Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port

Traveller (360)
a small taste of what awaits in room
Room & Suite (164)
Breakfast room
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£106
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#93 of 204 hotels in Nice
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located at the harbor, 5 minutes walk from the Convention Centre and historic Nice, just 200 m from the Promenade des Anglais, the hotel features 114 entirely renovated, spacious air conditioned rooms as well as secure pay parking. 30 minutes from the Nice Arenas airport, 20 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. In the hotel a Breakfast in available from 5:30 to 10 AM every morning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Pushchairs
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

8 Rue Emmanuel Philibert, 06300 Nice France
Name/address in local language
1,655Review31Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 374
  • 785
  • 349
  • 96
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Traveling with Good Vibes wrote a review Jul 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates493 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the ibis Styles Nice Vieux-Port and wanted to share my experience. The hotel's location by the port was fantastic, with restaurants, bars, Carrefour, Garibaldi Square, and Ponchettes Public Beach all within walking distance. The availability of covered parking, albeit at a cost of Euro 17 per day, was a convenient feature. However, it's advisable to reserve in advance and inform them about the size of your vehicle, as some parking spaces can be tight.

The staff at the hotel were truly amazing, with a special mention to Omar. Their friendliness and helpfulness made our stay more enjoyable.

While the location and staff were excellent, I must mention that the hotel itself needs some attention. The room we stayed in had a tired bathroom, a broken door handle, and a broken shower head. Additionally, the carpet in the corridor on the third floor emitted an unpleasant odor.

During our first night, the air conditioning in our room was broken, and we discovered empty hair and body gel containers, along with towels that had mold on them. However, after contacting the staff via email to request a deep cleaning of the room, these issues were promptly rectified.

We stayed at the hotel for five days and had breakfast there for four of those days. Unfortunately, the breakfast options became monotonous, and it would be great if they could switch things up a bit. On a positive note, the addition of a fresh orange juice presser was a delightful touch.

I have attached some pictures for you to review, which will provide a visual representation of the issues mentioned.

In summary, while the ibis Styles Nice Vieux-Port has an excellent location and exceptional staff, there are areas that require attention and improvement. I hope the hotel management takes note of these concerns to enhance the overall experience for future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Paid parking at Euro 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Sue , You have posted the same thing on several social media , I dont undestand that ,... I will again answer to your comment : For the parking space : You have to call the hotel at the arrival date not in advance For Shower head , we change it , we do apologize The air conditionning was ok , but the position was on the winter button ...we put the button in a summer position The body gel was not empty , the cleaning ladies would change it . For the towels it was not mold (technical explanation already send you ) Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CorkJetsetter wrote a review Mar 2020
All over the place207 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Bigger than the average bedroom and bathroom for an Ibis. There was also plenty of space where breakfast was served. Kettle was available in the lobby for a few hours early afternoon, we would have liked to see it around for longer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest , Thanks a lot for your comment , your satisfaction is our best reward. See you soon :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andydee2011 wrote a review Apr 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom128 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros
Excellent location
Clean
Wholesome and plentiful buffet breakfast
Breakfast starts at 5.30 a.m.
Good quality leaf tea!
Very large comfortable bed
Plenty of hot water
Quiet at night

Cons
Rather 'tired' in places ( duvet cover with a hole, chipped crockery, chipped bath)
Pillows very soft

Overall good value for money and recommended. We would definitely stay there again mainly as it is SO well located and quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ERN wrote a review Oct 2022
alexandria, Virginia655 contributions308 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights here on our way to Corsica. Our very small room (#507) at the end of a hall had a very small bathroom with exceptionally thin towels. Amenities included a hair dryer, liquid soaps, safe with key (we did not use), and acceptable unseured wifi. There was a small side table and two very small bed tables. No shampoo or tissues. Lighting was acceptable. Breakfast in the small area downstairs included ham. cheese, juices, coffee, and some rolls. Housekeeping came in the late afternoon after we had been in town, so we only got fresh towels.
The "advantages" included being within walking distance of the tram stop from the airport and other downtown sites. However, for the price, room size and amenities, there must be other better accommodations. We would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't go.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear ER N , Thanks for your comment .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KP wrote a review Jul 2023
Miami, Florida3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I begin? Book with caution. This place needs a complete remodel. Let’s just say that for the price we paid, we are extremely disappointed. Take your money, pay maybe a little more, and stay somewhere else. This place is falling apart. Starting with the ceiling in our room which had a hole in it and cracks surrounding the hole. Second, the air con is basically non-existent. It was so hot in our room we’d wake up sweating, and we are used to heat but this was unacceptable for a hotel that advertises itself as having air conditioning. Third, the water in our room smelled like we were showering in sewage and the shower had mold in it. Fourth, the staff, except for the woman who checked us in (didnt get her name), was rude and do not have the personality for a front of house position. Fifth, no outlets next to the bed to conveniently charge your phone or anything else. Seventh, the hotel staff kept turning the air con off against our wishes when they’d come into our room. Eighth, I would check your mattress before sleeping in it as our entire group (total of 3 rooms) woke up with bites on their legs…
The only good thing to say about this place is its location as it is conveniently located next to lots of bars and restaurants. Get it together, Ibis “Styles”.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Call in advance to book parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Guest , Thanks for your comment , All the rooms have air-conditionned , I think that you don't put the right position . For the bites , don't you think it's about mosquitos? Best regards .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
V_P wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. 20 mins from the beach and the old town was just 10 mins of walking. Right next to bar and restauranrt street where you could find nice places to eat and drink. Short way from tram and railwaystation where you cuold travel accross the metropolitan area and to Cannes and to Monaco quite easily.
Service was excellent and the hotel managed to arrange two rooms right next to eachother with reeaaally short notice. The breakfest was ok as expected, not superb, but still ok and you get the needed amount of food and drinks.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, but we missed the fridge and the was the only major negative issue we faced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfest between 9 to 10 was very crowded.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thanks a lot ! We are happy to read this comment , your satisfaction is our best reward . See you soon !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David P wrote a review Jul 2022
Wokingham, United Kingdom32 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 3 day break staying at this hotel, the hotel was typical of Ibis Styles. The room had good a/c and the breakfasts were great. The best thing about the hotel was its location - just 15 minutes walk to the beach at Promenade Des Anglais, 10 minutes to the old port and 5 minutes to the restaurants in Place Garibaldi and Les Pins. Will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear David , Thanks for your positive comment . Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SGZZ13 wrote a review Oct 2022
Goa, India284 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spend one night at the hotel. Location is excellent, staff is friendly, the breakfast is small but adequate. We stayed in 615 and even though we got there after 3pm, the room wasn't ready and we had to wait about half an hour. Other than that, we had no issues. Everything to see is within walking distance, so even though we had a car, it was easy to walk around. They have a parking area but its small and you have to reserve in advance so it was full when we got there, but we had no problems finding parking in the nearby street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear guest , Thanks for your comment . Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marthas239 wrote a review Feb 2024
Lake City, Minnesota48 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While this Ibis experience was as good as ever, this bed was particularly comfortable, the housekeeping staff were excellent, and the front desk staff were like one would find at a much more expensive hotel. The breakfast was a great value, and had every kind of breakfast a person could want. The machine coffee was exceptional and the pastries always fresh. One could have yogurt, cereal, three minute eggs, breads, juices, cold cuts and cheese.

As a senior, I would have liked to see grab bars in the shower, but everything else was perfect.

The location was near excellent restaurants and cafés, and to public transportation.

We shall definitely be returning should we come back to Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Dear Marthas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasonoah wrote a review Feb 2024
Guam, Mariana Islands5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just some honest feedback. The information about car parking at the property was not provided beforehand. Everyone should be informed about this. After calling the night prior from our check-in date, I was informed that there should be no issues. At the day and time of check in, the rude receptionist asked if we made a reservation. Our answer was no. The reception seemed like she was juggling multiple tasks and looked very irritated. Since the hotel parking was full, she instructed us to find public parking. Luckily we found one, 5 minutes from the hotel but had to pay for the one-day ticket of €28.40, which costs so much more than the €17.00 property parking. Additionally, as a Silver member, my family and I are always offered complimentary welcome drinks at the time of check in. This hotel did not. I had to ask. Breakfast was mediocre at best and not what was advertised by other guests. The walls are paper thin and we heard a baby crying at midnight and also heard the guests above us making noise. I have been to many Accor hotels in the past 8 years, I think that’s this Ibis Hotel could be one of the worst. We checked out earlier than scheduled and left the beautiful city of Nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from stéphanie BONNAIRE, General Manager at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Dear Jasonoah, Thanks for your comment . Indeed we cannot allocate or reserve parking spaces in advance, this reservation can only be made on the day of your arrival. We apologize for the attitude of the receptionist. We tried to find your reservation but we do not have enough information. Regarding the welcome drink ? that it is valid if you book through the site ALL , if it was the case we apologize for this oversight . Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte M asked a question Mar 2023
Maesteg, Wales, United Kingdom55 contributions19 helpful votes
Is there option to get an iron from hotel reception?
Answer from BojanP1983
Belgrade, Serbia40 contributions28 helpful votes
We traveled last summer with kids (9 and 12 yo) and had double bed and sofa bed. Sofa bed was ok for kids, for 3 nights. For 15 and 16 yo maybe it will be tight, but double bed for me and my wife was not so big either. For us, for 3 nights that room was ok. You need to decide how much comfort you want to have
Answer from Do Van
Paris, France52 contributions64 helpful votes
I would contact the hotel direct Lyon to be sûre you have your parking place.
HSE asked a question Jan 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1,142 contribution130 helpful votes
Can twin beds be provided if booking a standard room?
Answer from cristian_mihalache
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria64 contributions28 helpful votes
The answer is yes. The room that I received has twin beds.
Answer from SER0616
Lincoln, United Kingdom117 contributions79 helpful votes
Limited parking contact hotel direct
KP wrote a tip Jul 2023
Miami, Florida3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call in advance to book parking"
Read full review
Traveling with Good Vibes wrote a tip Jul 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates493 contributions103 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Paid parking at Euro 17"
Read full review
Devyani V wrote a tip Jun 2023
Pune, India5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would certainly avoid this hotel on my next trip"
Read full review
Michael W wrote a tip Jun 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom24 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the tram, line 2 from the airport, rather than the bus."
Read full review
user123 wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a kettle if you like a cuppy as hotel doesn’t supply them"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£103 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
all seasons nice vieux port hotel nice, nice all seasons
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNicePort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES NICE VIEUX PORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Room Nice (0.2 miles), Place Garibaldi (0.2 miles), and Place Ile-de-Beaute (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Millésime, Les Amoureux, and Primo Amore by Pappagallo.
Is Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (2.3 miles), Villa Kérylos (2.5 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.4 miles).
Does Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Ibis Styles Nice Vieux Port
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire