We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Danemark

Show Prices
#71 of 211 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Danemark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Izmit, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I said hostel... but hostels are more clean than this place. Very small (really really small) and very dirty rooms. And Bad personel. Far away from city center. The worst hotel in nice. I think you have to choose another hotel or hostel.

Helpful?
Thank aengur
FabHotelNice06, Propriétaire at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, I am here to reply to all my guests reviews, and i accept all kinds of critics, this is how we can improve, but come on......How can you write such misleading information, you have NEVER been a guest in my hotel, you have never stayed in my hotel and you took the liberty to write a... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

First of all I should say that we didn't expect much, when we booked this hotel. It was extremely hard to find a hotel with parking, and this one had a parking on property for reasonable price. But we were really surprised, because we got so much more than we expected! The rooms: they are not big, but they have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nastassia_nastassia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

All items above standard room clean comfortable location excellent service friendly Wi fi worked well Air con worked well Note shared toilet might not suit all travellers Beach located 200 metres away Lidl supermarket located nearby Great value

Helpful?
2 Thank maitegauudi
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel was arranged for me and my partner to stay in, and I had no idea what to expect. As we entered, we was introduced to a very friendly woman, whose English was great, who explained how things worked. We had a nice spacious room and clean room with small bathroom facilities - all that was needed for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you very much for your nice review, it is always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit some other day, i hope, Take care Kind regards Fabrice Hotel Danemark More 

Sunderland.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed for one night with my son and friend during the Euros. It is located a few minutes walk from the Promenade des Anglais and takes about 15 minutes to walk into the centre. The neighbourhood is quiet and we had no issues. They do have private parking slots (I think about 12 garages) with easy access, but these were... More 

Helpful?
Thank inthesunshine
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your beautiful feedback, it is a great pride for our hotel to receive such nice review, I wish you all the best, Kindest regards, Fabrice More 

Wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed for to attend a game in the Euro 2016. A great hotel for the cost. Both the gentleman and the lady were extremely helpful and very nice people and it was a pleasure to stay there. We would have a chat with the gentleman who run the hotel most days and he was a great bloke. Great location... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank crumpy86
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so muwh for posting your feedback about our hotel, it was a pleasure to welcome you during the Euro 2016, Allez les bleus ;) Kindest regards Fabrice More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

One night stay at the Danemark. Very comfortable, extremely polite and friendly perfect for our flying visit highly recommend. Made to feel welcome from the start Breakfast was lovely outside 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear David, A big thank you for your stay and for your review, i hope to see you again in sunny Nice ;)) Kind regards Fabrice More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Budget - Ok Staff - Extreme friendly Rooms - Clean and comfortable Location - great, next to the beach and aprox 1km from the old town. Wifi - It was ok, needs login everytime but ok CONS: Noisy pipping, tiny bathrom and lack of Isolation. We were lucky and our "neighborhood" was really nice but I could listen conversations in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tupacksupatra
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for your feedback, You are right about the tiny bathrooms ion the standard rooms, and about the lack of isolation. The superior rooms offer larger bathrooms and "italian" style showers recently renovated, and they are quite comfortable. In the standard rooms, cheaper, they are small i agree. Regarding the lack of isolation, this is something i... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Maybe we had expected too much from a 2-star hotel. But I think we were also treated very bad by the guy in the reception, just because of a mistake I had made. I had book a double-bed room without paying attention that it was for a single person (we were 2). When we got there, all the other rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sannique
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Madam, As you said, maybe you expected to much from a 2-star hotel, and from me as well. I am not a rude personn, i do a job that i love, i love contact with my guests, and my biggest satisfaction is whan my guests enjoyed their stay, i know it can not always be the case, but even... More 

UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Exceptional consistent and friendly service makes this hotel stand out. Run by Fabrice and Clea, who are incredibly helpful and hospitable. From help with sight seeing, buses, ideas and so on, to a warm smile each time you return. Not to mention extraordinary patience and help with my French! Rooms are simple, clean and well kept. The location is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CalmUK
FabHotelNice06, Directeur général at Hotel Danemark, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for sharing your feedback about my hotel. It was a pleasure to have you, and i am sure next year when you will come back, that we will speak only in french;) Take care , Fabrice Hotel Danemark More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#91 of 211 in Nice
236 reviews
Star Hotel
#63 of 211 in Nice
428 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#79 of 211 in Nice
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Danemark has an ideal location just off the Promenade des Anglais and Baie des Anges. It is 100 metres to the beach. The hotel is very quiet in a blind alley.The rooms are renovated in 2010, equipped with flat TV satellite. They overlook the terrace of the hotel or little pedestrian street.We have a sunny garden for relaxing or have a breakfast.We offers free Wi-Fi in your room and a free access computer in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Danemark

Address: 3 avenue des Baumettes, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: £25 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Danemark 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Danemark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danemark Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Danemark staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hobart, Australia
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Danemark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really enjoyed this hotel. Can't fault it really. As I said the couple that run it can't do enough for you.”
 of 5 bubbles inthesunshine, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles crumpy86, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not 1st floor, because then you'll end up half-way underground.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelfreak053, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's no lift, but the staff will be happy to assist with your bags”
 of 5 bubbles D0laO, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“room 1 is directly above the breakfast terrace so if you are not an early riser and have your window open you will hear all the conversations. Quiet with the window closed, though.”
 of 5 bubbles amcairns, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay