Hotel Royal-riviera
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Royal-riviera

Traveller (899)
Panorama of the Deluxe Suite with Sea and Garden View at the Hotel Royal-Riviera
360
Panoramas (12)
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 8 hotels in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A l’entrée de la presqu’île de Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, le Royal-Riviera est l’écrin idéal pour conjuguer plaisir et détente en toute convivialité. Réveil face à la Méditerranée, petit-déjeuner gourmand sur la terrasse surplombant la mer, pause détente autour de la piscine chauffée toute l’année ou sur la plage en saison, séance de relaxation au centre de bien-être Thalgo… le Royal-Riviera est un Mille-Feuille de plaisirs ! L’hôtel est ouvert toute l’année à l’exception de 7 semaines entre Décembre et mi-janvier. Membre du prestigieux groupe The Leading Hotels of the World.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

3 avenue Jean Monnet, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat France
Name/address in local language
1,313Review23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,069
  • 156
  • 56
  • 22
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gen2817 wrote a review Aug 2022
San Diego26 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to take a moment to thank the Royal Riviera for making my wedding preparation day perfect. I booked the one bedroom Orangerie suite for hair and makeup with my 8 bridesmaids. The room was very spacious, even for 9 of us plus the hair and makeup team and photographers/videographer. The room was set up beautifully with champagne and a little breakfast spread when we arrived. We ordered about 12 entrees from room service for lunch, many with special modifications, and each order was correct and delicious. We appreciated how helpful and accomodating every staff member was. We called for more glassware/flatware or ice multiple times, and it always arrived promptly. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and were perfect for taking photos with my bridesmaids before heading to the wedding venue.

I also wanted to say a special thank you to Dries, who made sure we were taken care of and saved me three hours the day before the wedding by letting me check in the morning of the wedding, as opposed to the previous afternoon.

My husband and I visit the French Riviera every year or two, and we will absolutely stay again when we return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Royal-Riviera, Marketing at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear gen2817, Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and more especially for such special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Riviera in the near future. Kind regards, Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley O wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel made even better with the staff who truly showed an attention to detail. Upon check-in the staff warned us about the tour de France closing the area and how this would impact the time taken for a taxi to the airport, and then when we pushed the pick up time further back someone even came and found us by the pool to confirm this.

The pool is large and not cramped with a good amount of room between loungers, with remarkably clean toilets. Food was also very tasty and reasonably priced, with again a high level of attention from the bar staff topping up empty glasses when round the pool. I would recommend the burger and the prawns at Lunch.

My only negative was I felt the breakfast was expensive for what it was, however it must be said it was in line with the price of the area.

Would definitely return to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Get a garden view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ljgreen2016 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom60 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s rare that I don’t have anything to complain about after a hotel stay, but our 10-day summer holiday at the Royal Riviera was truly fantastic. Special thanks goes to the great staff (sadly I have forgotten the names since), but Kevin the valet, Arnauld at the bar and the lovely blond lady at breakfast and lunch made our stay truly memorable. Highlights included the lovely terrace where we had many great meals under the stars and breakfasts in the sun every morning. The bar overlooks the well kept garden and is very private in the evenings. Ask for a room with garden/sea view as there is a train line on the other side. The pool is decent sized and the private beach is very clean. My only suggestion for improvement would be to let the guests know in advance when one of the restaurants is closed for the evening - when we stayed there, the pool side restaurant was closed for a pretty noisy private party, it would have been nice to be told in advance so we could have booked a table elsewhere.

P.S. next time we won’t rent a car - you could easily get a taxi from Nice Airport to transfer and then visit nearby Nice, Monaco, Menton or Eze by train (the station is in walking distance). There is also a lovely footpath along the peninsula which leads to several of the publicly accessible villas, gardens and museums.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DriesV314, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear ljgreen2016, We thank you very much for the time you have spent to share your good experience with the Tripadvisor community. It's very important and always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding your stay at the Royal Riviera. Please accept our apologies for not informing your about the event that was planned on the property. We will bear it in mind for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another pleasant stay in Saint Jean Cap Ferrat. Sunny regards, Dries Vanbeselaere Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BumbumLdn wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom30 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks to Amex, we got an upgrade to a bigger room. We had a glance with the room we supposed to be in, it is tiny like a cubic box and it is for 550 euros! Everything is so old and dated, if you’re looking for a Morden hotel to stay, definitely not this one!
A very short and rushed check-in upon arrival. No welcome what’s so ever. The hallway where lead to our room was complete dark, and you need to hand press the button to light the hallway light when you get close. Not very good first impression at all!
Their housekeeping team couldn’t speak English nor understand English. They knock your door like someone want to break into your room.
Last but not least, I don’t feel Covid safe in this hotel!! It is so poorly arranged to prevent the virus spread. People were not wearing mask walking around in the hotel and no one was there reminding them. They still do a buffet breakfast, they asked people to wear mask when getting food. However, I saw many people getting food without one, and none of the stuff reminds the guests to put on their mask.
I wouldn’t recommend this location for travel and this resort at all!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dries Vanbeselaere, Autre at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Miss Zhao, dear Miss Li, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your 1 night stay with us and regret that you have not experienced our restaurant to enjoy quality of service and food. Please find below my answers to your Covid concerns : Covid protocol and measures have been put in place very seriously at Royal Riviera. Control of staff's temperature upon arrival, gel dispensers at every access and on every desk. Covid information, rules concerning the wearing of face masks and social distancing are displayed everywhere, distancing marks at every waiting place (Front office, concierge, restaurant). Face masks are worn by 100% of our staff. Complimentary face masks and sanitizing gel are part of our welcome amenity in every room. Wearing masks is mandatory when entering any building, our staff reminds guests on daily basis when they do not respect this basic rule. Free masks are available at the front desk and the restaurants. I personally never saw a guest in our breakfast buffet room who was not wearing a mask. These rules are applied very strictly so we do not understand your comment on this subject. Please note that the wearing of face mask in the gardens, by the pool or at the beach is not mandatory. These area are all considered as an open space. Physical distancing of 1 meter minimum between sun loungers and sofa are strictly respected. For information, no positive case of Covid (staff and guest) has been reported to us since the reopening of the Royal Riviera, proof that our property remains very safe and this situation is taken seriously, as highlighted by many of our guests. After personally checking your Room 105, I haven’t noticed any humidity issues nor in the room nor in the bathroom. Light is the corridors are on 24 hours a day, for obvious comfort but also for security reasons, and using the switches available only brings more light for when it is necessary. The room we had to pleasure to double upgrade you in is part of an interconnectable configuration. Therefor we have placed a special additional switch to avoid having this light on during the night time. A speedy check in procedure is required as per the Fine Hotels & Resorts Program by American Express Travel, a small tour of a part of the property was offered to you highlighting the important areas. Like in many hotels in France, not all our chambermaids speak English, our Executive Housekeeper and 100% of her team of assistants do speak English and are available with their direct phone line. In case you needing anything, our Front Desk & Concierge team were available 24/7. Best regards Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul G wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here last week for 2 nights. We were put in a room right next to the elevator which clearly needed maintenance and made an incredibly loud noise every time it moved and you could hear it loudly through the walls. We let the front desk know and they moved us to another room across the hall that was only marginally better. This is totally unacceptable for what they charge and they really need to fix their elevator! We sat by the pool and the beach and watched as others were offered drinks while we were just ignored multiple times. We also noticed the pool was very crowded and even met someone who was just there because they were friends with an employee (this is so unprofessional). You will feel like sardines packed in. Please also be beware that breakfast is 44 euro per person (very good food but exhorbitant). Also dont exchange any currency there at front desk because they charge a huge fee without warning. they may have a certificate to be a 5 star hotel...it most certainly did not feel like one, as they seemed to treat the guests who stay in the smaller (cheapest) rooms like second class citizens. It is a beautiful property but the interior decor is a bit tacky. We would definitely not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dries V, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Dear Mr Glotzer, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and Google and sorry to read you did not fully enjoy your stay. We will share and review your feedback internally. It is in our culture to treat every guest the same way regardless of the type of room they have booked. How could the 150 employees, apart from the ones at the front desk know what category you are staying in ? Summer has been very busy and temperature very high, so many guests have decided to stay by the pool or at the beach, however there is enough loungers and enough space to accommodate everyone. Access to pool is limited to residents and many guests became our friends after more than 20 years. We do apologies that you felt that our beach or pool attendants did not pay enough attention to you. Regarding our rates, all of them are available from our website and comparable to other 5-stars properties on the French Riviera. We hope to welcome you again and offer a different experience, feel free to contact me, and I will personally take care of your reservation. Best regards, Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timothy2017 wrote a review Jun 2021
Greater London, United Kingdom215 contributions155 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked at the last moment and had a fine room that was quiet and looked over the sea, swimming pool and garden. The main restaurant was still closed so we had two meals in the Jasmin restaurant that is more bistro in style. The staff bust a gut to help us and the concierge service was exemplary getting us taxis and booking restaurants. Not too many guests due to Covid, so the huge swimming pool was not at all crowded. The taxi service was wickedly expensive and €45 for a short drive to a restaurant was unreasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jnl2000 wrote a review Jul 2022
Romsey, United Kingdom9 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful hotel previously. It looks fantastic the staff are friendly and attentive. Sitting in the Jasmin Grill this evening with a warm sea breeze, a martini and wonderful live music playing, it doesn’t get much better than this. However there are a couple of major disappointments.! We were making our way, with some excitement, down to the bar to have a drink and some nibbles on the terrace as we have done in years gone by. As we approached the large double doors to the bar we noticed there was a distinct lack of clientele and also staff and drinks.! The lovely bar was not open why.?? We made our way to the Jasmin and sat down in what is a great seating area. The problem with this is the seating area is poolside so during the day people sit on the seats in swimming costumes with sun tan oiled bodies and of course have some lunch (which is outstanding by the way). When in the Riviera we like to put our smart Riviera evening attire on. For me this included a pair of very light coloured trousers. To be honest I was a bit concerned about what I may be sitting on and how my trousers may look when I got up. I gave the seat a good brush down and we were served our drinks by the very attentive Marcel, he’s great. But both the bar and also the beautiful restaurant are closed in the main building of this grand hotel. This we have found is due to COVID. I am slightly puzzled how closing two rooms in a full hotel will make much difference to this but that’s why apparently. When asked how long the restaurant and bar will be closed the reply was we have no idea and no clear idea as to when if ever they will reopen. I find this truly sad and very disappointing. I have been looking forward to this stay in this amazing hotel for 3 years but too be honest we are just not getting the full Royal Riviera experience. I do hope that this decision will be reversed as it’s just not quite hitting the spot as in previous years not really what we remember.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Royal-Riviera, Marketing at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear JNL2000, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay despite the closing of our fine dining restaurant “la Table du Royal” and “Bar Le Cap” during your stay. This situation is not directly linked to Covid but is a consequence, as our industry actually faces a major staff crisis, not only in France but all over the world. Our entire team was very enthusiastic to reopen these 2 fantastic places after 3 years of Covid, but we had to take difficult decision as we could not hire the qualified people to operate our restaurant and bar in the conditions of high quality required by our guests. We had to concentrate our efforts on Jasmin grill and lounge and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your meals there. La Table du Royal will reopen with from July 7th, with a fix set menu and limited number of covers, to ensure the respect of highest standards. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Royal Riviera soon, with all restaurants and bars open ! Best regards, Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gaga1010 wrote a review Oct 2023
12 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This marks another wonderful year 2023 visit to the Hotel Royal Riviera of now every year for 14 years. As the manager Eric stated well when welcoming us," Welcome home" and that is exactly how we feel. It feels like a second home without all the difficulties second homes bring. We are so familiar with the hotel and the comfortable area as well as the staff that has been with the hotel for at least a decade that it does feel like home.
After all the years the quality and standards have always been high and have improved. The owner and management have worked very hard to maintain and improve the quality and standards of the hotel. Since last year, they have installed beautiful new decking all around the pool making it look fresh and comfortable. We stayed in one of the large rooms in the Orangerie that was remodeled with new carpet and furniture in a modern and chic clean design. It felt so nice to stay in such a clean room while being on holiday.
The Jasim Restaurent is always a pleasure for variety of dishes and quality of product. The Manager of the restaurant works very hard with the whole staff to provide quality products and to create delicious menus. The chef is a real hidden talent. The quality of preparations to various dishes is exceptional. We had turbot fish one evening that was cooked perfect. I would recommend even trying some of the starters (entree) because the complexity in the dishes are truly enjoyable. The pastry chef is a creature of dreams! I have written in past years post how good he is in creating delicious desserts. I have a diary allergy and he created a chocolate dessert without and diary or eggs and it brought me to tears. I never thought I would be able to enjoy a dessert like that again. He made it possible. I recommend following him on instagram to see his creations.
All of these wonderful and relaxed creation and environment takes work and dedication. The managers work extremely hard with the beautiful staff to make this all possible. I know I am partial after all these years because I know them so well but I know from experience after 26 years of trial and error of visiting the Côte d'Azur that this hotel is the only choice when looking for a comfortable, luxurious, hotel, with an exceptional restaurant. It is a must visit for a room stay or just a lunch or dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip:  A must visit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Grammont, Marketing at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear gaga1010, Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Royal-Riviera and for taking the time to share such detail feedback! Many thanks as well for completing our guest satisfaction survey, all your great comments mean a lot to us. Please, be assured that we will share your great comments with rest of the team! We are honored to read that we have exceeded your expectations and happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! We also hope to have the pleasure to see you again on the French Riviera! Most sincerely, Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
troyks wrote a review Sept 2022
Overland Park, Kansas76 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Royal Riviera.
The hotel is beautiful both inside the lobby and the spacious grounds.
We found the buffet breakfast to have the broadest selection of options of three hotels that we stayed in over nine days in the region.
We selected the lowest level of room in the property and did not regret it because we were hardly in the room other than to sleep and change clothes.
Having the flexibility to use both the pool and the beach at the hotel was a great option compared to other hotels.
Easy to walk to the regional train station, a bus stop, multiple restaurants and a grocery store made this a great overall location
We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antoine Vergeot, Owner at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear troyks, Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in Saint-Jean-Cap-Ferrat. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal-Riviera in the near future. Kind regards, Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glynn T wrote a review Jun 2022
14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 nights at the hotel in late June. We had a lovely sized deluxe room with amazing views overlooking the pool, gardens and sea. We paid a small additional charge to have a balcony with 2 chairs, which we used every night for drinks before dinner. The room was well ammenitised, clean, and the bed was comfortable. A variety of pillows were available, which was helpful, but only one weight of duvet, which we did find a bit warm. The hairdryer does need to be replaced as it is one of the variety attached to the wall, where you have to hold the power button continuously. The only small issue was some inter room noise when the TVs are used at at loud volume.

The pool and beach club were just lovely, very well run, lots of comfortable loungers and umbrellas if required. The team running the area were endlessly helpful.

The food was excellent. Unfortunately the Cap Bar and Table du Royal are closed for the season due to Covid constraints, but the hotel has really put focus and resource into the Jasmin Bar and Grill. The food there was excellent, there was terrific variety with daily specials, and the staff went
Out of their way to try and personalise your stay, remembering your names and seating preferences. Breakfast was also lovely, extremely well organised, with both a buffet selection and an egg station.

The hotel is ideally located for day trips up and down the coast, and the concierge was very helpful with all requirements.

Overall, the staff made this stay something special, taking time to talk to us, and letting us practise our French!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Royal-Riviera, Marketing at Hotel Royal-riviera
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear GlyynT20, Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the Tripadvisor community. We are doing our best to offer our guests the best experience so we are very pleased when we have achieve our goal. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon on our sunny Cap-Ferrat. Kind regards, Bruno Mercadal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELCW11 asked a question Mar 2021
122 contributions154 helpful votes
Which room category has the best water views and a terrace?
Answer from Sussextravellers9
Horsham District, United Kingdom114 contributions101 helpful votes
I agree with the other comments. No topless bathing when we were there.
Aranchia asked a question Jan 2019
Canberra, Australia296 contributions88 helpful votes
Hello there, is there SCUBA diving offered at the resort or nearby? Thanks!
Aranchia asked a question Jan 2019
Canberra, Australia296 contributions88 helpful votes
Hi there, do you think it's best to have a car to explore the surrounding areas as you mentioned? Thanks!
Answer from 101sheriff
London, United Kingdom62 contributions38 helpful votes
If you only want to go to Nice or Monaco get the train otherwise hire a car and it ll save a fortune not having to get an uber from the airport - uber premium to be recommended
Answer from Jeremy E
Beverly Hills, California183 contributions53 helpful votes
The 'private beach' is right next door but it is tiny. The pool is lovely and I would focus on that. There are better beaches to swim on Cap-Ferrat.
Jennifer S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book as many days as possible at this magnificent gem"
Read full review
Ricky wrote a tip Mar 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom110 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room on a high floor left side of main building."
Read full review
Aaron C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel's restaurants are fantastic - but definitely venture into the local village for a meal if you have the time -- Les Vents D'Anges!"
Read full review
JackieBLondon wrote a tip Feb 2024
London208 contributions140 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the pool and garden are quieter. Not all rooms have walk-on balconies"
Read full review
gaga1010 wrote a tip Oct 2023
12 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
" A must visit!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat area.
PRICE RANGE
£470 - £1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal riviera hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurSt-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ROYAL-RIVIERA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Royal-riviera
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Royal-riviera?
Nearby attractions include Promenade Maurice Rouvier (0.05 miles), Villa Kérylos (0.3 miles), and Eglise Saint-Michel (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Royal-riviera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maonas restaurant, Les voisins, and La Table du Royal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Royal-riviera located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Royal-riviera?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Royal-riviera offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat HotelsSt-Jean-Cap-Ferrat Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St-Jean-Cap-FerratHotels near Hotel Royal-riviera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire