Hotel Helvetique
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Helvetique

Traveller (103)
Chambre Double Executive
Room & Suite (189)
Hôtel Helvétique
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£116
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#77 of 204 hotels in Nice
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in Nice center, 5-minute walk from the beach, the Place Massena, the Old Town, the Promenade, shopping areas and bus station and at only 15-minute walk from the SNCF train station and Acropolis Exhibition Center, Hotel Helvetique will grant you a warm welcome in a family-like atmosphere all year long. All our rooms are air-conditioned with bath or shower, toilets, telephone, satellite TV, safety box, little fridge, hair dryer. Free Wifi and free internet. Garage available on reservation (20 euros per night). Buffet breakfast available with supplement.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

47 rue de l Hotel des Postes, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cote D'Azur Airport
391Reviews9Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 160
  • 61
  • 27
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Franjo C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 4th time I have had the pleasure to stay at Hotel Helvetique, and I would not stay anywhere else while visiting in Nice.
Location is simply amazing, rooms are beautiful and clean, service is number 1 and it just feels like home.
This past trip, I was with my wife and two young daughters. As a family it was great. My children (and us) loved the breakfast that was included.
When I am in Nice, and I am on a work trip, bringing students from Canada to experience France. Hotel Helvetique, is the only place I would stay, as its location is near EVERYTHING (tourist locations, grocery stores, beach, restaurants, transportation, etc).
I look forward to our next trip and spending time at out home away from home.
Merci!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheree R wrote a review Oct 2022
Essex, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my two grown up daughters for a long weekend in May.
The hotel had everything we needed. I booked based on budget and location and we were very happy.
Walkable distance from the train station. We did a mixture of shopping, sight seeing and strolling along the beachfront. We pre-booked a trip to Monte-Carlo which was fab. we visited a rooftop bar for cocktails and the guided tour by pedicab is a must, they give you so much information and stopped off at a church for photos etc etc. The flower market is pretty and the waterfall great for your insta posts.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gilamir wrote a review Jun 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel102 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice hotel in a quite street, near to the city main center, lots of shops and close to the sea shore. The rooms are nice and equipped with a refrigerator and coffee facilities. Clean and specius. The elevator is a bit slow and small, , but there is a nice staircase so it"s ok.The people in the front desk are changing quite a lot, but most of them are nice and helpful.To car users, the parking is about 300 meters below the near Shopping center.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SELO wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We discovered mould in the room when we checked in, and the room was smelly. We immediately opted to move to a different hotel. The receptionist agreed it was smelly, and explained that there had been a water leakage. He said that he could not refund the room rate, but that we had to contact management by email. We did several times, but got no response. Finally got the cost refunded by the credit card company.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bjørn wrote a review Aug 2022
Oslo, Norway7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went here with my wife and our toddler. First, there were problems with the booking function on their website resulting in us getting a twin deluxe room instead of a twin double deluxe room. Also, there was no response on multiple emails because of "technical difficulties" in the hotel system. Then when we arrived the room looked nothing like the pictures. We requested a baby cod on email, which they "did not have" the first night, but then did have on the second night. One of the receptionists was very rude and the cleanliness in room was bad. The only positive thing was the location - that was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
antti798 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location.
Quite close to tram stop that takes you directly to the airport.
Friendly and helpfull staff at reseption.
Nice and clean rooms.
(Ours was just renowated.)
More spacious than a standard hotel room.
Only bad thing is that the walls are thin and noise from other rooms can be heard clearly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy P wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York35 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hôtel Helvétique may not be a luxurious stay but the staff and the location more than make up for it. It’s only about a 10 minute walk to the beach, or into the Old Town and it’s just off the main strip with lots of shopping and cafes.
The room was fine, on the smaller side but contained all the basics. The bathroom smelled a little musty but was very clean. The bed was comfortable though the pillows were a little cheap. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and always greeted me with a smile!
If you’re looking to be right in the middle of the action but not pay a pretty penny for it, this is the place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The elevator is quite small, can only fit two people comfortably
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hvandestreek wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A good hotel, but it was a surprise that I had to pay a deposit of Eur 100 when I arrived. The deposit should be refunded on my bank account within 24 hours after my last day in the hotel. I left on 1 may 2023. Still I have not received the deposit. Even after a few mails or phonecalls no action of the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophie et Pascal, Propriétaire at Hotel Helvetique
Responded 4 May 2023
Dear Sir, We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. About the deposit, you have been advised when recieving you confirmation because it is written in the conditions of reservation of Booking. In fact they don't provide anymore credit card details to us. As advised the pre-autorisation file has been closed without debit the day of your check out and we are very sorry if your bank doesn't unfreeze instantly. Sometimes with the week-end or the bank holidays of the 1st of may, it may take few days. Do not worry because the restitution has been made and is coming soon. We are looking forward to seeing you another time. Best regards Sophie and the whole team of Hotel Helvetique NIce
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barney1984 wrote a review Sept 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom319 contributions205 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well located hotel with friendly staff. Rooms themselves are ok, slightly odd having a separate toilet and bathroom. Floors in the room were quite dirty but otherwise clean enough. Reasonably priced given the central location. Ok for a night or two but not for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nmnorge wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location. Nice people working.
A little dated, but very clean rooms. A little nosy during the night.
Nice balcony in the family room.
Good price considaring location. I would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Sophie e
Nice, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Most of our Superior double rooms have the toilet qseparated from the bathroom which is a standard of comfort in France. But we know that not everyone like that !! Just advise it when you book and we will do our best to provide one superior double room where toilets are included in bathroom. Hope to see you soon, Best regards Sophie Booking department HOTEL HELVETIQUE NICE
Answer from Sophie e
Nice, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes Reception is 24 hours 7/7.
Answer from Bevan v
Penang Island, Malaysia29 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi, seem to recall it was a queen size, but typical European, relatively small rooms. But quiet and comfortable. You have to try the little cafe across the road for Breakfast and coffee. Really nice people, sorry I can't remember the name right now.
sandione asked a question May 2016
uk20 contributions11 helpful votes
Is there a kettle in delux room. Thank you
Answer from Sophie e
Nice, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yes some kettles are available from reception desk for free (we just require a 20EUR deposit that we return against the kettle) On our official website, get the guarantee of best rates and exclusive offers. Look forward to seeing you at Hotel Helvetique Nice soon, Regards
Latin_music_lover asked a question Feb 2015
UK54 contributions67 helpful votes
Do you provide a complimentary shuttle/bus to the airport?
Answer from Sophie e
Nice, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is a public shuttle N°98 from the city centre to the airport which is running every 20 minutes. It costs 6 euro and you can buy the ticket directly to the driver on the bus.
Andy P wrote a tip Apr 2022
New York City, New York35 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The elevator is quite small, can only fit two people comfortably"
Read full review
DerekCarruthers wrote a tip Jun 2019
Annan, United Kingdom39 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for one that is exactly as the pics on their web site as ours was nothing like advertised"
Read full review
derek c wrote a tip Jun 2019
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not as pictures on the internet"
Read full review
Stig wrote a tip May 2019
Stockholm, Sweden664 contributions131 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe not out about the street, but it is quiet at night though."
Read full review
Hayley W wrote a tip May 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom105 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a deluxe room for the extra space!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
helvetique hotel nice
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HELVETIQUE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Helvetique
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Helvetique?
Nearby attractions include Riviera Bar Crawl & Tours (0.2 miles), Fox in a Box Nice (0.3 miles), and Molinard Parfums (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Helvetique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Helvetique?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Helvetique?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Helvetique?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Helvetique?
Conveniently located restaurants include SMART DELIGHT ROOM, Origines, and La carpe koï.
Does Hotel Helvetique have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Helvetique offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Helvetique located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Nice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Helvetique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Helvetique?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (3.0 miles), Villa Kérylos (3.2 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.5 miles).
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Hotel Helvetique
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire