We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

688 reviews
#137 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (22)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good37%
  • Average32%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“place garibaldi”(19 reviews)
“old town”(56 reviews)
“rooms are small”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (688)Write a Review
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
25
100
73
28
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
100
73
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace garibaldiold townrooms are smallshort stayexcellent locationcafes and restaurantsair conditioningyogurtthe bustea coffeeshort walkcote d'azurcentral locationgarereceptionistfrancecannes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

One good thing. Its close to the Garibaldi Plaza. Rooms are very small, ugly, dont look clean. Bathroom is smaller than any bathroom I have been. No options in the so called retaurant, that is like an office coffee. Too hot and the controls didnt...More

Thank Surgeonhawkeye
Response from Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice PortResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that the room you were given did not meet your expectations. We inform you however that we would have been able to change rooms if you requested. Please also know that we will undertake work very soon in...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

I've always told my kids, if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything. I'm going to say it.This place may be cheap, however, it's not worth it. We arrived late with our tour group and the person greeting us, the front line,...More

Thank jeanette d
Response from Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice PortResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Customer, We are sorry that you encountered some inconvenience. Hoping that we could satisfy you more in the future. Regards, Hotel Kyriad Nice Port

Reviewed 23 October 2017

[Did not stay here by choice but as part of a tour.] The location is excellent and within walking distance to the main sights and town, however that's all I can positively say about our experience here. Our room was incredibly dirty, the shower doors...More

Thank GemEarly
Response from Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice PortResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that the room you were given did not meet your expectations. We inform you however that we would have been able to change rooms if you requested. Please also know that we will undertake work very soon in...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Great location and a great price.10mins from old town and port . plenty of restaurants and pubs near. Tram stop also 10mins away.good breakfast as well rooms small but ok. Tv poor for English speaking. But great hotel.

Thank Trevor M
Response from Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice PortResponded 24 October 2017

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you again Best regards

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I’m really surprised that British Airways holidays has this hotel on their choices for Nice. It was grim. The room was boiling hot, had no window you could open and the air conditioning was not working. The standard of the room was awful. The room...More

Thank Lee_Melbourn
Response from Sonicehotels K, Gérant at Hotel Kyriad Nice PortResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that the room you were given did not meet your expectations. We inform you however that we would have been able to change rooms if you requested. Please also know that we will undertake work very soon in...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Oscar O
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Ferjolt | Reviewed this property |
As i know, nope :-(
1
Vote
Bubs B
14 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Mrs E G | Reviewed this property |
Hiya, Buy busticket at ticketoffice (near the busplatforms) first. Bus 98 will probabely be at platform 5. Ask driver where to get off, for Place Garibaldi (that will be along Blvd Jean Jaures). Cross Place Garibaldi walk... More
2
Votes
anamaria312
16 February 2016|
Answer
Response from FionaMaguire | Reviewed this property |
No shuttle as far as I know. Train stop only 5 mins away..
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms 5th and 6th floors"
Read review
"A room towards the back may be quieter, particularly if you need to leave the window open at night due to..."
Read review
"Centric but the wifi doesn't good."
Read review
"I imagine the higher the better, luckily we were on the top floor and external noise was minimal"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing