Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel

107 boulevard Bischoffsheim Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice France
La chambre
Traveller (197)
chambre triple terrasse
Room & Suite (147)
Breakfast Room at the Logis Le Panoramic
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£96
£96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#73 of 204 hotels in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
This villa built on terraces overlooks the city of Nice and the sea (only 10 mn from the port and La Promenade des Anglais). You can enjoy a 180° panoramic view from the restaurant and 9 of the 11 rooms. Rooms are cosy and overflowed with sun. Ideal spot for a stop before catching the ferry or during a business trip, also for a longer stay where Valérie and Gino will take care of you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Concierge
Newspaper
Car park
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

107 boulevard Bischoffsheim Grande Corniche, 06300 Nice France
Name/address in local language
265Reviews7Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 83
  • 20
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephanie wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated on one of the hilltops of Nice. It is very accessible by car and you can easily find free parking spaces next to the hotel. You have an amazing view of Nice from the hotel's restaurant and from the terrace. My husband and I spent a couple of days there and we were extremely happy with the service and the amount of love put in the details of the rooms. We met the owner and his wife; very friendly, welcoming, and helpful people. He made us really feel at home. Every day we had an amazing breakfast with freshly baked croissants, coffee, juice... When we booked the hotel, we didn't know that it was owned by a Mauritian, since I'm myself from Mauritius, you can imagine how incredibly happy I was. :) You could feel the island vibe mixed with the Nice culture at the hotel. My husband and I highly recommend Le Panoramic Boutique Hotel. The atmosphere is just everything you could wish for during a stay in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valérie BAZERQUE, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Wouah! what a beautiful comment...if I was a guest looking for a hotel and read your email, for sure I would book this place :)... Thanks a lot for your kind comment and really happy you spent good time during your holidays. Looking forward to welcoming you again or meeting you in Mauritius??? (we never know....)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom D wrote a review May 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a long weekend in Nice and could not recommend it more. The bedroom was cosy with a gorgeous view of the city from our balcony, the staff - magnifique and the breakfasts were delicious. Ideally located near a bus and tram stop so very easy to travel into the city to spend the day. If we come back to Nice, we would definitely stay here again. 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panoramic Hotel, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Responded 10 May 2022
wow! 5 stars ? What a wonderful comment, it helps us to continue to do our best for our customers. You were also a wonderful host! We hope to welcome you again very soon Warmest regards, Valérie Bazerque, Owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michał T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Marvelous place to spend time in Nice. Panoramic view of the city is one of the best I have ever seen. Tasty continental breakfast (with view!), comfortable beds and wonderful people - helpful, kind and always smiling. I will be back there for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There is bus stop next to hotel which you can go to city centre or to Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panoramic Hotel, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Responded 17 Aug 2022
We wait for you Michal!!! Thank you for your kind comment and for visiting us. Wish you all the best, Valérie Bazerque, Owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bri1505 wrote a review Dec 2022
Pamplona, Spain74 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Perhaps my main issue is a trip advisor problem and not a hotel problem, but after I selected the parking filter to ensure we would have parking I was directed to this hotel.

This is not true, there is only PUBLIC parking on a road where the locals fly past the hotel and there is no safe place to unload the car. The hotel is in a steep incline and parking on the main road is very difficult to find, if not impossible. For a family I do not recommend. A stay of adults would be fine.

The room is a good size and the shower was clean. We notified hotel staff of an issue with the shower room door.

The views are very nice, but you definitely need a car to go into the centre of Nice. For one night the stay was fine, I would not stay longer.

For us the mattress of the double bed was not comfortable but this may be subjective.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is no parking. If you need to park your car look for another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Panoramic Hotel, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after staying 1 night in our hotel. I understand that you are upset that you chose a hotel for its parking and only found FREE public spaces to park your car. As indicated in the websites that sell our hotel, the mention "parking" is indicated because you can book a private garage for 20€ per night (on reservation only, so if it is not available, you are free to look for another hotel). ...maybe you did not understand this information..., so I will look for how the description can be more comprehensive possible in order to avoid this kind of disappointment in the future...) Anyway, apart from the parking, I haven't read anything bad except the thickness of the mattress maybe...which is as you so well say "subjective". So I'm glad that finally our services are on the right track to welcome our future guests (room size, cleanliness, view....). It was just not the right choice for you, I think... I wish you a great summer Valérie Bazerque, Owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer M wrote a review Oct 2013
New Hampshire249 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for our honeymoon for three nights and enjoyed our stay. It was in a residential neighborhood and we had no trouble parking for free on the street at night. Even to go into the center of town at night there is a free parking lot down the bottom of the street and we could jump on the train to head in. It's convenient to the center of town and it's already on the Grand Corniche, which is a great road to connect to other areas for the more scenic view. What I do have to say is that I booked us a balcony, but it unfortunately had no chairs to sit out there. It was a nice view over the city with the water in the far distance. The room was extremely small with really no place to open luggage, but clean. It also needs some sound proofing. You can hear everyone come in at night and in the morning. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MrBens037 wrote a review May 2013
Saint-Omer, France21 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasant owner. Wafer thin walls in the room, you could hear everything!! And I mean everything!! Nice? The clue isn't in the title, not very nice, litter, graffiti and over priced, chic it ain't!! Rooms were dated and tiny, if they were €60 maybe you could justify it but €120?? No chance! Spent three weeks in Europe and this was by far the worst value! How it got its rating I don't know? To top it all, only hotel to take the payment in advance? If iam honest had I of turned up not having had the money pre taken I would have walked.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PANORAMIC-HOTEL, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Responded 2 Jun 2013
Dear Sir, You booked a room during the Grand Prix Formula One in Monaco. Just for information, we were one of the less expensive hotels on that date (In Nice and surrounds it's 3 times the usual rate). Indeed when you arrived, why didn't you tell us that the room didn't correspond to your expectations? Why didn't you express your unsatisfaction about the room standard? On that day we surely allow you to find another place because we could easily sell again the room to somebody else. However, you prefer to stay, use the overnight and leave without check-out the day after...?!! It is a pity that you didn't talk to us personnaly and prefer to write your anger on the web. We surely have found a solution. Valérie & Gino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
haconstruct wrote a review Sept 2011
Rio Rancho, New Mexico179 contributions100 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hotel to avoid at all cost; uses hair strainers in sink but don't bother to clean out hair from previous occupants, and awoke with bites all over legs. Not a hotel you want to use, besides no parking and notwhere near ANYTHING!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: find another hotel for a room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from chweppes, Propriétaire at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Responded 21 Oct 2011
Dear Sir, Are you writing all these lies because we have to call the police when you left without paying your bill?? Honesty is definitely not your strong point!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
williamyan wrote a review Jun 2013
Beijing1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
this is a really terrible hotel, do not stay there. I have stayed in more than 100 hotels worldwide, and this hotel is no doubt the worst one. the only few good things i can say about this hotel are the owners are quite friendly, price is ok, and parking is free (not easy to find a nearby space in the street), but the room is small, sound proof is so poor that you can hear everything in the room next door and downstaris, not esay to have a good sleep, shower pressure is very low, and hot water often disappears. the hotel is located in a hill not far away from city, but you have to have a car to stay there. overall, try to avoid this hotel and find another one even at higher price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheoniAthens wrote a review Jul 2009
Athens26 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend. You have just to see the photos. We stayed in a triple room with balcony and view but it was impossible to site in the balcony and admire the view because all the area of the hotel was very old. The room was smelling, it had two wardrobes and every time i opened them I wasn't sure what would expect me inside...the bathroom very small with a little window. Bed very old, with thin blanket and very unconfortable. I managed to be all day outside because i didn't want to come back to this awful room. You have to see the fotos. Breakfast had one croissant, bread, butter and miel that went from table to table. This room should't have permission to operate, I can't understand how the authorities of tourism gave them the persmission.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2008Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Allyse wrote a review Sept 2008
st.albert, alberta1 contribution3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel made my trip to nice. Nice being completely full of tourist , this little boutique hotel is like a breath of fresh air. The hotel is located on one of the surrounding hills which makes the view one of my favorite memories. Also, because of the new tram its very easy to get to all the action.

IMPORTANT: EAT DINNER AT THE RESTAURANT !
it was the best food i had during my entire trip , SO SO SO worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2008
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Rita
47 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi Shannon, the hotel is not very near restaurants or shops. You would need to take the bus (the bus stop is right at the entrance door) and be aware that it stops running around 20h00. I personally wouldn't advise this hotel for people with difficulties because if you miss the last bus you have to walk quite a bit... hope this answer can help you ;)
annon a asked a question Sept 2015
london6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi, how far are you from monaco? and how would I get there from the hotel?
Answer from LE-PANORAMIC-HOTEL
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Sir, Monaco is 30 mn from the hotel by car or 20mn by the train. There is a train station at 1km from the hotel (Gare de Riquier). Do not hesitate to contact us if needed best regards, valérie
Gemma W asked a question Jul 2015
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
If you don't have a car is it easy to get to the centre of Nice and the beach?
Answer from LE-PANORAMIC-HOTEL
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Thank you for your request. There is a shuttle which goes down the main road (2 minutes or 15 mn walking distance) every 30minutes, then you can catch the tram (10 mn to the beach or the city centre). You can download access map on our official website. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards, Valérie, Manager
jquej asked a question Mar 2017
7 contributions1 helpful vote
il y a tille un parking gratuit
Answer from LE-PANORAMIC-HOTEL
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Bonjour, notre établissement étant situé dans un quartier résidentiel, vous trouverez à proximité de l'hôtel des places publiques gratuites. Néanmoins, nous proposons aussi une place de parking dans un garage fermé avec bip et clé se situant dans la résidence voisine (à 400m) / seulement sur réservation (10€ la nuit). N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tout complément d'information. Cordialement, Valérie
Bri1505 wrote a tip Dec 2022
Pamplona, Spain74 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no parking. If you need to park your car look for another hotel."
Read full review
Michał T wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is bus stop next to hotel which you can go to city centre or to Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat and then to Eze and Monaco. "
Read full review
stepandwine wrote a tip Aug 2018
Madison, Wisconsin13 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms seem to have the poolside and mountain view room."
Read full review
Barb J wrote a tip Jul 2017
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Believe all rooms are equal - although you may consider romms on the higher terraced area to avoid those additional steps."
Read full review
Strandskat wrote a tip Jun 2017
Esher, United Kingdom34 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have outdoor terraces with views."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
logis le panoramic hotel nice, le panoramic hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE PANORAMIC BOUTIQUE HÔTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
Nearby attractions include Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur (0.5 miles), Fort du Mont Alban (0.7 miles), and Parc Naturel Départemental de la Grande Corniche (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Bouchon, Le Figuier, and Espresso St Roch.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (2.2 miles), Villa Kérylos (2.0 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.0 miles).
Does Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Le Panoramic Boutique Hôtel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire