Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice

8/10 Esplanade du Parvis de L’Europe, 06300 Nice France
Traveller (180)
Chambre exécutive
Room & Suite (73)
petit-déjeuner en terrasse
Dining (53)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£178
£157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#66 of 204 hotels in Nice
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice Old Town, freely escape towards Cannes, Monaco and Corsica. Ideally located at 10 min from the old town, the flower market, the sea and the famous "Promenade des Anglais". Our hotel, in front of The Acropolis Congres Center, is fitted with a free fiber Wifi Access, and provides 5 meeting rooms. Take time to relax in our panoramic heated swimming pool on rooftop, our splendid terrasse. Be gourmet in our restaurant by tasting our mediterraneens dishes selection. Allow yourself to be pampered at the Novotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

8/10 Esplanade du Parvis de L’Europe, 06300 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Cote D'Azur Airport
621Reviews25Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 139
  • 93
  • 44
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mfox1203 wrote a review Feb 2020
30 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic welcome and great service from the reception staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very good, spotlessly clean and couldn't be faulted. The location is a bit undesirable and not one you would feel comfortable strolling through at night. Decent restaurants seem to be at least 10 mins walk away in the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, so it is rewarding to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We can assure you our location is secure and will always be happy to recommend the best methods of transportation around the city, please do not hesitate to ask us. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
corporatejetpilot wrote a review Jun 2020
Winter Park, Florida63 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel for work as a pilot flying private jets. I came to Cannes / Nice in mid-May 2020 during the COVID-19 restrictions. The Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice was one of the few hotels that was open, and man - what a good bit of luck that it was. I can honestly say that the staff at the hotel is probably the most friendly, helpful, accommodating, welcoming and wonderful staff I've had at a hotel! I have to specifically mention Salem who went FAR ABOVE AND BEYOND to welcome me and make me feel at home and make sure I was comfortable. Also, Mirna the front desk manager went above and beyond during a challenging time. Whenever I return to Nice, I'll definitely be staying here. The location is also great, one block from Rue Republique and the Nice tram where you can walk and find anything you need, food, stores, shops, everything! Great hotel, great staff, great location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 6th floor is quiet and far from street noise. Great breezes in the windows.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 2 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such a great review of your time at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice. Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us, especially during these exceptional times. We do our best to always provide top-notch service and ensure the complete satisfaction of our every guest, so this positive feedback is truly rewarding. Salem and Mirna will be delighted to know the impact they had on your experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
747wade wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom164 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent one night there during the Covid 19 lock down and during this crisis i can say that the staff were excellent and helpful.

The hotel is typical Novotel and laid out the same as every other one I've stayed in. The decor could do with some updating but the bed was comfortable and the room clean.

The location is fairly central with a reasonable walk to the sea front.

Unfortunately during Coronavirus lock down the restaurant and bar were both closed but room service was available. Again, breakfast had to be taken as room service and for both the selection were reasonable considering the circumstances and good quality.

But above all of this the staff were excellent but i must make a special mention of Salem. His service was 5 star and he went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable and easy as possible considering the circumstances of the lock down and reduced facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Wade, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback about the excellent service received from our team and especially Salem, who will be delighted to have made such an impact on your stay. This will inspire us to keep up the good work! We regret you were not able to make use of all our amenities during this unfortunate situation but are very pleased you had a pleasant experience despite the restrictions imposed. Please know that we have noted your comment and will take this into consideration as we continue to maintain and improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SDP wrote a review Aug 2020
Brussels, Belgium21 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So. I booked one night because we were taking the ferry to Corsica the next day (btw don’t do that it’s a germ mess). After a long drive (13 hours) I wanted to chillax on the côte d’Azur with my family as after all, this was the start of our vacations.

First of all the neighbourhood is dodgy, we quickly understood that there wouldn’t be a nice evening stroll to the beach that night although “old Nice” neighbourhood is quite catchy when booking a hôtel.

Then, if you want to park they have a dedicated area opposite the hotel in a public parking where they do have safer spaces for customers but I inquired before arrival and they never told me that I needed a special code and check in before accessing the parking lot...anyway it was not organised in a professional manner.

There was a big queue at check in with random wearing of the mask. The room was good as novotel is our choice for family rooms. We had dinner, menu is good but the (very kind) waiter was wearing his mask only over his mouth and not talking at a decent distance to us or the kids.

Breakfast was chaos. Some ppl were welcomed and told about sanitary procedures and others not. We waited for 15 min then just took a table, I used some product and tissues randomly found on a table. Ppl were not respecting a direction for the buffet, some were removing their mask (if they even wore one) and twice, I saw some guys pushing on the orange juice dispenser, downing their drink then REFILLING THEIR GLASS on that same dispenser!!!! Gross and shocking, I definitely lost my appetite and my holiday spirit. I know that buffets are hazards but I have been to another one barely a week ago and everything was safer and controlled.

Having then crossed to Corsica, this hotel incident definitely wasn’t an isolated incident as rules in France are very random and although some countries seem worse off (anc they like to say that)...it will rapidly change after what I witnessed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Sofie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and would like to offer you our apologies. Despite appearances, we can assure you our location is secure and will always be happy to recommend the best way to move around the city, please do not hesitate to ask us. All of your comments have been duly noted. The health and well/being of our guests are of utmost importance and are something that we are paying careful attention to during these challenging times. Please do not hesitate to make us aware of any concerns you may have while on-site so that we can take immediate action. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements and we will pass these immediately on to the teams concerned. We hope to welcome you back again for a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reinout K wrote a review May 2022
Haarlem, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice place to stay in Nice!

Allthough the locstion is a bit more away from the promenade, you get much more value for money. The tram stops close by, the swimming pool, the family friendly atsmosphere and services are great.

The room: large enough for a family of 4 with kids 6/8, we had everything we needed. Yes it is dated and probably that is reflected in the price we paid, but the bed is comfortable, the wifi and airco works, and most importantly, it is clean!

The services: we paid for breakfast inclusive which is free for kids if they stay in your room. The breakfast is extensive, not top class, but better than most hotels. Great coffee, fresh orange juice, pain du chocolat, fresh honey from the grate and all the other usuals. The pool and views from the top floor were great. You see all of nice. The hotel next door (nh) had no heated pool and this novotel does, so you did allways find some people. In the lobby there are some games for kids, a decent bar with steep prices, and a restaurant with local cuisine that is ok, but we preferred to eat out.

The location: more in the real city centre and less touristic, it can feel a bit more run down around, but we are used to france being a mixed place. The tram stop is next door and takes you to town swiftly. Eze, monaco and atibes are all within reach with the train or uber.

So is the best hotel here? Probably not, but for a family which still has a budget it might be!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear Reinout, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We aim to provide a memorable experience for each of its guests and we are truly delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Your positive feedback will encourage our team members to continue with their efforts to make every guest's stay the best possible. It's great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and that we catered well for your experience with the family. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam53519 wrote a review Feb 2023
13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Nice for the Carnival (which was amazing) and this hotel was booked through easyjet holidays as part of a flight and hotel package. Before we went I was concerned about a few poor reviews and was fully prepared to reject the hotel when we got there and book into another one if the reviews turned out to be true.
However, I should not have worried, our room 419 on the 4th floor was spacious, bright,airy and very quiet and appeared to have been freshly decorated. The bed was the most comfortable I have experienced and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. We did not experience and "stinky odours" any where in the hotel. The food for breakfast in the pleasant restaurant was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming and all the public areas were clean and attractive. Yes, the hotel is not in the centre of Nice, but we walked down to the centre and seafront and back several times and it only took around 20 minutes each way on a pleasant, straight and flat route. If you do not want to walk, the tram stop is across the road from the hotel and a single journey costing 1 euro 50 cents will take you anywhere on the modern No 1 tram route which goes to the centre, including the seafront, main shopping street and the station.
The hotel is in an area of buildings that look as though it they were built in the 70's and haven't worn very well, however we found it to be very safe and didn't experience any problems when walking around at night, All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Centre Vieux Nice and would recommend it to anyone wanting a short break in Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our team who strive to ensure you have the best experience possible. This acts as motivation for our team to continue with their high level of service. It is also very rewarding to know that you were very comfortable in your room and the high standards we set ourselves met your expectations. Furthermore, we are glad that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast which includes fresh orange juice and a large range of products. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BurkieBrownie wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore27 contributions81 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 6 nights as 2 adults and 2 kids in a classic room with 1 double and 1 sofa bed.

The hotel is at the Exposition tram stop. Would be about 20mins walk to the old town (Vieux Ville) or 10mins in the tram which stops right outside.

I chose the Novotel as I am a loyal Accor gold member and because of the pool.

Pool fine if crowded. Possibly worth a booking system due to Covid but appreciate this would need to be staffed.

Immediate area is safe but gets slightly dodgy as you head North and East, especially around the Carrefour in the evening.

Room was fair size. There is a small fridge which was handy to keep water and snacks. No iron in the room and on none of the ~6 times I tried to call for an ironing board was the phone answered.

That annoying thing happened where our cards stopped working halfway through the stay and we had to stand and queue to get back into our room...

As a gold member I received a welcome drink voucher but otherwise didn't feel particularly welcomed or special.

In summary an average experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pierre Messe, General Manager at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your valuable review. It is a pleasure to have received your detailed feedback and are glad our prime location and pool met your expectations. We have noted your remarks will be taking them into consideration. We strive to provide excellent service, and we regret that in this instance, you felt we were lacking. Please accept our sincere apologies and we thank you for alerting us to this matter so that we can address it with our team and make immediate improvements for the future. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Best wishes, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Filippos K wrote a review Aug 2022
Reading, United Kingdom124 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for a few nights as part of our vacations in France. Our stay was highly enjoyable and we were really satisfied with the hotel! Reception area was very welcoming and clean, staff greeted us and welcomed us warmly. We were given a standard room, as the hotel was full and could not accommodate the upgrade we are entitled to base don our status, but still the room was the standard Novotel room - no problems there. In general it was clean and well looked after.

Staff was very friendly and they help us with all topics we raised. The hotel offers parking across the street, but even if it is full, there is another co-located car park that will offer competitive prices especially for longer stays. The hotel itself is situated right next to a tramway stop, so accessing the city centre is very easy. One can easily walk, too, city centre is 15-20 minutes walk away.

Breakfast was really nice, all products were fresh and tasty and staff was very accommodating. I would have preferred a few more hot food options, but still it was very good.

Restaurant was simply awesome! We were eating there daily and we liked all dishes we tried. As a matter of fact, it was the first time that we ate at a hotel restaurant so many times during a stay.

Pool was good, even though small, but the terrace boasts wonderful views of the hills around Nice, so the experience was enjoyable.

All in all we recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Filippos, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay and our team appreciates your kind words as we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience; your positive feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool; this has been noted for future consideration and we are pleased that the spectacular views we have lived up to your expectations. We are so glad that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast with freshly made orange juice and a variety of food items and have noted your suggestion for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grace m wrote a review Jul 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Novotel hotel for three nights. The room are not as they look on the pictures. They were very dated, the beds were very hard and the decor very shabby. The bathroom shower and bath were both blocked for our entire stay meaning we had to run in and out of the shower before it spilt over onto the floor which ruined our towels. The breakfast was below average. The staff were pretty helpful and welcoming however the hotel is understaffed meaning people helping don’t listen as they need to move onto the next customer. They let us stay in the pool for the day we checked out which was nice although we were desthstared by the waitress and waiter at the pool bar for eating our own sandwich which was rather unpleasant seeing as we had spent money to use the facilities. Location was not ideal for walking into nice however the tram stop is a few moments away which was great. Wouldn’t recommend and wouldn’t stay again however nice was beautiful and we made the most of what we had.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear Grace, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We would like to believe that all pictures are representative of the establishment and examples of the different categories of rooms we have on offer. However, we are always available to assist our guests in finding the room best suited to their requirements. We are sorry to hear of the issue you had with the shower and regret that you did not make us aware during your stay as our team is always ready to assist with any concerns you may have. We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date, however, we have noted your comment and will be taking it into consideration going forwards. Furthermore, we regret that our buffet breakfast was not to your liking and welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. Nevertheless, we appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. We hope to see you again in the future for an improved experience. Best regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saminski1979 wrote a review Aug 2021
Omaha, Nebraska17 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love Novatel and this place was great. Nice location, 20-25 minute walk to all the things. Do yourself a favor and get comfortable with the tram and buses right away. We finally did but not until our next to last day and they’re super easy.

It was strange being among the very few Americans…but we took the leap with our kids when France opened back up. Having a nice, comfortable hotel, with a fantastic breakfast, sure helps. Getting a health pass was a small inconvenience, but we found a great pharmacy near the modern art museum that got all five of us, including kids, in under an hour. Then we were set for restaurants and our flight home. Most places were accepting the CDC vaccination card, but it was nice to have the pass too. Some places checked the pass, some didn’t. But it was brand new when we were there.

Special call out to Salem, as many already have. He was fantastic and helpful, warm and welcoming, basically exactly what you need after a tired day of travel. He recommended the island or St. Margeurite off of Cannes (Man in the Iron Mask)…a fantastic day trip.

Last piece of advice. Don’t ever ever take a taxi in Nice. Shady McShady. Get your Uber app for peace of mind. We had to split up at the train station, three of us in Uber, two others in a taxi. Taxi tried to charge us twice the Uber and even covered up his meter so I couldn’t see the actual price. Avoid avoid avoid. Tram, bus or Uber in the city, and the train station for visiting Cannes or beaches is a ten minute walk, and easy for kids!

Merci Novotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid taxis like the plague.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and are ready to assist at any time. Salem will be delighted to know of the impact he had on your experience and to know his efforts were appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Pierre Messe, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marinette asked a question Jul 2023
Bordeaux, France127 contributions75 helpful votes
Le bar sur le toit est il tjs d’actualité ?
Answer from Alin Badeanu
London, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
We did not see any bar there
Jean W asked a question Jul 2021
Portland, Oregon19 contributions5 helpful votes
Hello, is it possible to have a mini fridge in the room? Merci
Chris Sol asked a question Jul 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, what is the daily parking fee? thanks.
Answer from Guillaume D
Nice, France
Hi, Could you please tell us how many day would you like to stay? We do have 20€ for 24h. The price is decreasing beyond 3 days
Christine J asked a question Mar 2019
Chester, England, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Do the rooms have balconies?
Answer from Pierre M
NICE2 contributions2 helpful votes
Good afternoon, We do not have any baclonies. In all our rooms you can open the Windows. Best regards
Answer from JAGJEET CHOPRA
New Delhi, India24 contributions46 helpful votes
You get cabs from the airport
Karen I wrote a tip Oct 2023
80 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make use of trams right by the Hotel and 10 minute walk to train station to visit Monte Carlo"
Read full review
saltashgirl wrote a tip Sept 2023
Saltash, United Kingdom71 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the trams"
Read full review
Karen I wrote a tip Jun 2023
80 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"convenient for transport on trains and trams "
Read full review
Andreas T wrote a tip Jun 2023
Megève, France5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away of this hotel and check actual location rather than trusting hotel description."
Read full review
Christian wrote a tip Jan 2023
Pfeffingen, Switzerland191 contributions129 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking on the street is impossible and in a parking you have to count around 15-20 Euro if you park several days"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£135 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel nice centre hotel nice, accor nice centre, nice novotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCimiez
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL NICE CENTRE VIEUX NICE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Nearby attractions include Blackout Room (0.3 miles), Tomahawk lancer de hache (0.1 miles), and Ma Cabane Vintage (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Millésime, Le Cèdre, and Armavir Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Novotel Nice Centre Vieux Nice
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire