staff speak English and only French stations available, can be very noisy and many tour groups come and go."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£112 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riviera hotel nice, nice riviera hotel, hotel nice riviera
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NICE RIVIERA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nice Riviera
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nice Riviera?
Nearby attractions include Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.3 miles), Fox in a Box Nice (0.3 miles), and Promenade du Paillon (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nice Riviera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Nice Riviera?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nice Riviera?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nice Riviera?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nice Riviera?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Alchimie Restaurant, SMART DELIGHT ROOM, and Origines.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Nice Riviera?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Nice Riviera have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Nice Riviera offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Nice Riviera located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Nice Riviera?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Nice Riviera offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Hotel Nice Riviera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire