Hôtel Le Seize
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hôtel Le Seize

Traveller (92)
Chambre Confort - Grand lit double
Room & Suite (28)
Salle petit-déjeuner buffet
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#136 of 204 hotels in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ideally situated in the heart of Nice, our 3-star Qualys-Hotel Le Seize is a 10-minute walk from the Promenade des Anglais and its beaches, the old town and the shopping quarter as well as being just 100 metres from Galeries Lafayette luxury department store. Satellite TV, an alarm clock, a private bathroom with a hairdryer, air-conditionning, small fridge and coffee/tea maker (kettle) are standard facilities in the rooms at Qualys-Hotel Le Seize. Ironing facilities are also available upon request at the reception. A buffet breakfast in the form of a buffet is served every morning from 07:00 to 10:00 at Hotel Le Seize. Breakfast room service is an additional facility, along with a traditional lift that serves the rooms. Guests can benefit from the organisation of a car rental service, transfers and tour excursions. Guests can relax in the lounge free WiFi access is provided throughout the hotel. The Acropolis Congress Centre is a 15-minute walk away or an 8-minute journey by tram.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans

Location

16 rue Chauvain, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cote D'Azur Airport
349Reviews3Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 143
  • 82
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elliot G wrote a review May 2022
Willesden, United Kingdom2 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Welcoming staff when we arrived, shown to our room to have a really nice room. We noticed shortly after that we could hear conversations happening next door to us and the smallest of noise we’d be able to hear! The walls are really thin and we were kept up a couple of times trying to get to sleep! We noticed a dripping sort of noise when someone tried using the shower which got on our nerves a bit. In the morning we got woken up to a blender as we were opposite the breakfast room the gap under the door didn’t really help that! Such a shame to lower the rating due to the noisy room as it is in a ideal location for walking over the city and easy to get to from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tram is only 3.50 euros for a couple to hotel and train into monaco is only 12.50 euros for a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pauline G wrote a review Nov 2023
Blackburn, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived slightly early but they let us in a room that had been finished. It was the room just at the top of the first flight of stairs after the reception it was ok clean and small, the bathroom was tiny and the toilet you had to sit on sideways, I think it was put in wrong and it also had hot water, the cistern was warm. The breakfast was ok not brilliant but we managed to have a couple of things. But we weren't staying all day in the hotel so it was fine for location and price, I found it funny to be given ear plugs but it was noisy, especially when the bin men came round at midnight and somebody used the old lift slamming the door. also we had no fridge and no little milk sachets so I had to keep going down for milk if I wanted a brew, thankfully we took our own coffee etc.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just ask if you need anything, they will get it for you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maryllmoon wrote a review 6 May
Naperville, Illinois30 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Although this hotel’s location is excellent and the price is a good value for central Nice, I wish I had spent the extra to be at the Best Western Plus just around the corner. This hotel is shabby: the carpets, the bathroom, the furniture. They used a flat sheet instead of a fitted one so we mostly slept on the plastic mattress cover and bunched up sheet. There was a lot of noise from neighboring rooms and high pitched bird noise all night. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful, but the lobby smelled of ethnic cuisine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is an antique elevator from the 1920s that does work.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saad Huq wrote a review Sept 2022
Dhaka 13 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel management is disappointed. Rooms are too cramped and small, bed linen are smelly and carpets are not well cleaned.

Though the location of the hotel is amazing, but over all the experience at the hotel is below par. Had to choose this hotel as all hotels in nice in that area was booked.

Rooms were just Below Par and the size of the wash room was too small not even proper space to wash hands. Definitely not staying here in the future.

However the lady at the reception named Justine was very kind and well behaved. But others were not even half as nice as her. Other reception manager was not nice at all.

Waste of my money. Stop marketing as a heritage hotel- a heritage hotel does not mean the rooms will be dusty wash rooms unusable and cramped. Not to mention the beds were horrible, mattress was just horrible and Infact my stay here was almost without restful sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yannick Bouchard, Autre at Hôtel Le Seize
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Saad, We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. As you say, you chose our hotel by constraint and not by choice, which can largely explain your dissatisfaction. Thank you for praising our staff and location. However, we must address a few inaccuracies. Our rooms are cleaned according to a careful protocol that meets the requirements of our profession and with regard to linen, we outsource the cleaning to a world-renowned laundry. it means, it over-controled by supplier and us. The bedding remains your personal appreciation, but is very often appreciated by our customers. Wishing you a good continuation. Yannick - Manager PS: For your next stay I advise you to book your stay in advance and choose the hotels at your convenience and have the choice rather than suffer it
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nada Z wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates42 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, i will try to be as honest as possible.
Based on the price you pay here, you are able to sleep in a clean room, speak to a very nice receptionist (he was a man) and yet be located to almost near to everything. I read the comments of other people and they were speaking about the breakfast. I mean let’s be logic, the price that we already are paying is cheap in comparison to other hotels located at the same place.
I was very happy with this choice because it fulfilled my requirements. Plus who needs to have a breakfast in a hotel when it’s just located in the heart of Nice’s bakeries and Cafes, right!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Basar O wrote a review Jan 2020
Leigh, United Kingdom39 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately we had to cancel our booking with this hotel due to medical emergency, as we received a bad news from my mum that my dad was taken ill and taken to the hospital for blood transfusion, while we were at the airport. BA put our flights on hold for 9 months but the hotel said they would only allow us 1 week flexibility. My dad is poorly and the only best thing they can offer was 1 week flexibility. Medical emergencies are the things that you cannot plan for, very poor customer experience and one week isn’t practical especially in our circumstances. We have now lost our booking cost completely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loueze wrote a review Feb 2020
Antibes, France48 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well situated and everything was clean. But the room was on the first floor inbetween the reception, the breakfast room and the street. So no we didn't sleep well. The shower almost flooded the bathroom as there is clearly a drainage problem. So one of us had the miniest of showers. The price was reasonable, but if you cant sleep or take a good shower it kind of ruins the night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Behi wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France8 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Located near sea and in the city center, i stayed there for one night. The price was reasonable. The reception was polite. The room was clean. But the breakfast was not complete. Totally, i recommend it if you don't want to spend a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
426TheresaT wrote a review May 2023
West Wickham, United Kingdom48 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location, less than 10 minutes from Old Town. We had a superior twin room which faced the back of the building which was very quite. Good size bedroom & bathroom & all very clean. However as previous reviews the carpet did smell! As a non Dog owner, to me it smelt doggy! Staff very polite & helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keith I wrote a review May 2023
Ashford, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel and trip was booked by our daughter and son as a surprise Christmas present for my wife and I. A lovely little hotel conveniently located for the beach and old town. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would certainly recommend if looking for a budget stay. Only downside was no bar for the evening if you wanted drinks, but plenty of local ones nearby. Would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Matseses
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, best way is to take the Tram. It cost you 1,5€ and you go by the tram to the end station take the stairs to Avenue Jean Medecin and walk about 150m to the hotel. Have a nice stay i Nice. Kind regards, Mats
Clara C asked a question Jun 2018
Parana, Argentina9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hola quería saber si hay parking para dejar el auto del hotel. O algún lugar cerca? Gracias
Answer from Jesi I
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hola! Tenes el shopping Nice etoile a dos cuadras aprox! Y ahi tienen parking! Salia aprox 24 euros por dia
Giulias1995 asked a question Jul 2016
Montebelluna, Italy1 contribution3 helpful votes
è possibile raggiungere l'hotel dall'aeroporto con un mezzo di trasporto pubblico?
maryllmoon wrote a tip 6 May
Naperville, Illinois30 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is an antique elevator from the 1920s that does work."
Read full review
Pauline G wrote a tip Nov 2023
Blackburn, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ask if you need anything, they will get it for you."
Read full review
Elliot G wrote a tip May 2022
Willesden, United Kingdom2 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tram is only 3.50 euros for a couple to hotel and train into monaco is only 12.50 euros for a couple"
Read full review
VladimirVN wrote a tip Dec 2019
Treviso, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"lack of bidet, smell of previous stay, poor insonorization between room"
Read full review
Daydream01548348430 wrote a tip Sept 2019
London, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe on a higher floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£75 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de kent hotel, de kent nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HÔTEL LE SEIZE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Le Seize
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Le Seize?
Nearby attractions include Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.2 miles), Fox in a Box Nice (0.3 miles), and Molinard Parfums (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Le Seize?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Le Seize?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Le Seize?
Conveniently located restaurants include SMART DELIGHT ROOM, Origines, and La carpe koï.
Is Hôtel Le Seize located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Le Seize?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Le Seize?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (2.9 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.2 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.5 miles).
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Hôtel Le Seize
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire